Istiu 2019

32,47 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Istiu 2019

32,47 

Update 25.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß and Vinaturel:

Info:

Istiu is a cuvée of 50% Xarel-lo and 50% Malvasia de Sitges. The Malvasia comes from the seaside resort Sitges in the south of Barcelona. The warm climate there is often used for the production of sweet wines from this grape variety. Enric Soler generates an intensely aromatic but dry white wine in combination with Xarel-lo.

Color:

Bright straw yellow with light green reflections

Nose:

The Mediterranean character of Malvasia is on the rise. Xarel-lo doesn't deliver too many aromatics, but often shines with texture and structure. But more about that later. Kaffir lime literally jumps out at you. The nose is additionally alive with ethereal and floral aromas. Chamomile and daisies stand out alongside almond blossom. Marjoram, oregano and lemon thyme stand up to this. Some almond and marzipan can also be detected. A little candied zest and cantaloupe melon round off the nose successfully.

Palate:

On the palate, the 2019 Istiu is warm but not fat. The fruit seems lush and expansive. Above all, however, the Xarel-lo really delivers texture-wise. It underscores the fruit intensity with ample minerality and a taut mouthfeel. This positively adds finesse and elegance to the wine. Very versatile in its nature and equally versatile. In the aftertaste it shows an almost salty character and the citrus fruits echo for a long time.

Food recommendations by Marian Henß:

  • Tuna tartare with herb vinaigrette and seaweed gel
    (Fish)
  • Black bean stew with coconut, chili and lime
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Scallop carpaccio, black radish and peanuts
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Istiu 2019”

Istiu 2019

32,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(42,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Frucht wirkt üppig und ausladend. Die Nase lebt zusätzlich von etherischen und floralen Aromen.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9930000932 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Istiu ist eine Cuvée aus jeweils 50% Xarel-lo und 50% Malvasia de Sitges. Der Malvasia stammt aus dem Badeort Sitges im Süden von Barcelona. Das warme Klima dort wird häufig für die Süßweinproduktion aus dieser Rebsorte genutzt. Enric Soler generiert im Zusammenspiel mit Xarel-lo einen intensiv-aromatischen, aber trockenen Weißwein.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Strohgelb mit hell-grünen Reflexen

Nase

Der mediterrane Charakter des Malvasia ist im Vormarsch. Xarel-lo liefert nicht allzu viele Aromaten, aber brilliert häufig durch Textur und Struktur. Aber dazu später mehr. Kaffir-Limette springt einen förmlich an. Die Nase lebt zusätzlich von etherischen und floralen Aromen. Kamille und Margeriten stechen neben Mandelblüten hervor. Majoran, Oregano und Zitronenthymian liefern dem Paroli. Etwas Mandel und Marzipan sind auch zu entdecken. Ein wenig kandierte Zesten und Cantaloupe-Melone runden die Nase gelungen ab.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der 2019 Istiu warm, aber nicht fett. Die Frucht wirkt üppig und ausladend. Vor allem aber liefert der Xarel-lo texturell richtig ab. Er unterstreicht die Fruchtintensität durch reichlich Mineralität und ein straffes Mundgefühl. Dadurch gewinnt der Wein positiv an Finesse und Eleganz. Sehr vielseitig in seinem Wesen und ebenso vielseitig einsetzbar. Im Nachhall zeigt er fast salzigen Charakter und die Zitrusfrüchte hallen lange nach.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Tuna-Tartar mit Kräuter-Vinaigrette und Algen-Gel
  • Schwarzer Bohneneintopf mit Kokos, Chili und Limette
  • Jakobsmuschel-Carpaccio, schwarzer Rettich und Erdnüsse

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain