Pas de deux 2018 – Coreografia

40,10 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pas de deux 2018 - Coreografia

40,10 

SKU: 9930000720 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 24.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Tatjana Peceric has been a full-time head winemaker at Terroir al Limit for several years. Together with Dominik Huber, she established their new project Terroir sense Fronteres in Montsant. Pas de Deux is now her own wine project from Montsant. 2018 is the first vintage and is made from the region's main grape varieties, Garnacha and Cariñena. Translated, Pas de Deux means a dance of two and represents the final act in many ballet performances. The two grape varieties are to be understood as the main actors.

Color

Rich cherry red, bright reflections.

Nose

What an overwhelming encounter. The wine smells of dark chocolate. Unexpected, but all the better for it, as the chocolate doesn't seem sweet, heavy-handed or concentrated. Earthy notes and beetroot join in. Fresh almonds and a subtle herbal nuance. Also tart cherry and sour cherry can be perceived.

Palate

The first nose of chocolate loses itself in the impression of the palate. The earthy notes are wonderfully carried by light bitters. The tannin makes itself noticed restrainedly, but exactly in the right measure. Above all, it is elegant and light on its feet. Juicy and with a lot of drinking flow, this is a contemporary interpretation of red wine that leaves room for the flavors of today's cuisine.
Garnacha and Cariñena offer an alternating bath of light and dark, sweet and sour at the same time. Dancing and playful. Just like at the ballet.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Smoked celery, beech mushrooms, mushroom stock, pickled fillet of beef
    (Meat)
  • Roasted monkfish, paprika sauce, steamed parsley roots
    (Fish)
  • Beetroot carpaccio, lamb's lettuce, roasted goat's cheese
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

91+

Manufacturer

Terroir Sense Fronteres, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pas de deux 2018 – Coreografia”

Weingut

Pas de deux 2018 – Coreografia

40,10 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pas de deux 2018 – Coreografia

40,10 

Artikelnummer: 9930000720 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 24.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Tatjana Peceric ist seit einigen Jahren hauptberuflich Head Winemaker bei Terroir al Limit. Gemeinsam mit Dominik Huber hat sie deren neues Projekt Terroir sense Fronteres im Montsant etabliert. Pas de Deux ist nun ihr eigenes Weinprojekt aus dem Montsant. 2018 ist der erste Jahrgang und wird aus den Hauptrebsorten der Region, Garnacha und Cariñena, gewonnen. Übersetzt bedeutet Pas de Deux ein Tanz zu zweit und stellt in vielen Ballettaufführungen den Schlussakt dar. Als Hauptakteure sind die beiden Rebsorten zu verstehen.

Farbe

Sattes Kirschrot, helle Reflexe.

Nase

Was für eine überwältigende Begegnung. Der Wein riecht nach dunkler Schokolade. Unerwartet, aber dafür umso besser, da die Schokolade nicht süß, plump oder konzentriert wirkt. Erdige Noten und Rote Bete gesellen sich dazu. Frische Mandeln und eine zarte herbale Nuance. Auch Schottenmorelle und Sauerkirsche können wahrgenommen werden.

Gaumen

Die erste Nase von Schokolade verliert sich im Eindruck des Gaumens. Die erdigen Noten werden wunderbar durch leichte Bitterstoffe getragen. Das Tannin macht sich zurückhaltend, aber genau im richtigen Maße bemerkbar. Vor allem aber wirkt er elegant und leichtfüßig. Saftig und mit viel Trinkfluss versehen ist das ein zeitgemäß interpretierter Rotwein, der Platz für die Aromen der heutigen Küche lässt.
Garnacha und Cariñena bieten ein Wechselbad aus hell und dunkel, süß und sauer zugleich. Tänzelnd und verspielt. Ganz wie beim Ballett.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Geräucherte Sellerie, Buchenpilze, Pilzfond, gebeiztes Rinderfilet
    (Fleisch)
  • Gebratener Seeteufel, Paprikajus, gedämpfte Petersilienwurzeln
    (Fisch)
  • Rote Bete – Carpaccio, Feldsalat, gebratener Ziegenkäse
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

91+

Hersteller

Terroir Sense Fronteres, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pas de deux 2018 – Coreografia“