Gewürztraminer Furstentum Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2005

77,53 

Incl. VAT.
(103,37  / 1000 ml)

The pronounced sweetness is accompanied by the juicy fruit notes of the nose and a brilliant and vibrant acidity. The open nose reminds of apricots, mirabelles, caramelised apple and ripe pineapple besides the intense honey sweetness.

Gewürztraminer Furstentum Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2005

77,53 

SKU: 9990008071 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Intense, sparkling golden yellow.

Nose

On the nose, the 2005 Gewurztraminer Furstentum Sélection de Grains Nobles is immediately very present. The open nose reminds of apricots, mirabelles, caramelized apple and ripe pineapple besides the intense honey sweetness. The typical Gewürztraminer aromas of roses and gingerbread spices remain rather in the background; this gives it a pleasant freshness.

Palate

Fresh and delicate, the 2005 Gewurztraminer Furstentum Sélection de Grains Nobles also presents itself on the tongue. The pronounced sweetness is accompanied by the juicy fruit notes of the nose and by a brilliant and vibrant acidity. A fantastic sweet wine of which one likes to drink one or the other glass more!
 

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Mango sorbet with exotic fruit salad
  • poached peach
  • Apple Tart
  • Pineapple gratin with lime yoghurt ice cream
  • Casserole of fresh goat cheese with fresh grapes in Gewürztraminer jelly

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France

Gewürztraminer Furstentum Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2005

77,53 

Inkl. MwSt.
(103,37  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die ausgeprägte Süße wird von den saftigen Fruchtnoten der Nase begleitet und von einer brillanten und vibrierenden Säure. Die offene Nase erinnert neben der intensiven Honigsüße an Aprikosen, Mirabellen, karamellisierten Apfel und reife Ananas.

Gewürztraminer Furstentum Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2005

77,53 

Artikelnummer: 9990008071 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Intensives, funkelndes Goldgelb.

Nase

In der Nase ist der 2005er Gewurztraminer Furstentum Sélection de Grains Nobles sofort sehr präsent. Die offene Nase erinnert neben der intensiven Honigsüße an Aprikosen, Mirabellen, karamellisierten Apfel und reife Ananas. Die typischen Gewürztramineraromen von Rosen und Lebkuchengewürzen verbleiben eher im Hintergrund; das verleiht ihm eine angenehme Frische.

Gaumen

Frisch und delikat präsentiert sich der 2005er Gewurztraminer Furstentum Sélection de Grains Nobles auch auf der Zunge. Die ausgeprägte Süße wird von den saftigen Fruchtnoten der Nase begleitet und von einer brillanten und vibrierenden Säure. Ein fantastischer Süßwein, von dem man gerne das eine oder andere Glas mehr trinkt!
 

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Mango-Sorbet mit exotischem Früchtesalat
  • pochierter Pfirsich
  • Apfeltarte
  • Gratin von Ananas mit Limonen-Joghurt-Eis
  • Auflauf von Ziegenfrischkäse mit frischen Trauben in Gewürztraminergelee

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France