Abrí Las Alas – I Opened My Wings 2017 – Valdemonjas

99,48 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Abrí Las Alas - I Opened My Wings 2017 - Valdemonjas

99,48 

SKU: 9930001254 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 04.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Tempranillo comes from the over 80 years old parcel Nogal de la Valera, which is located at 800 meters above sea level. Just 350 bottles are produced from this rare material, which was aged for 19 months in the best French barriques.

Color

Dark cherry red

Nose

Spicy and playful, it prepares the following spectacle in the first nose. Dark, fleshy fruit literally pours over the connoisseur. Blackberry, black cherry, plum and cassis come wonderfully to the fore. Spices like pepper, juniper and some cinnamon present themselves in the background. Some dark chocolate, coffee and graphite show up as well. Animal notes of some leather and toasty aromas of the wood barrel, reflected in coconut notes, resonate. This subtle note of coconut is reminiscent of great, classic Tempranillo - just in a contemporary interpretation.

Palate

Extremely elegantly dressed, this Tempranillo struts. Cool minerality spreads on the palate. The fruit is full and rich. The aromas of the nose are best to rediscover. A very fine-grained tannin adds structure and tension. That Tempranillo can serve as the basis of great red wines has been proven many times over. This chalky purity, the cool elegance, the perfect minerality and the fine tannin in combination result in a symbiosis that seems extremely appropriate for the extrovert-galant appearance of this wine. Great cinema.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • T-bone steak with Mediterranean aromatics, caponata, wild herb salad
    (Meat)
  • Shoulder of lamb Provencal style, papas arrugadas, green beans
    (Meat)
  • Tomato casserole with olives, capers and goat cheese
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

15% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Valdemonjas, c/ Antonio Machado 14 1ºD, 47008 Valladolid / Spain, Organic certificate: ES-ECO-016-CL

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Abrí Las Alas – I Opened My Wings 2017 – Valdemonjas”

Weingut

Abrí Las Alas – I Opened My Wings 2017

99,48 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Abrí Las Alas – I Opened My Wings 2017

99,48 

Artikelnummer: 9930001254 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 04.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Der Tempranillo stammt aus der über 80 Jahre alten Parzelle Nogal de la Valera, die auf 800 Metern Seehöhe liegt. Gerade einmal 350 Flaschen entstehen von diesem raren Stoff, der über 19 Monate hinweg in besten französischen Barriques ausgebaut wurde.

Farbe

Dunkles Kirschrot

Nase

Würzig und verspielt bereitet er in der ersten Nase das nun folgende Spektakel vor. Dunkle, fleischige Frucht ergießt sich förmlich über dem Genießer. Brombeere, Schwarzkirsche, Pflaume und Cassis kommen wunderbar zur Geltung. Gewürze wie Pfeffer, Wacholder und etwas Zimt präsentieren sich im Hintergrund. Auch etwas Zartbitterschokolade, Kaffee und Graphit tauchen auf. Animalische Noten von etwas Leder und Röstaromen des Holzfasses, die sich in Kokosnoten widerspiegeln, schwingen mit. Diese dezente Note von Kokosnuss erinnert an große, klassische Tempranillo – nur eben in einer zeitgemäßen Interpretation.

Gaumen

Äußerst elegant gekleidet stolziert dieser Tempranillo. Kühle Mineralität breitet sich am Gaumen aus. Die Frucht zeigt sich voll und satt. Die Aromen der Nase sind bestens wieder zu entdecken. Ein sehr feinkörniges Tannin gibt dem Ganzen Struktur und Spannung. Das Tempranillo als Basis großer Rotweine dienen kann, ist vielfach bewiesen. Diese kalkige Reinheit, die kühle Eleganz, die perfekte Mineralität und das feine Tannin in Kombination ergeben gemeinsam eine Symbiose, die dem extrovertiert-galanten Auftritt dieses Weines äußerst angemessen erscheint. Großes Kino.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • T-Bone Steak mit mediterranen Aromaten, Caponata, Wildkräutersalat
    (Fleisch)
  • Lammschulter Provenzalischer Art, Papas Arrugadas, grüne Bohnen
    (Fleisch)
  • Tomatenauflauf mit Oliven, Kapern und Ziegenkäse
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

15% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Valdemonjas, c/ Antonio Machado 14 1ºD, 47008 Valladolid / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-016-CL

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Abrí Las Alas – I Opened My Wings 2017“