Showing all 16 results

Filter»

Duemani

Duemani: Luca D'Attomo and Elena Celli

This is Duemani: Luca D'Attomo and Elena Celli


The Duemani winery is based on three sites and three grape varieties break it down.
Luca d'Attomo and Elena Celli have planted Cabernet Franc, Merlot, and Syrah in the middle of Bolgheri - surrounded by great wine celebrities. At first, this sounds like a normal Bolgheri wine estate with the international sorts of grape common there. But Luca is an accomplished and sought-after enologist.

In their own project, he and his partner set very high standards for the sites and the work with the vines. The demeter winery aims at a holistic thinking and feels from year to year better resonances from nature.

The wines from the three grape varieties live from power, fruit concentration and fullness. At the same time, they never appear one-dimensional, but are characterized by their very own energy and vitality. Their wines always border on perfection. Biodynamics leaves clear traces here, which is also reflected in the stability and longevity of the wines.


More about Duemani

In addition to oppulence and density, a great individuality can be attested to the wines. The Altrovino is an ingenious cuvée of Merlot and Cabernet Franc as well as a good introduction to get a feeling for Duemani's wines.

The pure Cabernet Franc Duemani is enthroned on the highest level and is not unjustly called a Cheval Blanc Killer known. The famous Saint Emilion wine estate is also predominantly based on Cabernet Franc. However, Duemani is setting new standards here and could cause big surprises in blind tastings.

The Suisassi Syrah is voluminous, concentrated and a monument. This Syrah is amazingly accessible early and holds that drinking window for decades. A guarantee for success.

Luca d'Attomo is also responsible for the Wines from Valdemonjas from our assortment. The big parallels are the fruit concentration, the perfect integration of the wooden barrel and the intensity of the wines. His wines never seem clumsy - neither in Bolgheri nor in Ribera del Duero. Luca has a great knack to plant meaning and depth into these powerful wines, too.


© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 10 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Duemani

Duemani: Luca D'Attomo und Elena Celli

Das sind Duemani: Luca D’Attomo und Elena Celli


Das Weingut Duemani lässt sich auf drei Lagen und drei Rebsorten herunterbrechen.
Luca d´Attomo und Elena Celli haben mitten im Bolgheri – umgeben von großer Weinprominenz – Cabernet Franc, Merlot und Syrah angepflanzt. Das klingt zunächst nach einem ganz normalen Bolgheri-Weingut mit den dort verbreiteten internationalen Rebsorten. Aber Luca ist ein versierter und gefragter Önologe.

In ihrem eigenen Projekt legen er und seine Partnerin sehr hohe Maßstäbe an die Lagen und die Arbeit mit den Reben. Das demeter-Weingut zielt auf ein ganzheitliches Denken ab und spürt von Jahr zu Jahr bessere Resonanzen aus der Natur.

Die Weine aus den drei Rebsorten leben von Kraft, Fruchtkonzentration und Fülle. Dabei wirken sie nie eindimensional, sondern sind von einer ganz eigenen Energie und Vitalität geprägt. Ihre Weine grenzen immer an Perfektion. Die Biodynamie hinterlässt hier deutliche Spuren, was sich auch in der Stabilität und Langlebigkeit der Weine widerspiegelt.


Mehr über Duemani

Neben Oppulenz und Dichte lässt sich den Weinen eine große Individualität attestieren. Der Altrovino ist eine geniale Cuvée aus Merlot und Cabernet Franc sowie ein guter Einstieg, um ein Gespür für Duemanis Weine zu erhalten.

Der reine Cabernet Franc Duemani thront auf allerhöchstem Niveau und ist nicht zu Unrecht als Cheval Blanc-Killer bekannt. Das berühmte Weingut im Saint Emilion setzt ebenfalls überwiegend auf Cabernet Franc. Duemani setzt hier aber neue Maßstäbe und könnte in Blindverkostungen für große Überraschungen sorgen.

Der Suisassi Syrah ist voluminös, konzentriert und ein Monument. Dieser Syrah ist erstaunlich früh zugänglich und hält dieses Trinkfenster für Jahrzehnte. Ein Erfolgsgarant.

Luca d´Attomo zeichnet ebenfalls für die Weine von Valdemonjas aus unserem Sortiment verantwortlich. Die großen Parallelen sind die Fruchtkonzentration, die perfekte Einbindung des Holzfasses und die Intensität der Weine. Nie wirken seine Weine plump – weder im Bolgheri noch im Ribera del Duero. Luca hat ein großartiges Händchen, diesen kraftvollen Weinen auch Bedeutung und Tiefe einzupflanzen.


© LebendigeWeine.de