Showing all 9 results

Filter"

Calafata

The Agricola Calafata from Lucca is a social agricultural cooperative that aims to offer socially disadvantaged people a new perspective.

The name comes from the Kalafatians (ship sealers) who, with their knowledge, a rope and some bad luck, were able to build safe and watertight boats.

Agricola Calafata is an idea that brings many people around the table. There are different tasks in the field of social promotion, agriculture and breeding, communication, tourism, trade, alternative economic cycles. Everyone contributes with their time and expertise to make the idea of a cooperative more effective, more diverse and more beautiful in every detail.

The vineyards and fields where the products are grown are located on the hills near Lucca and on flat land near the coast. Sometimes these plots are salvaged from the forest, others are saved from urban development.

In addition to natural wine, the community around the founders also produces honey, vegetables and Olive oil here.

The unproductive lands, abandoned fields that are not used by traditional agriculture because they are not considered profitable, become valuable places that Calafata can save. New ways of looking at land and life!

Zeigt alle 9 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Calafata

Die Agricola Calafata aus Lucca ist eine soziale landwirtschaftliche Genossenschaft, die sozial benachtaligten Menschen eine neue Perspektive bieten soll.

Der Name stammt von den Kalafatern (Schiffsabdichtern), die mit ihrem Wissen, einem Seil und etwas Pech sichere und wasserdichte Boote bauen konnten.

Agricola Calafata ist eine Idee, die viele Menschen an einen Tisch bringt. Es gibt verschiedene Aufgaben im Bereich der sozialen Förderung, Landwirtschaft und Zucht, Kommunikation, Tourismus, Handel, alternative Wirtschaftskreisläufe. Jeder trägt mit seiner Zeit und seinem Fachwissen dazu bei, die Idee einer Genossenschaft effektiver, vielfältiger und in jedem Detail schöner zu machen.

Die Weinberge und Felder, auf denen die Produkte angebaut werden, befinden sich auf den Hügeln in der Nähe von Lucca und auf flachem Land in der Nähe der Küste. Manchmal werden diese Grundstücke aus dem Wald geborgen, andere sind vor der Stadtentwicklung gerettet.

Neben Naturwein, stellt die Gemeinschaft um die Gründer auch Honig, Gemüse und Olivenöl her.

Die unproduktiven Grundstücke, verlassene Felder, die von der traditionellen Landwirtschaft nicht genutzt werden, weil sie als nicht rentabel gelten, werden zu wertvollen Orten, die Calafata retten kann. Neue Sichtweisen auf Land und Leben!