Showing 1–24 of 37 results

Filter»

Ökonomierat Rebholz

Rebholz wines are straightforward, purist and bone dry. White wines usually come from the steel tank to promote this cool, clear style. At the beginning of their life, the wines show themselves restrained and almost meagre in their fruit expression. They need time to develop their full potential. The patient, however, are rewarded with wines of increasing complexity that are second to none. The Rieslings and Pinot Blancs in particular come into their own here. Top sites like «Chestnut bush» or «IIn the sunshine» are among the best that these residual varieties can deliver in Germany.

Hansjörg Rebholz lives on the ideas of his grandfather. Astonishingly early and completely against the spirit of the times, he strove for natural wines, completely free of added sugar, and paid attention to organic viticulture. The title of "Ökonomierat" awarded to him still adorns the name of the winery today. These ideas are further developed and continued in their consistency. The change of generations is in full swing. The two sons, Hans and Valentin Renholz, return to the winery well-trained and looking for the smallest adjustment screws that can still be adjusted for quality advantage.

Aroma varieties

For quite some time, the Rebholz family had also had a great soft spot for the aroma varieties Muscat and Gewürztraminer. Their Muskateller is a grandiose interpretation of this sometimes disdained variety. Crystal clear, precise and with a crisp acidity. A Muskateller that beguiles when young, but also really delivers when mature. The Gewürztraminer comes from the Albersweiler Latt. This vineyard is built as a pergola plantation. The old vines climb high up and provide the basis for an exciting, residually sweet variant of this grape variety.

Great wines from small barrels

The R line hides "great wines from the small wooden barrel". Chardonnay, a white cuvée from the Burgundy varieties, Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir are matured in mostly new barriques. The wines live from structure, power and pressure. Especially their Chardonnay R and π No R provide great drinking experiences, high storage potential and a multi-layered mouthfeel. Wines made to accompany classic cuisine.

Text and wine expertise: Marian Henß.

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 25 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Ökonomierat Rebholz

Die Weine von Rebholz sind geradlinig, puristisch und knochentrocken. Weißweine kommen in der Regel aus dem Stahltank, um diesen kühlen, klaren Stil zu fördern. Zu Beginn ihres Lebens zeigen sich die Weine zurückhaltend und fast karg in ihrer Fruchtausprägung. Sie benötigen Zeit, um ihr volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen. Die Geduldigen werden jedoch mit an Komplexität zunehmenden Weinen belohnt, die ihres Gleichen suchen. Gerade die Rieslinge und Weißburgunder kommen hier perfekt zur Geltung. Spitzenlagen wie «Kastanienbusch» oder «Im Sonnenschein» gehören zum Besten, was diese Resbsorten in Deutschland abliefern können.

Hansjörg Rebholz lebt den Gedanken seines Großvaters weiter. Dieser strebte erstaunlich früh und völlig entgegen des Zeitgeists nach natürlichen Weinen, komplett frei von Zuckerzusatz und legte ein Augenmerk auf den ökologischen Weinbau. Der ihm verliehene Titel des Ökonomierats ziert den Namen des Weinguts bis heute. Diese Ideen werden in ihrer Konsequenz weiter ausgebaut und fortgesetzt. Der Generationenwechsel ist in vollem Gange. Die beiden Söhne Hans und Valentin Renholz kommen gut ausgebildet in den Betrieb zurück und suchen nach kleinsten Stellschrauben, die man noch zum Qualitätsvorteil justieren kann.

Aromarebsorten

Die Familie Rebholz hatte seit geraumer Zeit auch ein großes Faible für die Aromarebsorten Muskateller und Gewürztraminer. Ihr Muskateller ist eine grandiose Interpretation dieser zuweilen verschmähten Sorte. Glasklar, präzise und mit einer knackigen Säure versehen. Ein Muskateller der jung betört, aber auch in der Reife richtig abliefert. Der Gewürztraminer stammt aus der Albersweiler Latt. Dieser Weinberg ist als Pergola-Anlage errichtet. Die alten Reben ranken hoch hinaus und liefern die Basis für eine spannende, restsüße Variante dieser Rebsorte.

Große Weine aus kleinen Fässern

Unter der R-Linie verbergen sich „große Weine aus dem kleinen Holzfass“. Chardonnay, eine weiße Cuvée aus den Burgundersorten, Sauvignon Blanc und Pinot Noir werden in größtenteils neuen Barriques ausgebaut. Die Weine leben von Struktur, Kraft und Druck. Gerade ihr Chardonnay R und π No R sorgen für große Trinkerlebnisse, hohes Lagerpotenzial und ein vielschichtiges Mundgefühl. Weine wie gemacht zur klassischen Küche.

Text und Weinexpertise: Marian Henß.