Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2015

50,52 

Incl. VAT.
(67,36  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, the »Grand Bouquet« 2015 is round and smooth. pale straw yellow with lively perlage - The »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Grand Cru 2015 is a mature and intense vintage champagne that offers a complex nose.

Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2015

50,52 

SKU: 9920404007 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 20.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Vazart-Coquart »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru 2015 comes from the Grand Cru vineyards of Mont Aigu and La Cerisière in Chouilly. The average age of the Chardonnay vines there is 43 years. The vines are deeply rooted in belemnite chalk. The estate was in conversion to sustainable and organic viticulture. The first certified organic harvest took place in 2020. The base wine comes entirely from the 2015 harvest. It was fermented in temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks and underwent malolactic fermentation. The degorgement was Champagne in March 2021 exclusively for Vinaturel with a dosage of three grams .

Color

Light straw yellow with lively perlage

Nose

The "Grand Bouquet" Extra Brut Grand Cru 2015 is a mature and intense Vintage Champagnewhich offers a multi-layered nose. The focus is on ripe yellow pome fruit, apples and pears, fresh from the tree, and also a little bit of slightly oxidised fallen fruit. There is also ripe sweet stone fruit and fresh lemons and kumquats, a little abrasion and finally the sweetness and notes of filled pastry.

Palate

On the palate the "Grand Bouquet" 2015 Round and supple. It picks up the notes of mellow stone fruit again, but complements them with slightly exotic tones. A melange of fine sweetness and a slight acid kick is evident here. The MillésimeChampagne is creamy and sensual with a slightly tart citrus note in the finish.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Scallops with peppered cantaloupe melon and asparagus
  • Champagne Asparagus Risotto
  • Blue-footed chicken with lobster bisque

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Vazart-Coquart & fils, 6 rue des Partelaines , 51530 Chouilly, France

Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2015

50,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(67,36  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der »Grand Bouquet« 2015 rund und geschmeidig. helles Strohgelb mit lebendiger Perlage – Der »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Grand Cru 2015 ist ein reifer und intensiver Jahrgangs-Champagner, der eine vielschichtige Nase offeriert.

Grand Bouquet Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Chouilly Grand Cru 2015

50,52 

Artikelnummer: 9920404007 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Vazart-Coquart »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru 2015 stammt aus den Grand-Cru-Weinbergen Mont Aigu und La Cerisière in Chouilly. Das Alter der Chardonnay-Reben dort beträgt im Durchschnitt 43 Jahre. Die Reben wurzeln tief in Belemnit-Kreide. Das Weingut befand sich in Umstellung auf nachhaltigen und ökologischen Weinbau. Die erste zertifizierte Bio-Lese erfolgte 2020. Der Grundwein stammt komplett aus der Lese 2015. Er wurde in temperaturkontrollierten Edelstahltanks vergoren und durchlief eine malolaktische Gärung. Dégorgiert wurde der Champagner im März 2021 exklusiv für Vinaturel mit einer Dosage von drei Gramm .

Farbe

helles Strohgelb mit lebendiger Perlage

Nase

Der »Grand Bouquet« Extra Brut Grand Cru 2015 ist ein reifer und intensiver Jahrgangs-Champagner, der eine vielschichtige Nase offeriert. Im Mittelpunkt steht reifes gelbes Kernobst, Äpfel und Birnen, frisch vom Baum, und auch ein wenig leicht oxidiertes Fallobst ist mit dabei. Hinzu kommt reifes süßes Steinobst und zudem frische Zitronen und Kumquats, etwas Abrieb und schließlich die Süße und die Noten von gefülltem Gebäck.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der »Grand Bouquet« 2015 rund und geschmeidig. Er greift die Noten vom mürben Kernobst wieder auf, ergänzt sie aber durch leicht exotische Töne. Hier zeigt sich eine Melange aus feiner Süße und einem leichten Säurekick. Der MillésimeChampagner wirkt cremig und sinnlich mit einer leicht herben zitrischen Note im Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Jakobsmuscheln mit gepfefferter Cantaloupe-Melone und Spargel
  • Champagner-Spargel-Risotto
  • Blaufußhuhn mit Hummer-Bisque

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Vazart-Coquart & fils, 6 rue des Partelaines , 51530 Chouilly, France