Showing all 4 results

Filter»

Romanesca

Antoine and Olivier Chastel, along with his wife Lucrèce, now run Domaine Romanesca. After taking over the winery in 2018, the trio immediately switched to organic viticulture.

The majority of the only seven hectares is located in and around Moulin-á-Vent. In addition, one hectare each in the villages Fleurie, Morgon and Juliénas. They thus bring together the "créme de la créme" of the Beaujolais appellations. Their conversion to parcel-by-parcel vinification and thus the clear highlighting of individual sites and microclimates is certainly their greatest achievement to date.

The granite and slate soils of the region are the basis for wines full of finesse, minerality and character.

Moulin-á-Vent La Rochelle is deeply impressive. Pure fruit that seems to adhere endlessly to the palate and a cool stoniness speak for themselves. This wine, as well as the style of Romaneca, is absolutely in keeping with the spirit of the times. Because - the tendency is clearly towards light red wines that put freshness before power and fruit seems more important than concentration. It is highly recommended to enjoy these wines a few degrees cooler than one usually thinks. 12-14°C are perfect.

The Beaujolais awakens

The attention of the global wine world is focused on Burgundy. The regions to the south, such as the Mâconnais for Chardonnay and the Beaujolais for Gamay, are jumping on this bandwagon - especially in terms of quality. Far from the primarily fruity bottlings, Gamay can also convey great terroir.

romanesca team in their wine cellar
Maturity potential and a sensory approach to Pinot Noir Depths At Romanesca, the wines are vinified in the traditional way - i.e. according to the method Macération semi-carbonique.

The result is astonishingly lively, catchy and incredibly easy to drink.

Zeigt alle 4 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Romanesca

Antoine und Olivier Chastel sowie dessen Frau Lucrèce führen heute die Geschicke der Domaine Romanesca. Nach der Weingutsübernahme 2018 hat das Trio umgehend auf ökologischen Weinbau umgestellt.

Der Großteil der nur lediglich sieben Hektar befindet sich in und um Moulin-á-Vent. Daneben je ein Hektar in den Dörfern Fleurie, Morgon und Juliénas. Damit vereinen sie die „créme de la créme“ der Appellationen des Beaujolais. Ihre Umstellung auf parzellenweisen Ausbau und somit das klare Hervoreben einzelner Lagen und Mikroklimata ist sicher bis dato ihre größte Errungenschaft.

Die Granit- und Schieferböden der Region sind Basis für Weine voller Finesse, Mineralität und Charakter.

Moulin-á-Vent La Rochelle ist tief beeindruckend. Pure Frucht, die unendlich am Gaumen zu haften scheint und eine kühle Steinigkeit sprechen für sich. Dieser Wein als auch die Stilistik von Romaneca entspricht absolut dem Zeitgeist. Denn — Tendenz geht deutlich zu leichten Rotweinen, die Frische vor Kraft stellen und Frucht wichtiger als Konzentration scheint. Es ist äußerst zu empfehlen diese Weine einige Grad kühler zu genießen als man dies für gewöhnlich denkt. 12-14°C sind perfekt.

Das Beaujolais erwacht

Die Aufmerksamkeit der globalen Weinwelt bündelt sich auf das Burgund. Auf diesen – vor allem qualitativen – Zug springen die südlich gelegenen Regionen wie das Mâconnais für Chardonnay und das Beaujolais für Gamay mit auf. Fernab der primärfruchtigen Abfüllungen kann Gamay auch großes Terroir vermitteln.

romanesca team in their wine cellar
Reifepotenzial und eine sensorische Annäherung an Pinot-Noir-Tiefen wurde vielfach bewiesen und für gut befunden.Bei Romanesca baut man die Weine traditionell aus – also nach der Methode Macération semi-carbonique.

Das Resultat ist erstaunlich lebendig, eingängig und mit unfassbar gutem Trinkfluss versehen.