Emilio Valerio 2018

9,51 

Incl. VAT.
(12,68  / 1000 ml)

Red-fruity with fine spice, the 2019 Laderas de Montejurra from Emilio Valerio smells just like a picture-book Spanish wine should. Fully ripe dark fruits such as black cherries, blackberries and plums are spicily balanced by mild spices such as allspice, cloves, black pepper and a little bitter almond in the top note. Juicy and fruity on the palate, the edge of the tongue is lined with tart, animating bitterness reminiscent of green and red peppers.

Emilio Valerio 2018

9,51 

SKU: 9930003036 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 13.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Laderas de Montejurra is Emilio Valerio's basic wine and is made year after year from Garnacha and other varieties to achieve the best expression of the Montejurra mountain that gives it its name. The vineyards are cultivated organically, without irrigation and partly with horses to prevent soil compaction. Montejurra is situated at 400 to 665 metres above sea level, and the average age of the vines is 35 years.

The 2018 Laderas de Montejurra consists of 60% Garnacha, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. The Garnacha is processed completely with combs, the other varieties completely destemmed. This is followed by spontaneous alcoholic fermentation with temperature control in wooden and concrete vats with a total maceration time of 10 to 20 days and spontaneous malolactic fermentation.

The wines mature in barrels of 2,000 to 4,800 litres of wood and concrete for at least 12 months.

Color

Dark ruby red with black core and purple reflections.

Nose

Red-fruity with fine spice, the 2019 Laderas de Montejurra from Emilio Valerio smells just like a picture-book Spanish wine should. Fully ripe dark fruits such as black cherries, blackberries and plums are spicily balanced by mild spices such as allspice, cloves, black pepper and a little bitter almond in the top note.

Mouth

Juicy and fruity on the nose, the edge of the tongue is lined with tart, animating bitterness reminiscent of green and red peppers. With a fine-grained texture, strong body and deep, dark fruit, it combines drinking pleasure, origin and varietal typicity in the goblet. It tastes even better slightly chilled!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Manchego cheese with olive oil and salted almonds
  • Pulpo alla gallega
  • Grilled lamb chops

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

15% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Laderas de Montejurra, C/ Ongitza, 31263 Dicastillo-Navarra / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-025-NA

Emilio Valerio 2018

9,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(12,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Rotfruchtig mit feiner Würze duftet der 2019 Laderas de Montejurra von Emilio Valerio wie ein Bilderbuch Spanier eben zu duften hat Vollreife dunkle Früchte wie Schwarzkirschen, Brombeeren und Pflaumen werden würzig balanciert von milden Gewürzen wie Piment, Nelken, schwarzem Pfeffer und etwas Bittermandel in der Kopfnote. Saftig und fruchtbetont im Antrunk wird der Zungenrand gesäumt von herb animierendem Bitterstoff, der an grüne und rote Paprika erinnert.

Emilio Valerio 2018

9,51 

Artikelnummer: 9930003036 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Der Laderas de Montejurra ist der Basiswein Emilio Valerios und besteht Jahr für Jahr ausGarnacha und anderen Sorten, um den jeweils besten Ausdruck des namensgebenden Berges Montejurra zu erreichen. Bewirtschaftet wird biologisch, es wird nicht bewässert und teils mit Pferden gearbeitet, um Bodenverdichtungen vorzubeugen. Der Montejurra liegt auf 400 bis 665 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel, das durchschnittliche Alter der Reben beträgt 35 Jahre.

Der 2018er Laderas de Montejurra besteht aus 60% Garnacha, Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot. Die Garnacha wird komplett mit Kämmen, die anderen Sorten komplett entrappt weiter verarbeitet. Es folgt die spontane alkoholische Gärung mit Temperaturkontrolle in Holz- und Betonbottichen mit einer gesamt Mazerationszeit von 10 bis 20 Tagen und spontaner malolaktische Gärung.

Die Weine reifen in Fässern von 2.000 bis 4.800 Litern aus Holz und Beton für mindestens 12 Monate.

Farbe

Dunkles Rubinrot mit schwarzem Kern und purpur Reflexionen.

Nase

Rotfruchtig mit feiner Würze duftet der 2019 Laderas de Montejurra von Emilio Valerio wie ein Bilderbuch Spanier eben zu duften hat Vollreife dunkle Früchte wie Schwarzkirschen, Brombeeren und Pflaumen werden würzig balanciert von milden Gewürzen wie Piment, Nelken, schwarzem Pfeffer und etwas Bittermandel in der Kopfnote.

Mund

Saftig und fruchtbetont im Antrunk wird der Zungenrand gesäumt von herb animierendem Bitterstoff, der an grüne und rote Paprika erinnert. Mit feinkörniger Textur, kräftigem Körper und tiefdunkler Frucht verbindet er Trinkspass, Herkunft und Sortentypizität im Kelch. Leicht gekühlt schmeckt’s noch besser!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Manchego Käse mit Olivenöl und Salzmandeln
  • Pulpo alla gallega
  • Lammkoteletts vom Grill

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

15% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Laderas de Montejurra, C/ Ongitza, 31263 Dicastillo-Navarra / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-025-NA