Winery

Moulin-à-Vent „Champ de Cour“ AOC 2018

19,01 

Incl. VAT.
(25,35  / 1000 ml)
Moulin-à-Vent "Champ de Cour" AOC 2018

19,01 

SKU: 9950207001 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 13.10.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Champ de Cour site in Moulin-à-Vent covers 31 hectares, of which the Chastels own 1.2 hectares. The site is located southeast of the village centre on deep weathered granite and on Piedmont, old alluvial alluvium. The Gamay noir à jus blancas it is called in full - there is also solid-coloured Färber Gamay - is around 50 years old and yields between 25 and 35 hl/ha. After hand harvesting and sorting, whole bunches were used. Undamaged berries were placed at the bottom of the concrete cuve, bruised ones on top, so that the Gamay had a Macération semi-carbonique could pass through. The wine was then aged in cement tanks for one year.

Color

dark garnet-red

Nose

The fragrance of the Champ de Cour a ripe fruit of red and dark berry compote as well as crushed dark raspberries and wild strawberries and some blackberries. There are also notes of ripe black cherries, star anise and a little cinnamon, bresaola and violets. It comes across as warm and spicy with a cool stony draw.

Palate

On the palate the Moulin-à-Vent impressively juicy and fleshy, powerful and muscular, at the same time silky elegant with a refined acid structure and a fine extract. The fruit appears dark and is interspersed with spices, it is concentrated and ripe, but always clear and precise.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Tuna burger with soy sauce and bacon
  • Stew with white beans and ham
  • Toasted farmhouse bread with tomatoes, chard and Gruyère

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Parker points

91+

Manufacturer

Domaine Romanesca,1172 route de le chapelle des bois, 69820 Fleurie, France

Weingut

Moulin-à-Vent „Champ de Cour“ AOC 2018

19,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(25,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Moulin-à-Vent „Champ de Cour“ AOC 2018

19,01 

Artikelnummer: 9950207001 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.10.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Die Lage Champ de Cour in Moulin-à-Vent umfasst 31 Hektar, von denen die Chastels 1,2 Hektar besitzen. Die Lage befindet sich südöstlich des Ortskerns auf tiefgründigem verwitterten Granit sowie auf Piedmont, altem alluvialen Schwemmland. Der Gamay noir à jus blanc, wie er vollständig heißt – es gibt auch durchgefärbten Färber-Gamay –, ist rund 50 Jahre alt und erbringt zwischen 25 und 35 hl/ha. Nach Handlese und Sortierung wurden ganze Trauben eingesetzt. Unbeschädigte Beeren wurden auf den Grund des Betoncuves gelegt, angequetschte darüber, sodass der Gamay eine Macération semi-carbonique durchlaufen konnte. Der Wein wurde danach für ein Jahr im Zementtank ausgebaut.

Farbe

dunkles Granatrot

Nase

Im Duft bietet der Champ de Cour eine reife Frucht von rotem und dunklem Beerenkompott wie auch von zerstoßenen dunklen Himbeeren und Walderdbeeren sowie einigen Brombeeren. Dazu gibt es Noten von reifen Schwarzkirschen, Sternanis und ein wenig Zimt, Bresaola und Veilchen. Es wirkt warm und würzig mit einem kühlen steinigen Zug.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Moulin-à-Vent beeindruckend saftig und fleischig, kraftvoll und muskulös, gleichzeitig seidig elegant mit einer raffinierten Säurestruktur und einem feinen Extrakt. Die Frucht wirkt dunkel und ist durchsetzt mit Gewürzen, sie ist konzentriert und reif, aber immer klar und präzise.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Thunfisch-Burger mit Sojasauce und Speck
  • Eintopf mit weißen Bohnen und Schinken
  • Geröstetes Bauernbrot mit Tomaten, Mangold und Gruyère

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Parker Punkte

91+

Hersteller

Domaine Romanesca,1172 route de le chapelle des bois, 69820 Fleurie, France