Showing 1–24 of 41 results

Filter"

Domaine Albert Mann

In the shadow of big names like Zind-Humbrecht, Weinbach and Trimbach, a company has quietly and secretly worked its way up to the top. At Albert Mann one works diligently and thoughtfully. Quality is always the maxim.

The entire range of classic Alsatian wines is included in the winery's program. Albert Mann represented. Outstanding the Reds.

In terms of Pinot Noir you can't think of many places that can match it. Maybe 250 kilometers southwest, at the Côte d'Or. The wine estate is located very centrally in Alsace, in Wettolsheim near Colmar. Meanwhile, the families running the winery are no longer called Mann but Barthelmé. The two brothers Maurice and Jacky continue to run the Domaine with the highest standards and pride. Two very down-to-earth people who live for wine.


More about Domaine Albert Mann

Tuning in with nature

The aim of the Domaine is to cultivate wine in harmony with nature. Since the 1997 vintage, starting with a few Grand Cru vineyards, biodynamic practices have been applied, taking into account the lunar calendar. Gradually, all the vineyards were converted. Since 2010, the winery has been certified by the French association Biodyvin. The impact of this change was felt by all involved. The labour-intensive and cost-intensive cultivation today results in in pure reflection of the individual terroirs and thus a whole identity of its own for each wine.

Albert Mann Maurice Marie Thérèse Marie Claire et Jacky Barthelmé

Albert Mann Winery: This is today Maurice Marie Thérèse Marie Claire & Jacky Barthelmé

The Crus

The range of grape varieties is - typical for the region - broad: Pinot Blanc, Riesling, Pinot Gris, Gewürztraminer and Pinot Noir have their place. Muscat is also in the minority. The total of 23 hectares are divided into just under 100 small plots.

Five grand crus are cultivated: Hengst, Schlossberg, Furstentum, Steingrubler and Pfersigberg.

Depending on the location and soil, these are planted with only one or even up to three different grape varieties. The monopoly site Clos de La Faille belongs to the Pinot Noir alone. The very good Altenbourg and Rosenberg vineyards are home to pretty much all of the white grape varieties mentioned above.

The beauty of Alsace is that here, in addition to Riesling, the other grape varieties also show a clear profile of their origin, their soil and the environment. The terroir idea is alive here. Also the Crémants by Albert Mann are of the highest quality and are unparalleled in the region.

The Pinot Noirs from the Grand Cru sites as well as the Monopol Clos de La Faille are aged in small wooden barrels according to the Burgundian model. The intense aromas, the floral notes, the elegance and the delicate tannins are characteristics of these Pinots that radiate an insane calm. In other words, just like the Barthelmé brothers.

Copyright Marian Henß and Living Wines

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 43 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Domaine Albert Mann

Im Schatten der großen Namen wie Zind-Humbrecht, Weinbach und Trimbach hat sich still und heimlich ein Betrieb auffällig nah an die Spitze herangearbeitet. Bei Albert Mann arbeitet man fleißig und bedacht. Die Qualität ist stets die Maxime.

Die gesamte Palette an klassisch-elsässischen Weinarten ist im Programm des Weinguts Albert Mann vertreten. Herausragend die Roten.

In Sachen Pinot Noir würden einem derzeit nicht viele ebenbürtige Betriebe einfallen. Vielleicht 250 Kilometer südwestlich, an der Côte d´Or. Das Weingut sitzt sehr zentral im Alsace, in Wettolsheim bei Colmar. Mittlerweile heißen die Betreiberfamilien nicht mehr Mann sondern Barthelmé. Die beiden Brüder Maurice und Jacky führen die Domaine mit höchstem Anspruch und Stolz weiter. Zwei sehr bodenständige Menschen, die für den Wein leben.


Mehr über Domaine Albert Mann

Einstimmen mit der Natur

Ziel der Domaine ist es, Wein in Einklang mit der Natur zu kultivieren. Seit dem Jahrgang 1997 wendet man, beginnend mit einigen Grand-Cru-Lagen, die biodynamischen Praktiken unter Einbezug des Mondkalenders an. Nach und nach wurden dann alle Weinberge umgestellt. Seit 2010 ist das Weingut von der französischen Vereinigung Biodyvin zertifiziert. Die Einflüsse dieses Wandels waren für alle Beteiligten spürbar. Die arbeits- und kostenintensive Bewirtschaftung mündet heute in reiner Widerspiegelung der einzelnen Terroirs und damit eine ganze eigene Identität eines jeden Weines.

Albert Mann Maurice Marie Thérèse Marie Claire et Jacky Barthelmé

Weingut Albert Mann: Das sind heute Maurice Marie Thérèse Marie Claire & Jacky Barthelmé

Die Crus

Der Rebsortenspiegel ist – typisch für die Region – breit gefächert: Pinot Blanc, Riesling, Pinot Gris, Gewürztraminer und Pinot Noir haben ihren Platz. In der Minderheit auch der Muscat. Die insgesamt 23 Hektar sind in knapp 100 kleine Parzellen unterteilt.

Fünf Grand Crus werden bewirtschaftet: Hengst, Schlossberg, Furstentum, Steingrubler und Pfersigberg.

Je nach Lage und Boden sind diese mit lediglich einer oder auch bis zu drei verschiedenen Rebsorten bepflanzt. Die Monopol-Lage Clos de La Faille gehört ganz allein dem Pinot Noir. In den sehr guten Lagen Altenbourg und Rosenberg finden so ziemlich alle genannten weißen Rebsorten ihr Zuhause.

Das Schöne im Alsace ist, dass hier neben dem Riesling auch die anderen Rebsorten ein klares Profil ihrer Herkunft, ihres Bodens und der Umgebung zeigen. Der Terroir-Gedanke lebt hier. Auch die Crémants von Albert Mann sind von höchster Güte und suchen ihresgleichen in der Region.

Die Pinot Noirs aus den Grand Cru Lagen sowie dem Monopol Clos de La Faille werden nach burgundischem Vorbild in kleinen Holzfässern ausgebaut. Die intensive Aromatik, die floralen Noten, die Eleganz und das zarte Tannin sind Eigenschaften dieser Pinots, die einen wahnsinnigen Ruhepol ausstrahlen. Also ganz wie die Brüder Barthelmé.

Copyright Marian Henß und Lebendige Weine