Zum Inhalt springen

Showing all 10 results

Quinta de la Quietud

The oenologist of «Quinta de la Quietud» previously worked in Bordeaux, among others at the world-famous Châteaus Haut-Brion and Cheval Blanc. As a native Frenchman, Jean-Francois Hébrard belongs to an unusual species in central Spain. He learned his knowledge of red wine production and the skilful use of oak barrels from the best winemakers in Bordeaux. In Toro, Spain, the combination of ancient vines, hot dry climate and the barren, chalky soils is inspiring.

Great silence in the Toro

Quinta de la Quietud is located in Toro, just two kilometres south of the left bank of the Duero. The vines of the Quinta grow at an altitude between 665 and 700 metres. On 22 hectares, the quinta cultivates almost only one grape variety - Tinta de Toro. In addition, an unusual sweet wine is produced from Malvasia. The wine is matured in small oak barrels of French and American origin with long maceration periods.

biodynamic viticulture quinta de la quietud
Quinta: Part of a pasture or land.
The place where everything happens.

Quietud: Silence, calm, rest.
The term that so aptly describes the area of the winery.


More about Quinta de la Quietud

The kinship of the Tinta de Toro (as Tempranillo is called in the region) with the grape varieties of Hébrard's French past is unmistakable. His aim is to rein in the power of the Tinta de Toro in this warm environment. From the beginning, he has strived to produce elegant, cool wines full of elegance and finesse. One of the first measures was to convert to organic viticulture in order to have a positive effect on the balance in the vineyard. Biodynamics followed and is still present in the Riserva - as a harmonising force.

The Top wine La Mula already has cult status in the wine world. It is bursting with energy and power. Rich fruit meets perfectly polished tannin and silky mouthfeel. The balance of these concentrated wines is remarkable. Few other oenologists (such as Luca d'Attomo of Duemani) have mastered the fine work of merging these concise attributes into a unity.

The Corral de Campanas entry wine delivers excellent drinking pleasure with high fruit intensity at an extremely attractive price. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this.

quinta quietud localization
Jean-Francois Hébrard is also responsible for the wines of the wineries Attis and Sangarida in Galicia from our range. Both whites and reds succeed in the Rias Baixas on the Atlantic, but also in the higher Bierzo. Elegant masterpieces based on Albariño, Godello and Mencia as well as rare autochthonous grape varieties.

quinta de la quietud toro vineyards

quinta de la quietud toro vineyards

Zum Inhalt springen

Zeigt alle 10 Ergebnisse

Quinta de la Quietud

Der Önologe der «Quinta de la Quietud» arbeitete zuvor im Bordeaux, unter andrem bei den weltberühmten Châteaus Haut-Brion und Cheval Blanc. Jean-Francois Hébrard gehört damit als gebürtiger Franzose zu einer ungewöhnlichen Spezies in Zentralspanien. Seine Kenntnisse in Sachen Rotweinproduktion und den gekonnten Einsatz von Eichenholzfässern lernte er von den Besten bordelaiser Winzern. Im spanischen Toro begeistert die Kombination aus uralten Rebstöcken, heißem trockenem Klima und den kargen, kalkhaltigen Böden.

Große Stille im Toro

Die Quinta de la Quietud liegt in Toro, nur zwei Kilometer südlich des linken Ufers des Duero. Die Reben der Quinta wachsen auf einer Höhe zwischen 665 und 700 Metern. Auf 22 Hektar kultiviert die Quinta fast nur eine Rebsorte – Tinta de Toro. Daneben entsteht aus Malvasia ein ungewöhnlicher Süßwein. Der Ausbau erfolgt mit langen Maischestandzeiten und Reife in kleinen Eichenholzfässern französischer und amerikanischer Provenienz.

biodynamic viticulture quinta de la quietud
Quinta: Teil einer Weide oder eines Landes.
Der Ort, an dem sich alles abspielt.

Quietud: Stille, Ruhe, Ausruhen.
Der Begriff, der die Gegend des Weinguts so treffend beschreibt.


Mehr über Quinta de la Quietud

Die Seelenverwandschaft des Tinta de Toro (so heißt Tempranillo in der Region) mit den Rebsorten von Hébrards französischer Vergangenheit ist unübersehbar. Sein Ziel ist es, die Kraft der Tinta de Toro in diesem warmen Umfeld zu zügeln. Von Anfang an war es sein Bestreben, elegante, kühle Weine voller Eleganz und Finesse zu erzeugen. Eine erste Maßnahme war dabei die Umstellung auf ökologischen Weinbau, um auf das Gleichgewicht im Weinberg positiv einzuwirken. Die Biodynamie folgte und klingt durch bis in die Riserva – als harmonisierende Kraft.

Der Topwein La Mula hat bereits Kultstatus in der Weinwelt. Er strotzt vor Energie und Kraft. Satte Frucht trifft dabei auf ein perfekt geschliffenes Tannin und seidiges Mundgefühl. Die Balance dieser konzentrierten Weine ist beachtlich. Nur wenige andere Önologen (wie z.B. Luca d´Attomo von Duemani) beherrschen die Feinarbeit, diese prägnanten Attribute zu einer Einheit verschmelzen zu lassen.

Der Einstiegswein Corral de Campanas liefert exzellenten Trinkgenuss bei hoher Fruchtintensität zu einem äußerst attraktiven Preis. Damit kann man absolut nichts falsch machen.

quinta quietud localization
Jean-Francois Hébrard zeichnet ebenfalls für die Weine der Weingüter Attis und Sangarida in Galizien aus unserem Sortiment verantwortlich. Weiß wie Rot gelingen ihm in der Rias Baixas am Atlantik, aber auch im höher gelegenen Bierzo. Elegante Meisterwerke auf Basis von Albariño, Godello und Mencia sowie seltenen autochthonen Rebsorten.

quinta de la quietud toro vineyards

quinta de la quietud toro vineyards