Winery

Françoise Martinot Bistrøtage B.14 Extra Brut Blanc de Noirs NV – Dufour

51,77 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(69,03  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Françoise Martinot Bistrøtage B.14 Extra Brut Blanc de Noirs NV - Dufour

51,77 

SKU: 9920340060 Regionen: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 19.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Bistrøtage B.14 is a Blanc de Noirs made from 100 % Pinot Noir from the Vallée de l'Arce on the Côte des Bar. 8o % of the fruit is from the 2014 vintage, while 20 % are Réserve wines from the 2011 and 2012 vintages. The 2018 wine was fermented spontaneously and underwent malolactic fermentation. It matured for twelve months in wooden barrels of different sizes (75 %) and in tank. The tirage took place on 31. 08. 2015. After the second fermentation, it was aged until January 2021. sur lattes stored and then disgorged on 9. 12. 2020. The shipping dosage is less than 3 grams per liter. Charles Dufour has not sulphurized the champagne. The vineyards from which the grapes originate belong to Charles' mother Françoise, therefore the filling also takes place under her name.

Color

intense straw yellow with light copper reflections and fine mousseux

Nose

The Bistrøtage B.14 moves completely in the style of Charles Dufour, who always works with a light oxidation. That's why there are also some friable apple notes at play here. However, they are not the focus of this wine. It's more the red berries, some barberries and some very crisp peaches, plus grapefruit wedges and zest and an elegant hint of brioche.

Mouth

On the palate the Bistrøtage B.14  Crisp and uncompromising with a subtle power that only gradually becomes more and more present. It seems crisp and elegant at the same time. Acid-driven red fruits meet lemons and grapefruits, herbs and lime. This is a powerful, sparse, tonic champagne that may well lie dormant in the cellar for a few more months.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Butternut squash ravioli with brown butter and sage
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Corndogs with Dijon mustard
    (meat)
  • Lamb's lettuce with pears, candied pecans and fresh goat cheese
    (Cheese, Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Charles Dufour, 4 rue de la Croix-Malot, 10110 Landreville / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Françoise Martinot Bistrøtage B.14 Extra Brut Blanc de Noirs NV – Dufour”

Weingut

Françoise Martinot Bistrøtage B.14 Extra Brut Blanc de Noirs NV

51,02 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(68,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

08. 12.

Françoise Martinot Bistrøtage B.14 Extra Brut Blanc de Noirs NV

51,02 

Artikelnummer: 9920340060 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Bistrøtage B.14 ist ein Blanc de Noirs aus 100 % Pinot Noir aus dem Vallée de l’Arce an der Côte des Bar. Zu 8o % stammt die Frucht aus dem Jahrgang 2014, zu 20 % sind es Réserve-Weine der Jahrgänge 2011 und 2012. Der 2018er Wein wurde spontan vergoren und hat eine malolaktische Gärung durchlaufen. Er reifte für zwölf Monate in Holzgebinden unterschiedlicher Größe und im Tank. Die Tirage erfolgte am 31. 08. 2015. Nach der zweiten Gärung wurde er bis Januar 2021 sur lattes gelagert und dann am 9. 12. 2020 degorgiert. Die Versand-Dosage liegt bei weniger als 3 Gramm pro Liter. Charles Dufour hat den Champagner nicht geschwefelt. Die Weingärten, aus denen die Trauben stammen, gehören Charles’ Mutter Françoise, deshalb findet auch die Füllung unter ihrem Namen statt.

Farbe

intensives Strohgelb mit leicht kupferfarbenen Reflexen und feinem Mousseux

Nase

Der Bistrøtage B.14 bewegt sich ganz im Stil von Charles Dufour, der immer mit einer leichten Oxidation arbeitet. Deshalb sind hier auch einige mürbe Apfelnoten mit im Spiel. Sie stehen jedoch nicht im Mittelpunkt dieses Weines. Das sind eher die roten Beeren, ein paar Berberitzen und ein paar sehr knackige Pfirsiche, dazu Grapefruitspalten und -zesten und ein eleganter Hauch von Brioche.

Mund

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Bistrøtage B.14  knalltrocken und kompromisslos mit einer subtilen Kraft, die erst nach und nach immer präsenter wird. Er wirkt gleichzeitig knackig wie elegant. Säurebetonte rote Früchte treffen auf Zitronen und Grapefruits, Kräuter und Kalk. Das ist ein druckvoller, karger, tonischer Champagner, der durchaus noch ein paar Monate im Keller schlummern darf.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Butternusskürbis-Ravioli mit brauner Butter und Salbei
  • Corndogs mit Dijonsenf
  • Feldsalat mit Birnen, kandierten Pecannüssen und Ziegenfrischkäse

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Champagne Charles Dufour, 4 rue de la Croix-Malot, 10110 Landreville / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01