Les Tosses 2018

209,76 

Incl. VAT.
(279,68  / 1000 ml)

Only a delicate tannin, but a lot of pressure and a fine extract sweetness clearly characterise the mouthfeel. The aromas of the nose clearly come to the fore in similar form and alternating intensity in the finish.

Les Tosses 2018

209,76 

SKU: 9930001140 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 24.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Les Tosses is as much a "Vi d'altura" as Les Manyes. The Carignan vines stand at 650 meters altitude. The subsoil is the black slate typical for the Priorat - also called "licorella". The development takes place today only for 3 months in Stockinger barrels. Wood therefore plays a very subordinate role.

In the 2018 vintage, 2006 bottles were bottled.

Color

Dense purple with violet reflections

Nose

The Carignan from the Les Tosses site is based on blue and dark fruits with a fine spiciness. Depending on the sensory disposition, blueberries, cassis, blackberries and sweet cherries can be sensed here. Etheric nuances of Mediterranean herbs but especially eucalyptus and mint underline the dark fruit with cool and invigorating accents. The stony, cold character traits of the slate soil are also evident. Floral aromas of violet and pansy add an extra dose of sparkle and glory.

Palate

On the palate, it then manages the balancing act of bundling all these dark notes into pure elegance. Pure minerality prevails in the mouth. This makes it seem silky and playful. No barrenness, but an absolutely perfect balance of fruit, acidity and haptic attributes. Only a gentle tannin, but plenty of pressure and a fine extract sweetness clearly characterize the mouthfeel. The flavors of the nose come through clearly in similar form and alternating intensity in the finish. Les Tosses is a very mature wine, at however the proverbial "rogue in the neck" can never shake off.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Grilled pulpo, lemon thyme vinaigrette, bulgur salad
  • Grilled entrecôte with baked cauliflower and pistachio rolled barley salad
  • Secreto Iberico, artichoke bottoms and rosamrin jus

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Terroir al Limit, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain

Les Tosses 2018

209,76 

Inkl. MwSt.
(279,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nur ein zartes Tannin, aber viel Druck und eine feine Extraktsüße prägen das Mundbild deutlich. Die Aromen der Nase kommen in ähnlicher Form und abwechselnder Intensität im Nachhall deutlich zur Geltung.

Les Tosses 2018

209,76 

Artikelnummer: 9930001140 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 24.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Les Tosses ist ebenso ein „Vi d´altura“ wie Les Manyes. Die Carignan-Stöcke steht auf 650 Höhenmetern. Der Untergrund ist der für das Priorat typische schwarze Schiefer – auch „licorella“ genannt. Der Ausbau erfolgt heute nur noch für 3 Monate in Stockinger-Fudern. Holz spielt also eine stark untergeordnete Rolle.

Im Jahrgang 2018 wurden 2006 Flaschen abgefüllt.

Farbe

Dichtes Purpur mit violetten Reflexen

Nase

Der Carignan aus de Lage Les Tosses basiert auf blauen und dunklen Früchten mit einer feinen Würze. Je nach sensorischer Veranlagung lassen sich hier Heidelbeeren, Cassis, Brombeere und Süßkirschen erspüren. Etherische Nuancen von mediterranen Kräutern aber vor allem Eukalyptus und Minze unterstreichen die dunkele Frucht mit kühlen und belebenden Akzenten. Auch die steinigen, kalten Charakterzüge des Schieferbodens sind deutlich wahrzunehmen. Florale Aromen von Veilchen und Stiefmütterchen verleihen ihm eine extra Portion Glanz und Gloria.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen schafft er dann den Spagat all diese dunklen Noten in pure Eleganz zu bündeln. Pure Mineralität herrscht im Mundraum. Das lässt es seidig und verspielt wirken. Keine Kargheit, sondern absolut perfekte Balance aus Frucht, Säure und haptischen Attributen. Nur ein zartes Tannin, aber viel Druck und eine feine Extraktsüße prägen das Mundbild deutlich. Die Aromen der Nase kommen in ähnlicher Form und abwechselnder Intensität im Nachhall deutlich zur Geltung. Les Tosses ist ein sehr erwachsender Wein, at jedoch den sprichwörtlichen „Schalk im Nacken“ nie abschütteln können.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gegrillter Pulpo, Zitronenthymian-Vinaigrette, Bulgur-Salat
  • Entrecôte vom Grill mit gebackenem Blumenkohl und Pistazien-Rollgerste-Salat
  • Secreto Iberico, Artischockenböden und Rosamrin-Jus

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Terroir al Limit, c/ Baixa Font 12, 43737 Torroja del Priorat / Spain