Winery

Le Mont Moelleux 2002 – Huet

80,18 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Le Mont Moelleux 2002 - Huet

80,18 

SKU: 9950401218 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Above the estate's tuffeau caves on the first Vouvray plateau on a southern exposure, Le Mont is one of the most appreciated vineyards in the appellation, known for its history and long-lived wines.
Nine hectares of pebbly flint soil and deep green clay provide a unique expression of the Chenin Blanc variety. Its terroir brings out intensity and minerality as well as a refined structure supported by a beautiful acidity.

Color

Sparkling golden yellow

Nose

What a revelation. A cornucopia of most different flavours pours itself here to the inclined epicure. Acacia honey and fruit bread. A little clove, saffron and light tobacco. Dried apricots and tarte tatin. Multifaceted flavors that seem never-ending. White pepper and fully ripe yellow stone fruit. Candied pineapple and dried herbs. Earthy, mushroomy notes also develop as the temperature rises, leaving a touch of Alba truffle.

Palate

The 2002 Le Mont Moelleux is surprisingly cool and juicy. The multiple aromas of the nose come out perfectly. The order is arbitrary. True palate ping-pong. The sweetness is present but not overbearing. The minerality comes through beautifully and is helped by the acidity. The acidity takes on a crucial role in delivering elegance, life, freshness and drinkability to this wine. Sweetness and acidity once again complement each other congenially. The aroma lingers on the palate for a long time. The wine never seems heavy, but light-footed and playful. The sweetness escalates into a marvellous melting. After close to 20 years, it doesn't seem tired in the least. This is just beginning to be really fun.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Roasted turbot, porcini mushrooms a la creme, buttered potatoes
    (Fish)
  • Risotto with white Alba truffle
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Saltimbocca of veal with morel cream
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■□

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Le Mont Moelleux 2002 – Huet”

Weingut

Le Mont Moelleux 2002 – Huet

80,18 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Le Mont Moelleux 2002 – Huet

80,18 

Artikelnummer: 9950401218 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Oberhalb der Tuffeau-Höhlen des Anwesens auf dem ersten Vouvray-Plateau in Südlage befindet sich Le Mont, einer der am meisten geschätzten Weinberge in der Appellation, bekannt für seine Historie und langlebige Weine.
Neun Hektar kieseliger Feuersteinboden und tiefgrüner Ton sorgen für einen einzigartigen Ausdruck der Sorte Chenin Blanc. Sein Terroir bringt Intensität und Mineralität sowie eine raffinierte Struktur, unterstützt von einer schönen Säure, hervor.

Farbe

Funkelndes Goldgelb

Nase

Welch Offenbarung. Ein Füllhorn unterschiedlichster Aromen ergießt sich hier dem geneigten Genießer. Akazienhonig und Früchtebrot. Ein wenig Nelke, Safran und heller Tabak. Gedörrte Aprikosen und Tarte Tatin. Facettenreichtum, der nicht zu enden scheint. Weißer Pfeffer und vollreifes, gelbes Steinobst. Kandierte Ananas und getrocknete Kräuter. Auch erdige, pilzige Noten entwickeln sich mit zunehmender Temperatur und hinterlassen einen Touch von Alba-Trüffel.

Gaumen

Der 2002er Le Mont Moelleux wirkt erstaunlich kühl und saftig. Die vielfachen Aromen der Nase kommen perfekt zur Geltung. Die Reihenfolge ist beliebig aufzustellen. Wahres Gaumen-Ping-Pong. Die Süße ist präsent, aber nicht überladen. Die Mineralität kommt wunderbar durch und wird durch den Säuredruck gefördert. Die Säure übernimmt eine entscheidene Rolle, um diesem Wein Eleganz, Leben, Frische und Trinkfreude zu liefern. Süße und Säure ergänze sich hier mal wieder kongenial. Die Aromatik haftet lange am Gaumen an. Der Wein wirkt nie schwer, sondern leichtfüßig und verspielt. Die Süße ufert in einen herrlichen Schmelz aus. Nach annähernd 20 Jahren wirkt er nicht im Ansatz müde. Das fängt gerade erst an, richtig Spaß zu machen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gebratener Steinbutt, Steinpilze a la Creme, Butterkartoffeln
    (Fisch)
  • Risotto mit weißem Alba-Trüffel
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Saltimbocca vom Kalb mit Morchelrahm
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■□

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Le Mont Moelleux 2002 – Huet“