Zum Inhalt springen

Showing all 2 results

Jean Servagnat

Jean Servagnat from Champagne is a true micro-winemaker. The almost 6000 bottles of annual production are sold out in no time.

Before returning to his parents' vineyard in Coulommes la Montage, the economics graduate worked for a long time in the French capital and in London. But his longing for his homeland and viticulture was greater and so he began studying oenology in Avize in the Champagne region. The school is also relatively well-known in France because the country's most important wine guide, the Guide Hachette, conducts its annual champagne tastings here - blind.

In 2015, the time had come and Jean Servagnat was finally able to bottle his first own champagnes. In the Petite Montagne, a relatively cool sub-region with a lot of rainfall in the Champagne region between Reims and Epernay, he farms only 3.5 hectares biodynamically. The microclimate here is perfect for Pinot Meunier - the often overlooked and above all underestimated third main variety for Champagne.

Accordingly, Meunier is also Servagnat's main variety - along with some Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. The hand-picked grapes ferment spontaneously and are aged in wood and steel; the champagnes are bottled without filtration.

jeam servagnat champagne vigneron

Jean's Champagne

Les Galipes des Coulommes
(68% PM, 22% CH, 10% PN), AOC Premier Cru, Extra Brut, 3,5g/l sugar from reserve wines, 25 year old vines, limestone soils at 150m altitude.

Les Meuniers Insoumis (= the rebellious Meuniers)
(100% PM) AOC Premier Cru, Extra Brut, 3.5g/l sugar from reserve wines, 30 year old vines, limestone soils at 150m altitude.

Vendange Solaire
(Chardonnay 44%, Pinot Noir 33%, Meunier 23%), AOC Premier Cru, Extra Brut, 2,3 g/l sugar

Zum Inhalt springen

Jean Servagnat

Jean Servagnat aus der Champagne ist ein echter Mikrowinzer. Die knapp 6000 Flaschen jährlicher Produktion sind im nu vergriffen.

Bevor er jedoch auf das elterliche Weingut in Coulommes la Montage zurückkehrte, arbeitete der studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaftler erst einmal für längere Zeit in der französischen Hauptstadt und in London. Doch die Sehnsucht nach seiner Heimat und dem Weinbau war größer und so begann er ersteinmal ein Önologiestudium in Avize in der Champagne. Die Schule ist auch deswegen relativ bekannt in Frankreich, weil hier jährlich der wichtigste Weinführer des Landes, der Guide Hachette, seine Champagnerverkostungen durchführt – blind.

Im Jahr 2015 war es denn soweit und Jean Servagnat konnte endlich seine ersten eigenen Champagner füllen. In der Petite Montagne, einer relativ kühlen Unterregion mit viel Niederschlag in der Champagne zwischen Reims und Epernay bewirtschaftet er nur 3,5 Hektar biodynamisch. Das Mikroklima hier ist wie geschaffen für den Pinot Meunier – die gerne übersehene und vor allem unterschätzte dritte Hauptsorte für Champagner.

Dementsprechend ist Meunier auch die Hauptsorte von Servagnat – neben etwas Chardonnay und Pinot Noir. Die handgelesenen Trauben vergären spontan und werden in Holz und Stahl ausgebaut; die Champagner kommen ohne Filtration auf die Flasche.

jeam servagnat champagne vigneron

Jean’s Champagner

Les Galipes des Coulommes
(68% PM, 22% CH, 10% PN), AOC Premier Cru, Extra Brut, 3,5g/l Zucker aus Reserveweinen, 25 Jahre alte Rebanlagen, Kalkböden auf 150m Höhe

Les Meuniers Insoumis (= die rebellischen Meuniers)
(100% PM) AOC Premier Cru, Extra Brut, 3,5g/l Zucker aus Reserveweinen, 30 Jahre alte Rebanlagen, Kalkböden auf 150m Höhe

Vendange Solaire
(Chardonnay 44%, Pinot Noir 33%, Meunier 23%), AOC Premier Cru, Extra Brut, 2,3 g/l Zucker

Es wurden keine Produkte gefunden, die deiner Auswahl entsprechen.