Winery

Roter Mulatschak 2020

11,00 

Incl. VAT.
(14,67  / 1000 ml)

With a fine tannin and animatingly bitter phenolic, the 2020 Roter Mulatschak from Meinklang is a juice for adults. The Rote Mulatschak is a cuvée of Zweigelt and St. Laurent and was fermented spontaneously in steel.

Red Mulatschak 2020

11,00 

SKU: 9870004107 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Meinklang is a family-run Demeter farm in Pamhagen in the Seewinkel region on eastern Lake Neusiedl. The circular farming system includes cattle farming for their own manure as well as fruit and wine growing.

The Red Mulatschak is a cuvée of Zweigelt and St. Laurent and was fermented spontaneously in steel. It sees itself more as a red wine than a red wine and is best served well chilled at 12°. Whether with a snack or a BBQ, the Red Mulatschak is a clear case for quantity theory.

Color

Bright garnet red with silky opacity.

Nose

The nose is bursting with red fruit of black cherries, elderberries and plums. The whole is spicily underpinned by black pepper and kitchen herbs. Puristic and clear, it announces a ferment based on red grapes.

Mouth

With its fine tannin and animatingly bitter phenolics, the 2020 Red Mulatschak from Meinklang is a juice for adults. Red-fruited and tart with fresh acidity, it is sincere and unaffected on the palate. An uncomplicated complement to solid food, unadorned and without airs and graces.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Sandwich with cheese
  • Sandwich with fish
  • Sandwich with sausage

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

11% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Meinklang, Hauptstraße 86, A-7152 Pamhagen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-301

Weingut

Roter Mulatschak 2020

11,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(14,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit feinem Gerbstoff und animierend edelbitterer Phenolik ist der 2020 Roter Mulatschak von Meinklang ein Saft für Erwachsene. Der Rote Mulatschak ist eine Cuvée aus Zweigelt und St. Laurent und wurde spontan im Stahl vergoren.

Roter Mulatschak 2020

11,00 

Artikelnummer: 9870004107 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Meinklang ist ein Familiengeführter Demeterhof in Pamhagen im Seewinkel am östlichen Neusiedlersee. Die landwirtschaftliche Kreislaufwirtschaft beinhaltet die Rinderhaltung für den eigenen Mist ebenso wie den Obst- und Weinbau.

Der Rote Mulatschak ist eine Cuvée aus Zweigelt und St. Laurent und wurde spontan im Stahl vergoren. Er sieht sich selbst mehr als roter Wein denn als Rotwein und wird am besten gut gekühlt bei 12° gezischt. Ob zur Jause oder zum BBQ, der Rote Mulatschak ist ein klarer Fall für Mengenlehre.

Farbe

Helles Granatrot mit seidenmatter Trübung.

Nase

Die Nase platzt vor roter Frucht nach Schwarzkirschen, Holunder und Zwetschgen. Das Ganze wird würzig unterlegt von schwarzem Pfeffer und Küchenkräutern. Puristisch und klar kündet sie von einem Ferment auf Basis roter Trauben.

Mund

Mit feinem Gerbstoff und animierend edelbitterer Phenolik ist der 2020 Roter Mulatschak von Meinklang ein Saft für Erwachsene. Rotfruchtig herb mit frischer Säure ist er am Gaumen aufrichtig und ungekünstelt im Trunk. Eine unkomplizierte Ergänzung zur handfesten Kost, ungeschminkt und ohne Allüren.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Stulle mit Käse
  • Stulle mit Fisch
  • Stulle mit Wurscht

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Meinklang, Hauptstraße 86, A-7152 Pamhagen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-301