Latitude Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut NV 1500ml

106,57 

Includes 19% MwSt.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920503045 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Tasting note from from 03.02.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier Latitude Extra Brut

Wine

The Chardonnay vines of the Latitude (formerly Tradition) come from the somewhat flatter southern, warmer locations of Vertus. The Latitude is a cuvée of wines from up to six vintages. It is aged over 24 months sur lattes aged, disgorged and receives four grams of dosage.

Color

lemon yellow, lively large bubbly mousseux

Nose

The Blanc de Blancs from Vertus shows itself from the bright, clear and herbaceous side. Already in the nose the Latitude completely dry, chalky, citrus-fresh and reminds of white strawberries in its fruit. Above all, however, it is the herbs and a slightly tart scent of tonic water that play the main role here.

Palate

On the palate the Latitude extremely precise, clear and pure. It is exactly as one would expect from a young Blanc de Blancs from the chalk. At the same time, however, a certain richnessas the Englishman would put it, is noticeable. It is the warmth of the southern Vertus sites that comes into play here and gives the wine a beautiful fullness and depth.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt:

  • As an aperitif with puff pastry parmesan pastry
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Carpaccio of cedra lemon with scallop tartare
    (Seafood)
  • Duck rillettes with brioche
    (Poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Latitude Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut NV 1500ml”

Latitude Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut NV 1500ml

106,57 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920503045 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.02.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wein

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier Latitude Extra-Brut

Wein

Die Chardonnay-Reben des Latitude (früher Tradition) stammen aus den etwas flacheren südlichen, wärmeren Lagen von Vertus. Der Latitude ist eine Cuvée von Weinen aus bis zu sechs Jahrgängen. Er wird über 24 Monate sur lattes ausgebaut, degorgiert und erhält vier Gramm Dosage.

Farbe

zitronengelb, lebendiges großperliges Mousseux

Nase

Der Blanc de Blancs aus Vertus zeigt sich von der hellen, klaren und kräuterwürzigen Seite. Schon in der Nase wirkt der Latitude gänzlich trocken, kreidig, zitrusfrisch und erinnert in seiner Frucht an weiße Erdbeeren. Vor allem aber sind es die Kräuter und ein leicht herber Duft von Tonic Water, die hier die Hauptrolle spielen.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen gibt sich der Latitude überaus präzise, klar und pur. Er ist genau so, wie man es von einem jungen Blanc de Blancs von der Kreide erwartet. Zugleich macht sich hier aber auch eine gewisse richness, wie der Engländer es formulieren würde, bemerkbar. Es ist die Wärme der südlichen Vertus-Lagen, die hier zum Tragen kommt und dem Wein eine schöne Fülle und Tiefe verleiht.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Als Aperitif zu Blätterteig-Parmesan-Gebäck
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Carpaccio von der Cedra-Zitrone mit Jakobsmuschel-Tatar
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Entenrillettes mit Brioche
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France,

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Latitude Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut NV 1500ml“