Königsbacher Ölberg Riesling VDP Erste Lage 2017 – Christmann

from 24x only 28,64  per piece.

30,80 

Incl. VAT.
(41,07  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9912015077 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Tasting note from dated 24.09.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information about wine

The Ölberg, like the Idig, belongs to the sites in Königsbach that are characterized by Tertiary limestone marl. The topsoil contains red sandstone rubble. The Riesling was harvested in November, free of botrytis. It was left on the mash for up to six hours, spontaneously fermented and, like all Christmann wines, fermented down to two grams of residual sugar and aged in large double barrels as well as in stainless steel.

Color

light golden yellow

Nose

Like the Idig, so is the Mount of Olives In its youth, a wine restrained in the fragrance. One finds notes of apricots and peaches, but one must look for them. Slightly more present are earthy and herbaceous notes and a hint of light Indian curry powder. Typical is the note of smoky flint, which is added to the Mount of Olives an additional cool and mysterious dimension.

Palate

That the Mount of Olives because of the very similar soil structure something like the small Idig is, one tastes quickly out. However, this saying does not hit the core, because this Riesling is not small at all. Rather, it shows itself on the level of Großer Gewächse, is complex and deep. At the start, the wine seems almost a little fruity-sweet and delivers more mirabelle and apricot fruit on the palate than on the nose. On the mid palate and out the back, however, the wine is again typically dry and clean. The dark, stony and slightly phenolic component asserts itself, but it does not seem austere at all, but a nice combination with the great juiciness of the Mount Olivet ...is going in.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt:

  • Dry Aged Veal Chop with White Asparagus and Orange Béarnaise
    (Meat, calf, asparagus)
  • Crispy salmon fillet with yuzu sauce, yellow beetroot and polenta
    (Fish, salmon, polenta, red/yellow beet)
  • Porcini risotto with chives and parmesan (vegetarian)
    (Mushrooms and trufflesceps, risotto, Vegetarian dishes)

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-003

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Königsbacher Ölberg Riesling VDP Erste Lage 2017 – Christmann”

Weingut

Königsbacher Ölberg Riesling VDP Erste Lage 2017

25,88 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(34,51  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Königsbacher Ölberg Riesling VDP Erste Lage 2017

25,88 

Artikelnummer: 9912015077 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 24.09.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information um Wein

Der Ölberg gehört wie der Idig zu den vom tertiärem Kalkmergel geprägten Lagen in Königsbach. Im Oberboden findet sich Buntsandsteingeröll. Der Riesling wurde im November botrytisfrei gelesen. Er stand bis zu sechs Stunden auf der Maische, wurde spontanvergoren und wie alle Christmann’schen Weine bis auf zwei Gramm Restzucker heruntergegoren und im großen Doppelstückfass sowie im Edelstahl ausgebaut.

Farbe

helles Goldgelb

Nase

Wie der Idig, so ist auch der Ölberg in seiner Jugend ein im Duft zurückhaltender Wein. Man findet Noten von Aprikosen und Pfirsichen, doch man muss sie suchen. Etwas präsenter sind leicht erdige und kräutrige Noten und ein Hauch von hellem indischen Currypulver. Typisch ist die Note von rauchigem Feuerstein, der dem Ölberg eine zusätzliche kühle und geheimnisvolle Dimension verleiht.

Gaumen

Dass der Ölberg wegen der ganz ähnlichen Bodenstruktur so etwas wie der kleine Idig ist, schmeckt man schnell heraus. Allerdings trifft diese Redewendung nicht den Kern, denn klein ist dieser Riesling keinesfalls. Vielmehr zeigt er sich auf dem Niveau Großer Gewächse, ist komplex und tief. Zum Auftakt wirkt der Wein fast ein wenig fruchtsüß und liefert am Gaumen mehr Mirabellen- und Aprikosenfrucht als im Duft. Am mittleren Gaumen und nach hinten hinaus ist der Wein aber wieder typisch trocken und klar. Es setzt sich die dunkle, steinige und leicht phenolische Komponente durch, die aber keineswegs streng wirkt, sondern eine schöne Verbindung mit der großen Saftigkeit des Ölbergs eingeht.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Dry Aged Kalbskotelett mit weißem Spargel und Orangen-Béarnaise
    (Fleisch, Kalb, Spargel)
  • Krosses Lachsfilet mit Yuzu-Sauce, Gelber Bete und Polenta
    (Fisch, Lachs, Polenta, Rote/Gelbe Bete)
  • Steinpilzrisotto mit Schnittlauch und Parmesan (vegetarisch)
    (Pilze und Trüffel, Steinpilze, Risotto, Vegetarische Gerichte)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-003

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Königsbacher Ölberg Riesling VDP Erste Lage 2017“