Showing 1–24 of 37 results

Filter"

Domaine Weinbach

The origin of this Traditional house in Kaysersberg in Alsace dates back to a Capuchin monastery. Wine has been grown on these soils for over 1000 years. The Winery Weinbach is located in the former monastery garden, to which the inscription "Clos de Capucines" on the labels still bears witness today.

The Domaine has been owned since 1898 by the Faller family. AR always respected winemaking family that has diligently developed and expanded its domain.

Alsace stands for a wide range of grape varieties: Riesling and Silvaner, the white Burgundy grape varieties as well as the aroma varieties Muscat and Gewürztraminer play leading roles. Increasingly, the two sons of the Weinbach wine estate are also dedicating themselves to the development of the noble as well as sophisticated Pinot Noir. The vineyards of Domaine Weinbach are just as diverse. Different rock formations and slope directions provide the perfect home for the respective grape variety and style.


More about Domaine Weinbach

wine tendrils domaine weinbach elsass

In the cellar, the differences in location and variety are carefully worked out. In the decades-old, large wooden barrels, the wines get a lot of rest. The declared goal is to preserve the authenticity and independence of the different terroirs and grape varieties.

The Schlossberg lies majestically within sight of the winery. In this site, the Riesling clearly dominates. The expression of a Riesling develops only in a few sites as noble and expressive as in the Grand Cru Schlossberg. The cuvée St. Catherine l'Inedit from the Schossberg is blessed with both delicate residual sweetness and great longevity.

A treat is also the Pinot gris out of Lieu-dit Altenbourg. So Pinot Gris, but of oily texture with a lot of pressure, color and above all a perfectly integrated residual sweetness. Powerful white wines, which offer an immense ageing potential as well as numerous combination possibilities. The perfect glass of wine with cheese, braised dishes, Korean or Thai cuisine.

The Cuvée Theo is named after the most formative figure of the Faller family. This Gewurztraminer is a magnificent example of the speciality from Alsace. In its young stage, it is a splendid aperitif, matured, it goes well with spicy, umami cuisine.

Cuvée St. Catherine l'Inedit from Schossberg

Cuvée St. Catherine l'Inedit from Schossberg

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 34 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Domaine Weinbach

Der Ursprung dieses Traditionshauses in Kaysersberg im Alsace geht auf ein Kapuzinerkloster zurück. Seit über 1000 Jahren wird auf diesen Böden Wein angebaut. Das Weingut Weinbach befindet sich im ehemaligen Klostergarten, wovon die Inschrift «Clos de Capucines» auf den Etiketten noch heute zeugt.

Die Domaine ist seit 1898 im Besitz der Familie Faller. EineR seit jeher angesehene Winzerfamilie, die ihre Domaine fleißig weiterentwickelt und erweitert hat.

Das Elsass steht für eine große Bandbreite an Rebsorten: Riesling und Silvaner, die weißen Burgunderrebsorten sowie die Aromasorten Muscat und Gewürztraminer spielen tragende Rollen. Vermehrt widmen sich die beiden Söhne des Weinguts Weinbach auch dem Ausbau des edlen sowie anspruchsvollen Pinot Noir. Ebenso vielfältig sind auch die Lagen der Domaine Weinbach. Verschiedenste Gesteinsformationen und Hangrichtungen liefern das perfekte Zuhause für die jeweilige Rebsorte und den Stil.


Mehr über Domaine Weinbach

wein ranken domaine weinbach elsass

Im Keller werden die Lagen- und Sortenunterschiede behutsam herausgearbeitet. In den jahrzehntealten, großen Holzfässern bekommen die Weine viel Ruhe. Das erklärte Ziel ist, die Authenzität und Eigenständigkeit der verschiedenen Terroirs und Rebsorten zu bewahren.

Der Schlossberg liegt majestätisch in Blickweite des Weinguts. In dieser Lage dominiert der Riesling eindeutig. Der Ausdruck eines Rieslings entwickelt sich nur in wenigen Lagen so nobel und expressiv wie im Grand Cru Schlossberg. Die Cuvée St. Catherine l´Inedit aus dem Schossberg ist sowohl mit zarter Restsüße als auch großer Langlebigkeit gesegnet.

Ein Hochgenuss ist auch der Pinot Gris aus dem Lieu-dit Altenbourg. Also Grauburgunder, jedoch von öliger Textur mit viel Druck, Farbe und vor allem einer perfekt integrierten Restsüße. Kraftvolle Weißweine, die ein immenses Reifepotenzial sowie zahlreiche Kombinationsmöglichkeiten bieten. Das perfekte Glas Wein zum Käse, zu Schmorgerichten, koreanischer oder thailändischer Küche.

Die Cuvée Theo ist nach der prägendsten Figur der Familie Faller benannt. Dieser Gewurztraminer ist ein grandioses Exempel für die Spezialität aus dem Alsace. Im jungen Stadium ein herrlicher Aperitif, gereift passend zur würzigen, umamibetonten Küche.

Cuvée St. Catherine l´Inedit aus dem Schossberg

Cuvée St. Catherine l´Inedit aus dem Schossberg