Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

89,02 

Incl. VAT.
(237,39  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, it shows an intense sweetness that resembles the taste of fir honey, in combination with a vibrant acidity and stimulating citrus notes. The vineyard is steep and has a pure southern exposure.

Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

89,02 

SKU: 9990007131 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 14.03.2011, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

sparkling golden yellow with delicate amber reflections
 

Nose

The intense scent of candied lemons in combination with apricot jam, pineapple compote, anise seeds, candied ginger and wild raspberries comes out of the glass. Fine petrol and woodruff aromas make it particularly exciting.
 

Palate

On the palate, it reveals an intense sweetness that resembles the taste of fir honey, combined with a vibrant acidity and stimulating citrus notes.
 

Domaine Weinbach Schlossberg Grand Cru

The Schlossberg is located north of Kaysersberg on a large granite rock of the Vosges Mountains. It is one of the most famous Grand Cru sites in Alsace and its history is documented back to the late Middle Ages. The vineyard is steep and has a pure southern exposure. It extends over an altitude of 230 to 400 meters. The soils are siliceous, sandy and rich in minerals. This particular location, combined with the soil characteristics, develops fruity and floral wines with their own character and a special finesse. Domaine Weinbach only grows Riesling here, which is bottled in different Cuveès depending on the location and age of the vines.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Pheasant terrine with dried apricots
  • Raspberry and ginger casserole with croquant ice cream
  • Goat cheese au gratin with forest honey and spice bread

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

10.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

95

Manufacturer

Domaine Weinbach, Route du Vin 25, 68240 Kaysersberg / France

Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

89,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(237,39  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich mit einer intensiven Süße, die dem Geschmack von Tannenhonig gleicht, in der Kombination mit einer vibrierenden Säure und anregenden Zitrusnoten. Der Weinberg ist steil und hat eine reine Südausrichtung.

Riesling Schlossberg Grand Cru Sélection de Grains Nobles 2007 375ml

89,02 

Artikelnummer: 9990007131 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.03.2011, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

funkelndes Goldgelb mit zarten bernsteinfarbenen Reflexen
 

Nase

Aus dem Glas strömt einem der intensive Duft nach kandierten Zitronen entgegen in Kombination mit Aprikosenmarmelade, Ananaskompott, Anissamen, kandiertem Ingwer und wilden Himbeeren. Besonders spannend lassen ihn feine Petrol- und Waldmeisteraromen wirken.
 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich mit einer intensiven Süße, die dem Geschmack von Tannenhonig gleicht, in der Kombination mit einer vibrierenden Säure und anregenden Zitrusnoten.
 

Domaine Weinbach Schlossberg Grand Cru

Der Schlossberg liegt nördlich von Kaysersberg auf einem großen Granitfelsen des Vogesengrundgebirges. Er ist eine der berühmtesten Grand Cru Lagen des Elsass und seine Geschichte ist bis zurück ins späte Mittelalter dokumentiert. Der Weinberg ist steil und hat eine reine Südausrichtung. Er erstreckt sich über eine Höhe von 230 bis 400 Meter. Die Böden sind kieselhaltig, sandig und reich an Mineralien. Diese besondere Lage in Verbindung mit den Bodeneigenschaften entwickelt fruchtige und blumige Weine mit eigenem Charakter und einer besonderen Finesse. Domaine Weinbach baut hier ausschließlich Riesling an, der je nach Lage und Alter der Reben in unterschiedliche Cuveès abgefüllt wird.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Fasanenterrine mit getrockneten Aprikosen
  • Auflauf von Himbeeren und Ingwer mit Krokanteis
  • Gratinierter Ziegenkäse mit Waldhonig und Gewürzbrot

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Parker Punkte

95

Hersteller

Domaine Weinbach, Route du Vin 25, 68240 Kaysersberg / France