El Sequé 2017

26,90 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(35,87  / 1000 ml)

Elderberries, barberries and blackberries meet the equally sinister and pleasant aromas of thickened plum jam and black olive tapenade with rosemary and Brazil nuts. Deep black, full-bodied, sheerly massive, it comes along with a charming contrast of immense juiciness and fully ripe, yet fresh berry fruit.

El Sequé 2017

26,90 

SKU: 9930004016 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated Nov 28, 2019 copyright Peter Mueller

Color

The wine shows a rich violet colour with purple rim and opaque core clear and shiny in the glass.

Nose

Already with its first bouquet, this Monastrell reveals the fascinating essence of its Mediterranean interpretation of this fruit-laden, often underestimated grape variety, which one usually encounters more as a supporting role within an ensemble than as a soloist alone on stage.

Elderberries, barberries and blackberries meet the equally sinister, yet comforting flavors of thickened plum jam and black olive tapenade with rosemary and Brazil nut.

Palate

On the palate, the 2017 El Sequé Monastrell from Artadi follows the satisfying scheme of "Dark chocolate. Rum-grape-nut". Deep black, full-bodied, sheerly massive, it comes along and at the same time has delightfully contrasting immense juiciness and fully ripe, yet fresh berry fruit in the luggage. Refreshed by moderate, but essential acidity, the rich wine from Alicante gets longevity, while its supple tannin nestles velvety on the palate.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Falafel and grilled halloumi with chilli mushrooms
  • Shortly grilled steak tartare of lamb with mediterranean vegetables and thyme potatoes
  • Beetroot raviolo with beef ragout

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain

El Sequé 2017

24,61 

Inkl. MwSt.
(32,81  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Holunderbeeren, Berberitzen und Brombeeren treffen auf die gleichermaßen finsteren, wie wohligen Aromen von eingedicktem Pflaumenmus und schwarzer Oliventapenade mit Rosmarin und Paranuss. Tiefschwarz, vollschlank, schier massiv kommt er daher und hat zugleich reizvoll kontrastierend immense Saftigkeit und vollreife, jedoch frische beerige Frucht im Gepäck.

El Sequé 2017

24,61 

Artikelnummer: 9930004016 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 28.11.2019, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in sattem Violett mit purpurnem Rand und opakem Kern klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Bereits mit seinem ersten Duft offenbart dieser Monastrell das faszinierende Wesen seiner mediterranen Interpretation dieser fruchtgeladenen, vielmals unterschätzten Rebsorte, die man sonst eher als Nebenrolle innerhalb eines Ensembles, als als Solist alleinig auf der Bühne antrifft.

Holunderbeeren, Berberitzen und Brombeeren treffen auf die gleichermaßen finsteren, wie wohligen Aromen von eingedicktem Pflaumenmus und schwarzer Oliventapenade mit Rosmarin und Paranuss.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen folgt der 2017 El Sequé Monastrell von Artadi dem befriedigenden Schema „Zartbitterschokolade. Rum-Traube-Nuss“. Tiefschwarz, vollschlank, schier massiv kommt er daher und hat zugleich reizvoll kontrastierend immense Saftigkeit und vollreife, jedoch frische beerige Frucht im Gepäck. Von moderater, doch essentieller Säure erfrischt erhält der satte Wein aus Alicante Langlebigkeit , während sich sein geschmeidiges Gerbstoffgewand samtig an den Gaumen schmiegt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Falafel und gegrillter Halloumi mit Chili-Champignons
  • Kurz angegrilltes Steak Tartare vom Lamm mit mediterranem Gemüse und Thymian Kartoffeln
  • Rote Bete Raviolo mit Rindsragout

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain