Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013 1500ml

103,03 

Incl. VAT.
(68,69  / 1000 ml)

The acidity, however, cuts a bright, crystalline and mineral path through the fruit and is accompanied by candied ginger, lightly toasted almonds and grapefruit zest. Notes of violets and camomile, broom and orange blossom lie over hazelnut biscuits and buttered toast.

Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013 1500ml

103,03 

SKU: 9920404008 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 20.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Vazart-Coquart »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru 2013 comes from the Grand Cru vineyards of Mont Aigu and La Cerisière in Chouilly. The average age of the Chardonnay vines there is 43 years. The vines are deeply rooted in belemnite chalk. The estate was in conversion to sustainable and organic viticulture. The first certified organic harvest took place in 2020. The base wine comes entirely from the 2013 harvest. The base wine was fermented in temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks and underwent malolactic fermentation. The dégorgement was Champagne in November 2019 with a dosage of 4.5 grams.

Color

Golden yellow with calm perlage

Nose

The »Grand Bouquet« 2013 is a full and mature Champagne from a rather cool year. Thus, notes of maturity and freshness show up in equal measure. Notes of violets and camomile, broom and orange blossom lie over hazelnut biscuits and buttered toast. There are also herbs and a little saffron, cinnamon blossom and rock flour.

Palate

On the palate the »Grand Bouquet« 2013 a very complete, full-bodied taste experience, as you would expect from a matured Millésime can expect. In addition, it shows the typical fullness of a Chouilly Champagnenersbut with very fresh accents. The fruit of creamy lemon, compote pome fruit and crunchy stone fruit seems dense, concentrated and vinous. The acidity, however, cuts a bright, crystalline and mineral path through the fruit and is accompanied by candied ginger, lightly toasted almonds and grapefruit zest. Together, the »Grand Bouquet« 2013 a great balance, whereby the magnum format may have contributed to this.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Miso broth of monkfish head with kombu and ginger
  • Tuna croquettes with harissa, limes and a wild herb salad
  • Sweetbreads on mashed potato with parsnip roast

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

7,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Vazart-Coquart & fils, 6 rue des Partelaines , 51530 Chouilly, France

Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013 1500ml

103,03 

Inkl. MwSt.
(68,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Säure aber bahnt sich eine helle, kristallin und mineralisch wirkende Schneise durch die Frucht und wird begleitet von kandiertem Ingwer, leicht angerösteten Mandeln und Grapefruit-Abrieb. Über Haselnussgebäck und Buttertoast liegen Noten von Veilchen und Kamille, Ginster und Orangenblüten.

Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2013 1500ml

103,03 

Artikelnummer: 9920404008 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Vazart-Coquart »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru 2013 stammt aus den Grand-Cru-Weinbergen Mont Aigu und La Cerisière in Chouilly. Das Alter der Chardonnay-Reben dort beträgt im Durchschnitt 43 Jahre. Die Reben wurzeln tief in Belemnit-Kreide. Das Weingut befand sich in Umstellung auf nachhaltigen und ökologischen Weinbau. Die erste zertifizierte Bio-Lese erfolgte 2020. Der Grundwein stammt komplett aus der Lese 2013. Der Grundwein wurde in temperaturkontrollierten Edelstahltanks vergoren und durchlief eine malolaktische Gärung. Dégorgiert wurde der Champagner im November 2019 mit einer Dosage von 4,5 Gramm.

Farbe

Goldgelb mit ruhiger Perlage

Nase

Der »Grand Bouquet« 2013 ist ein voller und reifer Champagner aus einem eher kühlen Jahr. So zeigen sich Reifenoten und frische Noten gleichermaßen. Über Haselnussgebäck und Buttertoast liegen Noten von Veilchen und Kamille, Ginster und Orangenblüten. Hinzu kommen Kräuter und ein wenig Safran, Zimtblüte und Gesteinsmehl.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen bietet der »Grand Bouquet« 2013 ein sehr komplettes, vollmundiges Geschmackserlebnis, wie man es von einem gereiften Millésime erwarten darf. Zudem zeigt er die typische Fülle eines Chouilly-Champagners, aber mit sehr frischen Akzenten. Die Frucht von cremiger Zitrone, kompottigem Kernobst und knackigem Steinobst wirkt dicht, konzentriert und weinig. Die Säure aber bahnt sich eine helle, kristallin und mineralisch wirkende Schneise durch die Frucht und wird begleitet von kandiertem Ingwer, leicht angerösteten Mandeln und Grapefruit-Abrieb. Zusammen bietet der »Grand Bouquet« 2013 eine tolle Balance, wobei das Magnum-Format das Seinige dazu beigetragen haben dürfte.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Miso-Brühe vom Seeteufelkopf mit Kombu und Ingwer
  • Thunfisch-Kroketten mit Harissa, Limetten und einem Wildkräutersalat
  • Kalbsbries auf Kartoffelpüree mit Pastinaken-Geröstl

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Vazart-Coquart & fils, 6 rue des Partelaines , 51530 Chouilly, France