Showing all 9 results

Filter"

Chiara Boschis - E.Pira & Figli

Chiara Boschis

Chiara Boschis - the sympathetic winemaker from Barolo

The Piedmont has been experiencing a real boom since the 1980s around the magical places of Barolo and Barbaresco. The region in the north of Italy stands for a complex site structure, which strongly resembles Burgundy. A grape variety, the Nebbiolodominates the wines of the numerous single vineyards in the area around Barolo and Barbaresco. And these treasures can only be brought to light through hard work in the vineyards.

Chiara Boschis took over the traditional winery at a young age. Early on, she decided to turn away from the tannin-laden style of old Baroli. Shorter maceration periods and the maturation in small wooden barrels were the first adjustments she made. Her wines are accessible much earlier without losing their longevity. They radiate Complexity and profundity off.

In the Male domain Barolo Chiara Boschis clearly stands out. She established herself as the Grande Dame of Piedmont. Chiara is a doer and does not put on airs. The intelligent and savvy young winemaker knew how to think analytically about wine early on and learned quickly in the process.


More about Chiara Boschis - E.Pira & Figli

cantina vecchia chiara boschis

The old wine cellar of the Chiara Boschis winery

Three grape varieties

Today she runs the winery together with her brother Giorgio. The common goal is to give as much attention as possible to the vineyards. The work in the cellar is secondary and should rather be seen as an accompaniment to the wines. Giorgio and Chiara strive for the three typical grape varieties of the region: Dolcetto, Barbera and Nebbiolo. From Dolcetto they produce an uncomplicated, fruity red wine with guaranteed drinking pleasure. Your Barbera d'Alba Superiore stands for power and freshness, free from the yoke of tannin. A juicy-opulent wine to braised or grilled dishes.

Three layers

With their three sites in the Barolo area, they offer Nebbiolo a diverse stage. Nebbiolo thrives in the top sites to one of the most spectacular wines of our world. Power, elegance and spice are in perfect proportion here. The Barolo Via Nuova is an accessible, open representative of the otherwise often meager Barolo guild. Barolo Mosconi plays the elegant, delicate score with pithy tannin. Barolo Cannubi is considered one of the absolute top vineyards for this grape variety. The prices for land and vines have been increasing for years without interruption. The Cannubi is a wine monument: powerful, timeless and never-ending.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 13 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Chiara Boschis - E.Pira & Figli

Chiara Boschis

Chiara Boschis – die Sympathische Winzerin aus Barolo

Das Piemont erfährt seit den 1980er Jahren einen wahren Boom rund um die magischen Ortschaften Barolo und Barbaresco. Die Region im Norden Italiens steht für eine komplexe Lagenstruktur, die dem Burgund stark ähnelt. Eine Rebsorte, der Nebbiolo, dominiert die Weine der zahlreichen Einzellagen im Gebiet um Barolo und Barbaresco. Und diese Schätze kann man nur durch harte Arbeit in den Weinbergen zu Tage brigen.

Chiara Boschis übernahm den Traditionsbetrieb bereits in jungem Alter. Früh entschloss sie sich, vom gerbstoffgeladenen Stil alter Baroli abzukehren. Kürzere Maischestandzeiten und der Ausbau im kleinen Holzfass waren die ersten Stellschrauben, an denen sie drehte. Ihre Weine sind deutlich früher zugänglich, ohne die Langlebigkeit zu verlieren. Sie strahlen Komplexität und Tiefgründigkeit aus.

In der Männerdomäne Barolo sticht Chiara Boschis klar heraus. Sie etablierte sich zur Grande Dame des Piemonts. Chiara ist eine Macherin und legt keinerlei Allüren an den Tag. Die intelligente und versierte junge Winzerin verstand es früh über den Wein analytisch zu denken und lernte rasch im laufenden Prozess.


Mehr über Chiara Boschis - E.Pira & Figli

cantina vecchia chiara boschis

Der alte Weinkeller vom Weingut Chiara Boschis

Drei Rebsorten

Heute leitet sie das Weingut gemeinsam mit ihrem Bruder Giorgio. Das gemeinsame Ziel ist es, den Weinbergen so viel Aufmerksamkeit wie möglich zu schenken. Die Arbeit im Keller ist sekundär und sollte eher als eine Begleitung der Weine betrachtet werden. Giorgio und Chiara bemühen sich um die drei typischen Rebsorten der Region: Dolcetto, Barbera und Nebbiolo. Aus Dolcetto erzeugen sie einen unkomplizierten, fruchtigen Rotwein mit garantiertem Trinkspaß. Ihr Barbera d´Alba Superiore steht für Kraft und Frische, frei vom Joch des Tannin. Ein saftig-opulenter Wein zu Schmorgerichten oder Gegrilltem.

Drei Lagen

Mit ihren drei Lagen im Barolo-Gebiet bieten sie dem Nebbiolo eine vielfältige Bühne. Nebbiolo gedeiht in den Spitzenlagen zu einem der spektakulärsten Weine unserer Welt. Kraft, Eleganz und Würze stehen hier in perfektem Verhältnis. Der Barolo Via Nuova ist ein zugänglicher, offener Vertreter der sonst oft kargen Barolo-Zunft. Barolo Mosconi spielt die elegante, feingliedrige Partitur bei kernigem Tannin. Barolo Cannubi gilt als einer der absoluten Spitzenlagen für diese Rebsorte. Die Preise für Land und Reben steigen seit Jahren ohne Abbruch. Der Cannubi ist ein Weinmonument: Kraftvoll, zeitlos und nicht enden wollend.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de