Gorgollassa d’es Monjos 2019 – Mesquida Mora

39,58 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Gorgollassa d'es Monjos 2019 - Mesquida Mora

39,58 

SKU: 9930000378 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 01.02.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The autochthonous grape variety Gorgolassa was almost completely forgotten. It was not until 2011 that it was officially approved again. A group of committed vintners on the island is now increasingly trying to preserve their traditional grape varieties. For the prudent Barbara Mesquida Mora, this is a found food.
The bottling from 2019 is limited to 1111 bottles

Color

Bright cherry red

Nose

The rare Gorgollassa captivates with an enchanting scent of small tart berries. Red currant, raspberry as well as sour cherries complement each other. In addition, there is a vegetal scent, reminiscent of blackberry bushes and mint. A little grain also shows up in the form of buckwheat, which provides additional tension in the nose. The fruit is underpinned by a discreetly lactic tone, yet seems very coherent and pure.

Palate

On the palate, the impression gained is consolidated. The Mallorcan corresponds completely to the style of Mesquida Mora. A racy, tight red wine from the popular holiday island, which is animating, juicy and delicate in the glass. The notes of the red berries are reflected in the reverberation. The Gorgollassa is driven through by a finely chiselled acidity. Drinkability, elegance and finesse are pre-programmed. Chilled at 11-12°C as well as tempered at 15-16°C it shows its charm.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Stew of cod, olives and capers
    (Fish)
  • Braised eel with savoy cabbage
    (Fish)
  • Celery from the oven with herb vinaigrette and baked tomatoes
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Mesquida Mora, Bústia rural No. 5, 07260 Porreres (Mallorca), Spain. Organic certificate: ES-ECO-013-IB

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gorgollassa d’es Monjos 2019 – Mesquida Mora”

Gorgollassa d’es Monjos 2019 Mesquida Mora

39,58 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Gorgollassa d’es Monjos 2019 Mesquida Mora

39,58 

Artikelnummer: 9930000378 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 01.02.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Die Autochthone Rebsorte Gorgolassa wurde nahezu vollkommen vergessen. Erst 2011 wurde diese wieder offiziell zugelassen. Eine Gruppe engagierter Winzer auf der Insel bemüht sich nun wieder vermehrt um ihre traditionellen Rebsorten. Für die umsichtige Barbara Mesquida Mora ein gefundenes Fressen.
Die Abfüllung aus 2019 ist limitiert auf 1111 Flaschen

Farbe

Helles Kirschrot

Nase

Die seltene Gorgollassa besticht durch einen verzaubernden Duft von kleinen säuerlichen Beeren. Rote Johannisbeere, Himbeere sowie Sauerkirschen ergänzen sich gegenseitig. Hinzu kommt ein vegetabiler Duft, der an Brombeersträucher und Minze denken lässt. Auch ein wenig Getreide zeigt sich in Form von Buchweizen, was für zusätzliche Spannung in der Nase sorgt. Die Frucht ist durch einen dezent laktischen Ton unterlegt, wirkt dabei sehr stimmig und rein.

Gaumen

Im Antrunk festigt sich der gewonnene Eindruck. Der Mallorquiner entspricht dem Stil von Mesquida Mora völlig. Ein rassiger, straffer Rotwein von der beliebten Ferieninsel, der animierend, saftig und feingliedrig im Glas steht. Die Noten der roten Beeren spiegeln sich im Nachhall wider. Von einer fein ziselierten Säure ist die Gorgollassa durchtrieben. Trinkfluss, Eleganz und Finesse sind vorprogrammiert. Sowohl gekühlt bei 11-12°C als temperiert bei 15-16°C zeit er seinen Charme.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Eintopf von Kabeljau, Oliven und Kapern
    (Fisch)
  • Geschmorter Aal mit Wirsing
    (Fisch)
  • Sellerie aus dem Ofen mit Kräutervinaigrette und Ofentomaten
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Mesquida Mora, Bústia rural No. 5, 07260 Porreres (Mallorca), Spain. Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-013-IB

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Gorgollassa d’es Monjos 2019 Mesquida Mora

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.