Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV 3000ml

307,10 

Incl. VAT.
(102,37  / 1000 ml)

And yet, despite all the successful maturity, the wine is dry, makes pressure, is clear and fresh, precise and elegant. The acidity balances the opulence of the reserve wines and creates exactly the tension between the ripe, deep, expansive and young, precise and focused, sparse Chardonnay of the Côte des Blancs.

Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV 3000ml

307,10 

SKU: 9920503020 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.03.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine

The Chardonnay vines of the Longitude come from Premier Cru sites in Vertus, Oger, Avize and Cramant. The Longitude is a cuvée of wines from up to nine vintages with a réserve content of 40 %. It is aged for more than 24 months sur lattes aged, disgorged and receives four grams of dosage.

Color

light golden yellow, lively mousseux

Nose

The Blanc de Blancs shows itself complex, elegant and extremely balanced in the fragrance. A fine herbal spiciness is accompanied by brioche, white flowers, stone fruit, pome fruit, lemons and chalk. Everything interlocks to form a coherent and stimulating whole.

Palate

On the palate, Larmandier's Blanc de Blancs is rich and opulent. One can hardly believe that the dosage is as low as four grams. And yet, despite all the successful maturity, the wine is dry, makes pressure, is clear and fresh, precise and elegant. The yellow citrus fruit stands out slightly and joins the herbal spice. The acidity balances the opulence of the reserve wines and creates just the right tension between the ripe, deep, expansive and young, precise and focused, austere Côte des Blancs Chardonnay. The Longitude deserves its name especially in the long, deep and harmonious and very successful finish.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Sea bass in a salt crust with lemons and capers
  • Guinea fowl pâté with wild herb salad
  • Blue-footed chicken from Bresse stuffed with chicken liver and truffles

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV 3000ml – Larmandier-Bernier

311,61 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(103,87  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV 3000ml – Larmandier-Bernier

311,61 

Artikelnummer: 9920503020 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.03.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wein

Die Chardonnay-Reben des Longitude (früher schlicht Blanc de Blancs) stammen aus Premier-Cru-Lagen in Vertus, Oger, Avize und Cramant. Der Longitude ist eine Cuvée von Weinen aus bis zu neun Jahrgängen mit einem Réserve-Anteil von 40 %. Er wird über mehr als 24 Monate sur lattes ausgebaut, degorgiert und erhält vier Gramm Dosage.

Farbe

helles Goldgelb, lebendiges Mousseux

Nase

Der Blanc de Blancs zeigt sich komplex, elegant und überaus balanciert im Duft. Eine feine Kräuterwürze wird begleitet von Brioche, weißen Blüten, Steinobst, Kernobst, Zitronen und Kreide. Alles greift ineinander, zu einem stimmigen und anregenden Ganzen.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert sich Larmandiers Blanc de Blancs reich und opulent. Man kann kaum glauben, dass hier die Dosage bei lediglich vier Gramm liegt. Und doch, trotz aller gelungenen Reife ist der Wein trocken, macht Druck, ist klar und frisch, präzise und elegant. Die gelbe Zitrusfrucht sticht leicht hervor und gesellt sich zur Kräuterwürze. Die Säure balanciert die Opulenz der Reserveweine und schafft genau die Spannung zwischen dem reifen, tiefen, ausladenden und jungen, präzisen und fokussierten, kargen Chardonnay der Côte des Blancs. Der Longitude verdient seinen Namen vor allem im langen, tiefen und harmonischen und sehr gelungenen Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Wolfsbarsch in der Salzkruste mit Zitronen und Kapern
    (Fisch)
  • Perlhuhnpastete mit Wildkräutersalat
    (Geflügel)
  • Blaufußhuhn aus der Bresse, gefüllt mit Hühnerleber und Trüffeln
    (Geflügel)

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Longitude Blanc de Blancs Premier Cru Extra Brut NV 3000ml – Larmandier-Bernier“