Winery

Côte-Rotie „Tupin’s“ 2018 – Du Coulet

55,82 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Côte-Rotie "Tupin's" 2018 - Du Coulet

55,82 

SKU: 9910207052 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 18.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The grapes for Turpin's Côte-Rôtie come from the villages of Tupins and Semons in the Côtes Brune. Grown on pure granite, they produce an elegant wine that always stands out for its fresh and lively fruit. To maintain this impression, the wine is fermented in steel and then aged for 15 months in flex-tank eggs. Tupin's is one of the few and extremely rare Côte-Rôties without wood ageing.

Color

Dark ruby red, violet reflections and black core.

Nose

The nose of the 2018 Tupin's from Domaine du Coulet smells wildly spicy and fragrant of raspberries, blackberries and elderberries. The dark fruit is strikingly underpinned by juniper, black pepper, allspice, smoke and iron and flickers in the top note like the sun over hot summer asphalt.

Mouth

The nose initially belongs entirely to the tannin, which shows its aristocratic side Noblesse oblige! Dense and close-meshed, yet small and so silky that it flows over the palate like the finest silk caresses the rounded body. In its wake follows the fruit, which in Turpin's is always clear and fresh in bright red brilliance brightening the darkness of the palate. The acidity acts as the all-leading brushstroke of this large-scale painting of a masterful Syrah. Gold frame included.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Roasted eggplant with pomegranate dressing, yogurt and roasted almonds
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Eel in red wine sauce
    (Fish)
  • Blood pigeon with rouennaise sauce and smoked beetroot
    (Wildfowl)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Domaine du Coulet, rue du Ruisseau 43, 07130 Cornas / France, organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Côte-Rotie „Tupin’s“ 2018 – Du Coulet”

Weingut

Côte-Rotie „Tupin’s“ 2018 Du Coulet

55,82 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Côte-Rotie „Tupin’s“ 2018 Du Coulet

55,82 

Artikelnummer: 9910207052 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die Trauben für den Côte-Rôtie Turpin’s stammen aus den Orten Tupins und Semons an der Côtes Brune. Gewachsen auf reinem Granit ergeben sie einen eleganten Wein, der sich stets durch seine frische und lebendige Frucht auszeichnet. Um diesen Einruck zu erhalten wird der Wein im Stahl vergoren und anschließend für 15 Monate in Flextank-Eiern gereift. Der Tupin’s ist einer der wenigen und äußerst raren Côte-Rôties ohne Holzausbau.

Farbe

Dunkles Rubinrot, violetten Reflexen und schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Die Nase des 2018 Tupin’s von der Domaine du Coulet durftet wildwürzig und duftig nach Himbeeren, Brombeeren und Holunder. Die dunkle Frucht wird markant unterlegt von Wacholder, schwarzem Pfeffer, Piment, Rauch und Eisen und flimmert in der Kopfnote wie sie Sonne über’m heissen, sommerlichen Asphalt

Mund

Der Antrunk gehört zunächst ganz allein dem Tannin, dass sich von seiner aristokratischen Seite zeigt Noblesse oblige! Dicht und engmaschig, dabei kleinteilig und so seidig, dass es über den Gaumen fliesst wie feinste Seide den gerundeten Körper umschmeichelt. In dessen Geleit folgt die Frucht, die im Turpin’s immer klar und frisch in hellroter Brillanz das Dunkel des Gaumens aufhellt. Die Säure wirkt wie der alles führende Pinselstrich dieses großformatigen Bildes eines meisterhaften Syrah. Goldrahmen inklusive.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Geröstete Aubergine mit Granatapfel Dressing, Yoghurt und gerösteten Mandeln
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Aal in Rotwein-Sauce
    (Fisch)
  • Blut-Taube mit Sauce Rouennaise und geräucherter Rote Bete
    (Wildgeflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

Du Coulet

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Domaine du Coulet, rue du Ruisseau 43, 07130 Cornas / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Côte-Rotie „Tupin’s“ 2018 Du Coulet

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.