Showing 1–24 of 27 results

Filter»

Christmann

The Christmann winery is an indispensable part of Germany's top winegrowers. Steffen Christmann can count himself blessed, with his Daughter Sophie to have such a talented and experienced winemaker at his side as his successor. Also exciting is the exchange with the Grandfather Fritzwho is still active at the age of 90. The seventh, eighth and ninth generations of winemakers are united by the pursuit of the highest quality and perfection.

steffen and sophie christmann oskar micheletti

Sophie and Steffen Christmann with cellar master Oskar Micheletti

Manual labor wherever possible, all Work steps in the rhythm of the lunar calendar and the application of biodynamic preparations are the core of their philosophy. The Christmanns are aware that they can no longer influence the quality of the wines in the cellar. In the cellar, the work of the whole year is merely conserved.

Myth IDIG

The Riesling is the dominant grape variety and the ideal partner to transport the different soil conditions with their respective microclimates. The wines are bursting with Energy, fruit and pressure. In the local wine category, one experiences a strong piece of our paraderebsorten in all facets.

The Königsbach Idig Riesling Großes Gewächs from the Christmann winery is one of the icons of German viticulture - especially of the Großes Gewächs category. A style-defining wine that enjoys high recognition far beyond Germany's borders and has played a major role in the success story of German wines over the past twenty years.

It will be extremely exciting to see what will come out of the promising sparkling wine project with Matthieu Kauffmann in the coming years.


More about Christmann

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 27 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Christmann

Das Weingut Christmann ist aus der Spitzengruppe der deutschen Winzer nicht weg zu denken. Steffen Christmann kann er sich gesegnet schätzen, mit seiner Tochter Sophie eine solch talentierte und versierte Winzerin als Nachfolgerin an seiner Seite zu wissen. Spannend ist auch der Austausch mit dem Großvater Fritz, der mit 90 Jahren noch aktiv ist. Die siebte, achte und neunte Winzergeneration ist durch Streben nach höchster Qualität und Perfektion geeint.

steffen und sophie christmann oskar micheletti

Sophie und Steffen Christmann mit Kellermeister Oskar Micheletti

Handarbeit wo immer ermöglich, alle Arbeitsschritte im Rhythmus des Mondkalenders und das Ausbringen der biodynamischen Präparate sind der Kern ihrer Philosophie. Es ist den Christmanns bewusst, dass sie die Qualität der Weine im Keller nicht mehr beeinflussen können. Im Keller wird die Arbeit des ganzen Jahres lediglich konserviert.

Mythos IDIG

Der Riesling ist die dominante Rebsorte und der ideale Partner, um die verschiedenen Bodenbeschaffenheiten mit ihrem jeweiligen Mikroklima zu transportieren. Die Weine strotzen vor Energie, Frucht und Druck. In der Ortswein-Kategorie erfährt man ein starkes Stück unserer Paraderebsorten in allen Facetten.

Das Königsbach Idig Riesling Großes Gewächs vom Weingut Christmann ist einer der Ikonen des deutschen Weinbaus – vor allem der Kategorie des Großen Gewächses. Ein stilprägender Wein, der weit über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus hohe Anerkennung genießt und einen großen Anteil an der Erfolgsgeschichte deutscher Weine der letzten zwanzig Jahren hatte.

Es wird äußerst spannend, was aus dem vielversprechenden Sekt-Projekt mit Matthieu Kauffmann in den kommenden Jahren hervorgehen wird.


Mehr über Christmann

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de