Tokaji Cuvée Ilona 2008 500ml

from 24x only 51,31  per piece.

57,01 

Incl. VAT.
(114,02  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
54,16  6 11108,32  / 1000 ml
53,03  12 23106,06  / 1000 ml
51,31  24 102,62  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9910050005 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.10.2016, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Királyudvar

Those who think of Tokaji may first have images of the Habsburg court in mind and stories of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy. Hardly any other wine is as closely associated with the royal courts and their prestige as Tokaji. Accordingly, the noble sweet wines have always been "the wine of kings and the king of wines", as Louis XIV is said to have described it. One of the houses that supplied the Hungarian court with wines very early on is Királyudvar, which means "the court of kings". In the golden age of Tokaji from the 16th to the 18th century, Királyudvar's Tokaji Aszú were among the most famous in the world.

Wine information

Furmint and Hárslevelü from late harvest with some botrytis from the Lapis vineyard. Unlike the Aszù, where macerated noble rotten berries are added to the base wine by weight, here the berries are fermented directly together and aged for five months in used 225-litre barrels.

Color

Deep gold with amber highlights

Nose

Already in the nose one thinks to be able to perceive a fine acidity which runs through the full, deep golden fragrance. Lime blossom tea with a hint of Earl Grey, oranges including blossoms and peels, beeswax and dried stone fruit characterize the intense aroma, which rather reminds of Alsatian Vendanges Tardives than of a classic Tokaji.

Palate

With its freshness and multifaceted acidity, the Cuvée Ilona already offers great drinking pleasure, even though it will continue to develop positively for a good two decades. The cuvée shows itself powerful and youthful, although a little black tea shines through the intense fruit. Again, stone fruit, mainly apricot, combines with orange notes. Unlike an Aszù, the fruit is fresher, livelier and more demanding with the prominent and zesty acidity. The cuvée of Furmint and Hárslevelü shows itself perfectly balanced.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Fillet of saddle of venison with savoy cabbage, quince mousse and Franconian truffle
  • Lobster with a sauce Thermidor, seasoned with the Cuvée Ilona
  • Gingerbread parfait with cardamom ice cream

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

10.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

9,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Kiralyudvar KFT, H-3915 TARCAL / Hungary

Weingut

Tokaji Cuvée Ilona 2008 500ml

57,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(114,04  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Im Gegensatz zu einem Aszù ist die Frucht frischer, lebendiger und mit der markanten und pikanten Säure fordernder. Eines der Häuser, die schon sehr früh den ungarischen Hof mit Weinen beliefert haben, ist Királyudvar, was so viel heißt wie »der Hof der Könige«.

Tokaji Cuvée Ilona 2008 500ml

57,02 

Artikelnummer: 9910050005 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.10.2016, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Királyudvar

Wer an Tokaji denkt, hat möglicherweise zuerst Bilder des Habsburger Hofes vor Augen und Geschichten der K.u.K.-Monarchie. Wohl kaum ein Wein ist so eng mit den königlichen Höfen und deren Prestige verbunden, wie der Tokaji. Entsprechend waren die edelsüßen Weine auch immer »der Wein der Könige und der König der Weine«, wie Ludwig XIV. es umschrieben haben soll. Eines der Häuser, die schon sehr früh den ungarischen Hof mit Weinen beliefert haben, ist Királyudvar, was so viel heißt wie »der Hof der Könige«. In der goldenen Zeit des Tokaji vom 16. bis ins 18. Jahrhundert gehörten die Tokaji Aszú von Királyudvar zu den berühmtesten der Welt.

Informationen zum Wein

Furmint und Hárslevelü aus später Lese mit einiger Botrytis aus dem Lapis-Weingarten. Im Gegensatz zum Aszù, wo mazerierte, edelfaule Beeren nach Gewicht zum Grundwein dazukommen, werden hier die Beeren direkt gemeinsam vergoren und fünf Monate in gebrauchten 225-Liter-Fässsern ausgebaut.

Farbe

Tiefes Gold mit bernsteinfarbenen Reflexen

Nase

Schon in der Nase meint man eine feine Säure wahrnehmen zu können, die den vollen, tief goldenen Duft durchzieht. Lindenblütentee mit einem Hauch von Earl Grey, Orangen samt Blüten und Schalen, Bienenwachs und getrocknetes Steinobst prägen den intensiven Duft, der eher an elsässische Vendanges Tardives erinnert denn an einen klassischen Tokaji.

Gaumen

Mit ihrer Frische und facettenreichen Säure bietet die Cuvée Ilona schon jetzt große Trinkfreude, auch wenn sie sich noch gut zwei Jahrzehnte zum Positiven weiterentwickeln wird. Die Cuvée zeigt sich kraftvoll und jugendlich, wenngleich ein wenig Schwarztee durch die intensive Frucht scheint. Auch hier verbindet sich die Steinobstfrucht, vornehmlich Marille, mit Orangennoten. Im Gegensatz zu einem Aszù ist die Frucht frischer, lebendiger und mit der markanten und pikanten Säure fordernder. Die Cuvée aus Furmint und Hárslevelü zeigt sich perfekt balanciert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Filet vom Rehrücken mit Wirsing, Quittenmousse und fränkischem Trüffel
  • Hummer mit einer Sauce Thermidor, abgeschmeckt mit der Cuvée Ilona
  • Lebkuchenparfait mit Kardamomeis

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

9,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Kiralyudvar KFT, H-3915 TARCAL / Ungarn