Winery

Siuralta Orange 2020

18,50 

Incl. VAT.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)

Beeswax, shellac, dried orange peel and paraffin outline the first nose before the 2020 Sirualta Orange by Alfredo Arribas from the Vins Nus series opens up more and more with increasing aeration. On the nose as well as on the palate, the SiruAlta Orange shows itself to be an absolute chameleon - Food recommendations by Sebastian Bordthäuser Matured goat cheese with pesto of black walnuts, dried quince, orange zest and parsley Mackerel in dashi from Assam with grapes and smoked almonds Terrine of quail in sherry aspic with autumn trumpets and pistachio: }

Siuralta Orange 2020

18,50 

SKU: 9930001633 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Alfredo Arribas' Vins Nus series is a family of minimal intervention wines from the north of the region. Sourced from high altitude vineyards, they are the more radical alternative to Arribas' Montsant and Priorat wine lines. Characterized by controlled omission, they are produced with virtually no noticeable oak barrel influence, no excessive extraction, no sulfites and no enzymes. With distinctive tannins as a backbone, they are designed for several years of bottle ageing.

The principle of trial and error underlies the SiurAlta Orange. The vinification

is a defining stylistic element and comes before origin or varietal typicity.

The grapes were harvested early with the intention of compensating for the loss of acidity due to the long maceration time. The cuvée of Grenache, white Carignan, Malvasia is grown on different soils and orientations in the highest locations of Gritella and Collet blanc at about 820 meters altitude. The grapes ferment spontaneously in small amphorae with 60 days of skin contact, mature in amphorae and are assembled in steel before bottling.

Color

Strong orange with silky opacity and bright reflections.

Nose

Beeswax, shellac, dried orange peel and paraffin outline the first nose before the 2020 Sirualta Orange by Alfredo Arribas from the Vins Nus series opens up more and more with increasing aeration. Candied citrus, elongated Darjeeling and dried stone fruit and Mediterranean herbs add to the multi-layered kaleidoscope. A wine that must be caraffed and is best drunk over several days.

Mouth

The motif of long drawn tea can be found in this orange wine, whose haptics are mainly controlled by the tannin. The acidity acts moderately in the background, while on the palate the stage seems to open almost alone for the texture. Aromatically, the spectacle is complemented by smoky spice and animatingly tart nature, which knows how to entice with notes of salted caramel and roasted almonds. In the nose as well as on the palate the SiruAlta Orange shows itself as an absolute chameleon.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Matured goat cheese with pesto of black walnuts, dried quinces, orange zest and parsley
  • Mackerel in dashi from Assam with grapes and smoked almonds
  • Terrine of quail in sherry aspic with autumn trumpets and pistachio

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Vins Nus SL, c/ Claravall 2, 08022 Barcelona / Spain

Weingut

Siuralta Orange 2020

18,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Bienenwachs, Schellack, getrocknete Orangenschale und Paraffin umreißen die erste Nase, bevor sich der 2020 Sirualta Orange von Alfredo Arribas aus der Vins Nus Serie mit zunehmender Belüftung immer weiter öffnet. In der Nase wie am Gaumen zeigt sich der SiruAlta Orange als absolutes Chamäleon – Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser Gereifter Ziegenkäse mit Pesto aus Schwarzen Nüssen, Gedörrten Quitten, Orangenzesten und Petersilie Makrele in Dashi aus Assam mit Trauben und Rauchmandeln Terrine von der Wachtel in Sherry-Aspik mit Herbsttrompeten und Pistazie: }

Siuralta Orange 2020

18,50 

Artikelnummer: 9930001633 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Die Vins Nus-Serie von Alfredo Arribas ist eine Familie von Weinen mit minimaler Intervention aus dem Norden der Region. Sie stammen aus Höhenlagen und sind die radikalere Alternative zu Arribas Weinlinien aus dem Montsant und Priorat. Charakterisiert durch kontrolliertes Weglassen werden sie praktisch ohne den spürbaren Einfluss von Eichenfässern, ohne übermäßige Extraktion, ohne Sulfite und Enzyme produziert. Mit markantem Gerbstoffgerüst als Rückgrat sind sie ausgelegt für einige Jahre Flaschenreife.

Das Prinzip des Trial and Error liegt dem SiurAlta Orange zu Grunde. Die Weinbereitung

ist prägendes Stilelement und steht noch vor Herkunft oder Rebsorten-Typizität.

Die Trauben wurden früh gelesen mit der Absicht, den Säureverlust durch die lange Mazerations-Zeit auszugleichen. Die Cuvée aus Grenache, weißer Carignan, Malvasia ist gewachsen auf verschiedenen Böden und Ausrichtungen in den höchsten Lagen von Gritella und Collet blanc auf rund 820 Höhenmetern. Die Trauben vergären spontan in kleinen Amphoren mit 60 Tagen Schalenkontakt, reifen in Amphoren und werden vor der Füllung assembliert im Stahl.

Farbe

Kräftiges Orange mit seidenmatter Trübung und leuchtenden Reflexen.

Nase

Bienenwachs, Schellack, getrocknete Orangenschale und Paraffin umreißen die erste Nase, bevor sich der 2020 Sirualta Orange von Alfredo Arribas aus der Vins Nus Serie mit zunehmender Belüftung immer weiter öffnet. Kandierte Zitrusfrüchte, lang gezogener Darjeeling sowie getrocknetes Steinobst und mediterrane Kräuter bereichern das vielschichtige Kaleidoskop. Ein Wein, der zwingend karaffiert werden muss und sich am besten über mehrere Tage trinkt.

Mund

Das Motiv lang gezogenen Tees findet sich bei diesem Orange Wein, dessen Haptik maßgeblich über den Gerbstoff gesteuert ist. Die Säure agiert moderat im Hintergrund, während sich am Gaumen die Bühne fast allein für die Textur zu öffnen scheint. Aromatisch ergänzt wird das Spektakel von rauchiger Würze und animierend herbem Naturell, das mit Noten nach Salzkaramell und gebrannten Mandeln zu locken weiß. In der Nase wie am Gaumen zeigt sich der SiruAlta Orange als absolutes Chamäleon

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Gereifter Ziegenkäse mit Pesto aus Schwarzen Nüssen, Gedörrten Quitten, Orangenzesten und Petersilie
  • Makrele in Dashi aus Assam mit Trauben und Rauchmandeln
  • Terrine von der Wachtel in Sherry-Aspik mit Herbsttrompeten und Pistazie

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Vins Nus SL, c/ Claravall 2, 08022 Barcelona / Spain