Showing all 8 results

Filter"

Tarlant

tarlant champagne logo bw

Emblem of the champagne house TARLANT

The family winery is currently managed by the siblings Benoît and Melanie Tarlant. However, the tradition goes back to more than twelve generations. The Oeuilly site is located in the Vallée de la Marnethat is to say, absolute black Riesling country. However, it is not Pinot Meunier but above all Pinot Noir and a little Chardonnay that the Tarlants are fond of. They also cultivate small amounts of Arbanne, Pinot Blanc, Petit Meslier and Fromenteau as well as Pinot Meunier, which is common in the valley. As a member of the Terres et Vins association, the focus of the production is on Champagne wines with a strong character.

These grape varieties grow naturally and organically on a total of 55 plots. Each plot is harvested individually and vinified separately. About half of the base wines are aged in wooden barrels. The barrique barrels come from Burgundy and are regularly exchanged for new barrels. None of the base wines undergo malolactic fermentation. The aim is to offer the powerful style from the wooden barrel a concise acidity as a counterpart.


More about Tarlant

Alchemy in the champagne cellar

After the maturation of the base wines, the most exciting part follows in the cellar: the cuvée. Similar to a great chef, you follow recipes and ideas. The goal is to taste a certain wine, such as. Brut Traditionyear after year. Or to work out and implement an interpretation of the vintage, its characteristics and peculiarities in the case of the site wines. The multitude of plots and the resulting base wines enable Benoît to develop or implement this recipe in the cellar. The sparkling wines of Tarlant reach the bottle for the second fermentation with little dosage. Depending on the wine, between 0 - 8 g are used, so that the wines are described as Brut Nature, Extra Brut or Brut. Particularly worth mentioning here is the straightforward Tarlant Zero Brut Nature and the Top Cuvée Louis from 70-year-old vineyards.

Extra long yeast storage

After the second fermentation in the bottle, the wines experience a very long yeast storage in the cellar. The number of bottles in the cellar is considerable. Top wines like the Vigne d'Antan from rootless Chardonnay vines of very high age or the Cuvée Louis are stored on the yeast for far more than ten years. The intensity and expressiveness is simply phenomenal. Also to be emphasized would be the Cuvée BAM! from the rare grape varieties Meslier, Arbanne and Pinot Blanc.

Zeigt alle 8 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Tarlant

tarlant champagne logo bw

Emblem des Champagnerhauses TARLANT

Das Familienweingut wird aktuell von den Geschwistern Benoît und Melanie Tarlant geleitet. Die Tradition geht allerdings auf über zwölf Generationen zurück. Der Standort Oeuilly befindet sich im Vallée de la Marne, also absolutem Schwarzriesling-Land. Aber nicht Pinot Meunier sondern vor allem Pinot Noir und ein wenig Chardonnay haben es den Tarlants angetan. Auch kultivieren sie in kleinen Mengen Arbanne, Pinot Blanc, Petit Meslier und Fromenteau sowie eben den im Tal üblichen Pinot Meunier. Als Mitglied der Vereinigung Terres et Vins sind herkunftsbezogene und charakterstarke Champagne das Augenmerk der Produktion.

Auf insgesamt 55 Parzellen wachsen diese Rebsorten naturnah und biologisch. Jede Parzelle wird einzeln gelesen und separat vinifiziert. Ungefähr die Hälfte der Grundweine wird im Holzfass ausgebaut. Die Barrique-Fässer kommen aus dem Burgund und werden regelmäßig gegen neue Fässer getauscht. Keiner der Grundweine macht einen biologischen Säureabbau. Ziel ist es, dem kraftvollen Stil aus dem Holzfass eine prägnante Säure als Gegenpart zu bieten.


Mehr über Tarlant

Die Alchemie im Champagner-Keller

Nach dem Ausbau der Grundweine folgt der spannendste Teil im Keller: das Cuvée. Ähnlich eines großen Kochs verfolgt man Rezepte und Ideen. Ziel ist es den Geschmack eines gewissen Weines, wie z.B. Brut Tradition, Jahr für Jahr wieder zu erreichen. Oder eben bei den Lagenweinen eine Interpretation des Jahrgangs, dessen Eigenarten und Besonderheiten herauszuarbeiten und umzusetzen. Die Vielzahl an Parzellen und daraus entstandenen Grundweinen ermöglicht es Benoît im Keller dieses Rezept zu entwickeln oder eben umzusetzen. Die Schaumweine von Tarlant gelangen mit wenig Dosage in die Flasche zur zweiten Gärung. Man verwendet je nach Wein zwischen 0 – 8 g, so dass die Weine als Brut Nature, Extra Brut oder Brut ausgeschrieben sind. Besonders zu erwähnen ist hier der geradlinige Tarlant Zero Brut Nature und die Spitzen-Cuvée Louis aus 70-jährigen Weinbergen.

Hefelager extralang

Nach der zweiten Gärung in der Flasche erfahren die Weine ein sehr langes Hefelager im Keller. Die Anzahl an Flaschen im Keller ist beachtlich. Spitzenweine wie der Vigne d´Antan aus wurzelechten Chardonnay-Reben von sehr hohem Alter oder das Cuvée Louis lagern weit über zehn Jahre auf der Hefe. Die Intensität und Ausdrucksstärke ist schlicht phänomenal. Auch hervorzuheben wäre die Cuvée BAM! aus den raren Rebsorten Meslier, Arbanne und Pinot Blanc.