Les Tosses 2017 – Terroir al Limit

191,84 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(255,79  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Les Tosses 2017 - Terroir al Limit

191,84 

SKU: 9930001136 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 09.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Les Tosses is as much a "Vi d'altura" as Les Manyes. The Carignan vines stand at 650 metres above sea level. The subsoil is the black slate typical for the Priorat - also called "licorella". The development takes place today only for 3 months in Stockinger barrels. Wood therefore plays a very subordinate role.

Color

Dark purple red with bright reflections

Nose

The first nose of this Carignan from Dominik Huber also reveals fleeting memories of ripe Amontillado from Jerez. Carignan also shows itself wild and racy here. Never obtrusive, but reserved and discreet. The reduction has a flattering effect on me here. A wine that is looking for its equal. Reineclaude, ripe plums and a little cinnamon make themselves felt. Also Mediterranean notes like black olive, thyme and pine must not be missing.

Palate

Juicy and cool. Pure slate. Carignan in a positively rustic form. Very delicate on the palate. Black olive, plum and thyme come through again in the finish. What fascinates me most is this restraint, this unexcitedness. A quiet connoisseur. Les Tosses is not loud, but when it says something, it has weight. Dominik Huber and his team have understood how to make independent, great wines from these old vines in Priorat. In the Guide Michelin, an own signature is an indication on the way to three stars. Huber has impressively proven this criterion during the past few years. No wonder, then, that the major wine critics have been scratching at the top rating here for years. Let's see what the 2017 will bring. For me, this is benchmark in terms of Carignan.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Braised shoulder of lamb stuffed with goat cheese, dates and raisins, served with mediterranean vegetables from the casserole
  • Fried rock octopus, beetroot and walnuts
  • Entrecote of Vaca Rubia, old Galician cows, with rosemary potatoes

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Drinking temperature

16°

Parker points

97

Manufacturer

Terroir al Limit, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Tosses 2017 – Terroir al Limit”

Les Tosses 2017 – Terroir al Limit

191,84 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(255,79  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Les Tosses 2017 – Terroir al Limit

191,84 

Artikelnummer: 9930001136 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 09.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Les Tosses ist ebenso ein „Vi d´altura“ wie Les Manyes. Die Carignan-Stöcke steht auf 650 Höhenmetern. Der Untergund ist der für das Priorat typische schwarze Schiefer – auch „licorella“ genannt. Der Ausbau erfolgt heute nur noch für 3 Monate in Stockinger-Fudern. Holz spielt also eine stark untergeordnete Rolle.

Farbe

Dunkles Purpurrot mit hellen Feflexen

Nase

Die erste Nase offenbart auch bei diesem Carignan von Dominik Huber flüchtige Erinnerungen an reife Amontillado aus Jerez. Carignan zeigt sich auch hier wild und rassig. Nie aufdringlich, sondern zurückhaltend und dezent. Die Reduktion wirkt hier schmeichelnd auf mich ein. Ein Wein, der seines gleichen sucht. Reineclaude, reife Zwetschgen und ein wenig Zimt machen sich bemerkbar. Auch mediterrane Noten wie schwarze Olive, Thymian und Pinien dürfen dabei nicht fehlen.

Gaumen

Saftig und kühl. Schiefer pur. Carignan in einer positiv rustikalen Form. Sehr feingliedrig am Gaumen. Schwarze Olive, Pflaume und Thymian kommen im Nachhall wieder zur Geltung. Am meisten fasziniert mich diese Zurückhaltung, diese Unaufgeregtheit. Ein stiller Genießer. Les Tosses ist nicht laut, aber wenn er etwas sagt, hat das Gewichtung. Dominik Huber und sein Team haben es verstanden aus diesen alten Reben im Priorat eigenständige, große Wein herzustellen. Im Guide Michelin ist eine eigene Handschrift ein Indiz auf dem Weg zu drei Sternen. Huber hat dieses Kriterium in den letzten Jahren eindrucksvoll bewiesen. Keine Wunder also, dass die großen Weinkritiker hier seit Jahren an der Höchstbewertung kratzen. Mal sehen, was der 2017er bringen wird. Für mich ist das in Sachen Carignan benchmark.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Geschmorte Lammschulter, gefüllt mit Ziegenkäse, Datteln und Rosinen, dazu mediterranes Gemüse aus dem Schmortopf
  • Gebratener Felsenoktopus, rote Bete und Walnüsse
  • Entrecote vom Vaca Rubia, alte galizische Kühe, mit Rosmarinkartoffeln

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

16°

Parker Punkte

97

Hersteller

Terroir al Limit, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Les Tosses 2017 – Terroir al Limit“