Showing 1–24 of 26 results

Filter"

Trapet Père & Fils

Jean-Louis Trapet stands for Pinot Noir from Gevrey-Chambertin. Except for a few locations in Marsannay and only small amounts of Gamay and Chardonnay, this one grape variety is the core of his work in the village at the Côte de Nuits. Together with his wife Andrée, they also run the winery Trapet Alsace from our range.

For Jean-Louis, the Expression of its sites everything. The quality of the plots is outstanding. From the village location over very good premier crus the vineyard portfolio reaches up to the Grand Cru vineyards Chapelle-Chambertin, Latricières-Chambertin and Chambertin. They work with the greatest respect and care in the vineyards and want to be able to taste this effort and the clear site differences later in the glass. Jean-Louis wants the vine over the cycle of a year only accompany and not push. In the cellar he continues this idea and the grapes are gently pressed after manual sorting. The aging in small wooden barrels is used here so skillfully that one never has the feeling with the wines that the wood could take over.

The wines live from precision and elegance. The terroir and its interpretation in the wine are clearly recognizable.


More about Trapet Père & Fils

The wines of Trapet

A Minima is a homage and a rarity at the same time. Freely after Julez ChauvetJean-Louis, a co-founder of the natural wine movement, does not add any sulfur to this red wine made of Pinot Noir and Gamay. And according to the nowadays still rarely lived tradition of the Passetoutgrain both grape varieties are planted mixed in this parcel. Chardonnays from Marsannay are becoming increasingly popular and are a welcome exception in the red wine bastion of northern Burgundy. We will certainly hear a lot more about this in the near future.

The Gevrey-Chambertin named wine is a cuvèe from eight plots around Trapet's home village. This wine has finesse and power in equal measure. The fine-grained tannin leads the tightly meshed and so long present wine on the palate to an aromatically complex finish.

In the Grand Cru vineyards, no one has much contiguous property. As a result of the real estate divisions, the sites, which are not exactly huge anyway, are subdivided into smallest parcels. For instance, Jean-Louis owns only 0.6 hectares in the Chapelle-Chambertin.

The Le Chambertin makes wine connoisseurs all over the world go into raptures. A true myth and so rare. In this location, Trapet has just under two hectares, divided into three plots and can look back on partly 100 year old vines fall back on.

© Living Wines

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 25 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Trapet Père & Fils

Jean-Louis Trapet steht für Pinot Noir aus Gevrey-Chambertin. Bis auf ein paar wenige Lagen in Marsannay und nur kleine Mengen Gamay und Chardonnay ist diese eine Rebsorte in dem Dorf an der Côte de Nuits der Kern seines Schaffens. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Andrée betreiben sie auch das Weingut Trapet Alsace aus unserem Sortiment.

Für Jean-Louis ist die Expression seiner Lagen alles. Die Güte der Parzellen ist herausragend. Von der Dorflage über sehr gute Premier Crus reicht das Lagenortfolio bis zu den Grand Cru Lagen Chapelle-Chambertin, Latricières-Chambertin und Chambertin. Mit größtem Respekt und Sorgsamkeit arbeitet man in den Weinbergen und möchte diesen Aufwand und die klaren Lagenunterschiede später im Glas schmecken können. Jean-Louis möchte die Rebe über den Zyklus eines Jahres lediglich begleiten und nicht drängen. Im Keller führt er diesen Gedanken fort und die Trauben werden nach manueller Sortierung schonend gepresst. Der Ausbau im kleinen Holzfass ist hier so gekonnt eingesetzt, dass man bei den Weinen nie das Gefühl hat, das Holz könnte die Führung übernehmen.

Die Weine leben von Präzision und Eleganz. Das Terroir und seine Interpretation im Wein sind klar erkennbar.


Mehr über Trapet Père & Fils

Die Weine von Trapet

A Minima ist eine Hommage und Rarität zugleich. Frei nach Julez Chauvet, einem Mitbegründer der Naturweinbewegung, verzichtet Jean-Louis bei diesem Rotwein aus Pinot Noir und Gamay auf jegliche Schwefelzugabe. Und nach der heute noch selten gelebten Tradition des Passetoutgrain sind in dieser Parzelle beide Rebsorten gemischt gepflanzt. Zunehmend gewinnen die Chardonnays aus Marsannay an Beliebtheit und stellen in der Rotwein-Bastion des nördlichen Burgunds eine gern gesehene Ausnahme dar. Darüber wir man in naher Zukunft sicher noch viel hören.

Der Gevrey-Chambertin genannte Wein ist eine Cuvèe aus acht Parzellen rund um Trapet’s Heimatdorf. Dieser Wein hat Finesse und Kraft gleichermaßen. Das feinkörnige Tannin führt den engmaschigen und so lange am Gaumen präsenten Wein zu einem aromatisch vielschichtigen Nachhall.

Bei den Grand Cru-Lagen hat niemand viel zusammenhängenden Besitz. Als Folge der Realerbteilungen sind die ohnehin nicht gerade riesigen Lagen in kleinste Parzellen unterteilt. So besitzt Jean-Louis beispielsweise nur 0,6 Hektar im Chapelle-Chambertin.

Der Le Chambertin lässt Weinkenner auf der ganzen Welt ins Schwärmen geraten. Ein wahrer Mythos und so rar. In dieser Lage, verfügt Trapet über knapp zwei Hektar, aufgeteilt in drei Parzellen und kann auf teilweise 100 Jahre alte Reben zurückgreifen.

© Lebendige Weine