La Mula 2015

79,52 

Incl. VAT.
(106,03  / 1000 ml)

Aromas of mulberries, blueberries, blackberries and black cherries are complemented by mon cherie, rum pot and mild spices of black pepper and juniper as well as espresso and sandalwood. The fruit kicks things off, the tannins take over, until the acidity comes forward and things slowly pick up speed and build up a lot of pressure on the palate.

Out of stock

SKU: 9930001863 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 11.02.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Ruby garnet with light brick red rim and black core.

Nose

The 2015 La Mula from Quinta de la Quietud literally jumps out of the glass. Aromas of mulberries, blueberries, blackberries and black cherries are complemented by mon cherie, rum pot and mild spices of black pepper and juniper as well as espresso and sandalwood. No prisoners are taken here and all the aroma sliders are pushed up.

Mouth

Grown on old vines dating back to 1900 and 1920, the yield is extremely low and the concentration of the mule is simply breathtaking. Complex is an often-used word that only reaches its full meaning here. The Tinta de Toro, a variety of Tempranillo, delivers this ambrosial nectar year after year under the direction of Jean-François Hébrard. On the palate, it seems lush at first until the tightly woven, low-pile tannins take over and wrap it in the finest twine. Concentrated with immense extract, it is captivatingly charming with a multi-layered nature. The fruit kicks things off, the tannins take over until the acidity comes forward and things slowly pick up speed and build up some serious pressure on the palate. An immense wine with ethereal overtones and a cathedral finish.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Braised beef hessian in red wine with mediterranean herbs and creamy polenta
  • Sirloin steak with anchovy butter and roasted potatoes
  • Braised hare with shallots, prunes and rosemary

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

16% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulphur, albumin or gelatin

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Quinta de la Quietud, Camino de Barcdales, Apartado de Correos nº34, 49800 Toro-Zamora / Spain

La Mula 2015

79,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(106,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Aromen nach Maulbeeren, Blaubeeren, Brombeeren und Schwarzkirschen werden ergänzt durch Mon Cherie, Rumtopf und milden Gewürzen nach schwarzem Pfeffer und Wacholder sowie Espresso und Sandelholz. Die Frucht macht den Auftakt, die Gerbstoffe übernehmen, bis die Säure sich meldet und die Sache langsam Fahrt aufnimmt und am Gaumen ordentlich Druck aufbaut.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9930001863 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.02.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Rubingranat mit leicht ziegelrotem Rand und schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Der 2015 La Mula der Quinta de la Quietud springt einem aus dem Glas förmlich entgegen. Aromen nach Maulbeeren, Blaubeeren, Brombeeren und Schwarzkirschen werden ergänzt durch Mon Cherie, Rumtopf und milden Gewürzen nach schwarzem Pfeffer und Wacholder sowie Espresso und Sandelholz. Hier werden keine Gefangenen gemacht und alle Aromen-Regler nach oben geschoben.

Mund

Gewachsen an alten Rebanlagen aus dem Jahre 1900 und 1920 ist der Ertrag äußerst gering und die Konzentration des Maultiers schlicht atemberaubend. Komplex ist ein oft benutztes Wort, das erst hier zu seiner vollen Bedeutung gelangt. Die Tinta de Toro, eine Spielart der Tempranillo, liefert unter der Regie von Jean-François Hébrard Jahr für Jahr diesen ambrosialen Nektar. Am Gaumen scheint er zunächst üppig, bis die eng verwobenen, niederflorigen Gerbstoffe übernehmen und ihn in feinsten Zwirn hüllen. Konzentriert mit immensem Extrakt ist er von bestechend charmanter Art mit vielschichtigem Naturell. Die Frucht macht den Auftakt, die Gerbstoffe übernehmen, bis die Säure sich meldet und die Sache langsam Fahrt aufnimmt und am Gaumen ordentlich Druck aufbaut. Ein immenser Wein mit ätherischen Obertönen und kathedralem Finish.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Geschmorte Rinderhesse in Rotwein mit mediterranen Kräutern und cremiger Polenta
  • Sirloin Steak mit Sardellen-Butter und Röstkartoffeln
  • Geschmorter Hase mit Schalotten, Dörrpflaumen und Rosmarin

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

16% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel, Albumin oder Gelatin

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Quinta de la Quietud, Camino de Barcdales, Apartado de Correos nº34, 49800 Toro-Zamora / Spain