Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru 2017 – Trapet Alsace

53,80 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru 2017 – Trapet Alsace

53,80 

SKU: 9950304020 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 13.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the situation

The Riesling comes from the Grand Cru site Schlossberg north of Kientzheim and Kayserberg. The vineyard stretches from 230 to 350 meters above sea level. Thereby, the Schlossberg is so steep that it was terraced. The soil of the Schlossberg is mainly granite and a mixture of greywacke and sandstone. The northern part is influenced by Thannenkirch granite. The soils are extremely rich in minerals.

Color

Light golden yellow with silvery reflections.

Nose

The aroma of the 2017 Schlossberg Riesling Grand Cru shows ripe fruit reminiscent of orange, orange zest and apple. Honey and the scent of a flower meadow give it charm. Smoky and concise minerality give it structure and depth already in the nose.

Palate

Its appearance on the tongue is concise, its razor-sharp acidity perfectly integrated with fruit and melting in the mid-palate, its finish long and determined by saltiness and stimulating tannin - a wine with a mega-future and a wonderful food companion, if you want to open it already in its youthful stage. Big glasses and the carafe let it win additionally.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Japanese dumplings with pumpkin filling
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Lemon risotto with pulpo
    (Fish)
  • Veal loin in basil-blood orange sauce
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■□□□

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Trapet Alsace, 14 Rue des Prés, 68340 Riquewihr / France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru 2017 – Trapet Alsace”

Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru 2017

53,80 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru 2017

53,80 

Artikelnummer: 9950304020 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zur Lage

Der Riesling stammt aus der Grand Cru-Lage Schlossberg nördlich von Kientzheim und Kayserberg. Die Lage erstreckt sich auf 230 bis 350 Metern Höhe. Dabei ist der Schlossberg so steil, dass er terrassiert wurde. Der Boden des Schlossbergs ist vor allem von Granit und einem Gemisch aus Grauwacke und Sandstein geprägt. Der nördliche Teil wird vom Thannenkirch-Granit beeinflusst. Die Böden sind ausgesprochen mineralreich.

Farbe

Helles Goldgelb mit silbrigen Reflexen.

Nase

Im Aroma zeigt sich der 2017er Schlossberg Riesling Grand Cru mit reifer Frucht, die an Orange, Orangenzeste und Apfel erinnert. Honig und der Duft einer Blütenwiese geben ihm Charme. Rauchige und prägnante Mineralität verleihen ihm bereits in der Nase Struktur und Tiefgang.

Gaumen

Sein Auftritt auf der Zunge ist prägnant, seine gestochen scharfe Säure perfekt integriert in Frucht und Schmelz im Mittelbau, sein Nachhall lang und von Salzigkeit und anregendem Gerbstoff bestimmt – ein Wein mit Mega-Zukunft und ein wunderbarer Essensbegleiter, falls man ihn in seinem jugendlichen Stadium bereits öffnen möchte. Große Gläser und die Karaffe lassen ihn zusätzlich gewinnen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Japanische Teigtaschen mit Kürbisfüllung
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Zitronen-Risotto mit Pulpo
    (Fisch)
  • Kalbskarree in Basilikum-Blutorangen-Sauce
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■■□□□

Säure

5,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Trapet Alsace, 14 Rue des Prés, 68340 Riquewihr / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru 2017“