Showing all 15 results

Filter»

Ampeleia

For almost 20 years, the Winery Ampeleia in the Maremma. The wine luminary Elisabetta Foradori, well known from our assortment, has fulfilled a dream together with two friends in the Maremma. The Mediterranean feeling of life is to be transported here in Tuscany in liquid form. The highest standards of natural viticulture with the inclusion of biodynamic practices were inevitable for all protagonists. The landscape of the Maremma is rough and pristine. The wines of Ampelaia interpret this environment in a puristic form, honestly and with a completely unvarnished face.

In addition to the typical regional grape variety Sangiovese, one has specialized in Cabernet Franc, Mourvèdre, Grenache, Carignan and Alicante Bouschet agreed upon. Partly grape varieties that are common in Tuscany in the present. But above all, grape varieties that have proven their qualities in dealing with the Mediterranean climate elsewhere. Enormously small the vines were planted on the best possible sites for them in each case. At different altitudes, these were in parts geologically assigned and others placed completely intuitively. Elisabetta Foradori has once again brought to life a fine sense of nature, its surroundings and the essential.

In the cellar of Ampeleia

Each plot is harvested individually and processed in the cellar. There one renounces small wooden barrels during the fermentation. Concrete, steel and large wood provide the environment for the first step. Only after the first assemblage, some of the wines are put into small barriques to mature further. New wood takes an increasingly smaller share. Tranquillity and maturity are very important at Ampelaia. This fits very clearly into the image of the always prudent, thoughtful and elegant Elisabetta Foradori.

Unlitro & Co.

With their Bianco and Rosato, the roots and homeland clearly show. Wines, as if made for the rustic, Tuscan cuisine. The Unlitro is the perfect symbiosis of all these red grape varieties for everyday life. A wine for the full kitchen table with many friends. Above all, one can get to know each individual variety very well unisolo with the varietal wines. A comparison in the context of an extended wine tasting is worthwhile.

Written by Marian Henß, Copyright Living Wines

Zeigt alle 15 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Ampeleia

Seit knapp 20 Jahren besteht das Weingut Ampeleia in der Maremma. Die Wein-Koryphäe Elisabetta Foradori, bestens bekannt aus unserem Sortiment, hat sich mit zwei Freunden gemeinsam in der Maremma einen Traum erfüllt. Das mediterrane Lebensgefühl soll hier in der Toskana in flüssiger Form transportiert werden. Der höchste Anspruch an naturnahen Weinbau unter Einbezug der biodynamischen Praktiken waren für alle Protagonisten unausweichlich. Die Landschaft der Maremma ist rau und ursprünglich. Die Weine von Ampelaia interpretieren diese Umgebung in puristischer Form, ehrlich und mit völlig ungeschminktem Antlitz.

Neben der regionaltypischen Rebsorte Sangiovese hat man sich auf Cabernet Franc, Mourvèdre, Grenache, Carignan und Alicante Bouschet verständigt. Teilweise Rebsorten, die in der Gegenwart in der Toskana gängig sind. Aber vor allem Rebsorten, die ihre Eigenschaften im Umgang mit dem mediterranen Klima an anderer Stelle unter Beweis gestellt haben. Enorm kleinteilig wurden die Reben an den für sie jeweils bestmöglichen Standorten gepflanzt. Auf verschiedenen Höhenlagen wurden diese in Teilen geologisch zugeordnet und andere völlig intuitiv gesetzt. Elisabetta Foradori hat dabei mal wieder ein feines Gespür für die Natur, ihre Umgebung und das Wesentliche aufleben lassen.

Im Keller von Ampeleia

Jede Parzelle wird einzeln gelesen und im Keller verarbeitet. Dort verzichtet man während der Vergärung auf kleine Holzfässer. Beton, Stahl und großes Holz stellen die Umgebung für den ersten Schritt. Erst nach der ersten Assemblage werden manche der Weine in kleine Barriques gelegt, um dort weiter zu reifen. Neues Holz nimmt dabei einen zunehmend kleineren Anteil ein. Ruhe und Reife werden bei Ampelaia großgeschrieben. Das passt sehr deutlich ins Bild zur immer besonnenen, bedachten und eleganten Elisabetta Foradori.

Unlitro & Co.

Mit ihrem Bianco und Rosato zeigen sich die Wurzeln und Heimat deutlich. Weine, wie gemacht zur rustikalen, toskanischen Küche. Der Unlitro ist die perfekte Symbiose all dieser roten Rebsorten für den Alltag. Ein Wein für den vollen Küchentisch mit vielen Freunden. Vor allem kann man bei den Rebsortenweinen jede einzelne Sorte sehr gut unisolo kennenlernen. Ein Vergleich im Rahmen einer ausgedehnten Weinprobe lohnt sich.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß, Copyright Lebendige Weine