Ecume Vin Moussex Extra Brut 2020

18,50 

Incl. VAT.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)

Since 2010, he has owned his own vineyards, which, in addition to the local Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, also include Aligote, Pinot Gris, Gamay and Viognier. The Vin Mousseux, as Altaber prefers to call his PetNat, has fine biscuit and braid notes, with a spoonful of apricot jam and a sprig of sage for garnish.

Ecume Vin Moussex Extra Brut 2020

18,50 

SKU: 9910221526 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Julien Altaber comes from Auvergne and already knew at the age of 16 that his natural habitat was the world of wine. After a few years of apprenticeship at various wineries, he met Catherine and Dominique Derain in 2002, with whom he immersed himself in the basics of biodynamic viticulture. He bought his first grapes from the Derains and made his own first experiences, from which the Sextant project was born. Since 2010, he has owned his own vineyards, which, in addition to the local Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, also include plants with Aligote, Pinot Gris, Gamay and Viognier. In Saint-Aubin, he finally found his current vineyard, which he is constantly expanding with attractive sites. His aim is to produce wines that are easy to drink and authentic, rather than to follow the Burgundian classification at all costs.

The Ecume is a cuvée of 66% Aligoté and 33% Gamay. The grapes are harvested separately and then pressed directly. After fermentation has begun, the musts are blended at about 20 g/l residual sugar, unfiltered and cold-stabilized without the addition of sulfur.

Color

Apricot with silky opacity and fine perlage.

Nose

With plenty of crumbly red apple on the nose, the 2020 Ecume from Julien Altaber's Sextant is musty with present fermentation aromas. The Vin Mousseux, as Altaber prefers to call his PetNat, has fine pastry notes of biscuits and plait, with a spoonful of apricot jam and a sprig of sage for garnish.

Mouth

With a fine bubbly mousseux on the nose, it literally sparkles on the palate and is buoyantly accelerated by its animatingly tart phenolic. The aromas of the nose are reflected, crisp red apple and a few biscuits together with a jam sandwich orchestrate the brilliant aromatic performance. Vin Mousseux automatique - drinks as if by itself!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Curd cheese strudel with raspberries, pepper and kernel oil
  • Smoked mackerel with apple and early garlic
  • Pork chops with caramelised apples and sage

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

11% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

Manufacturer

Sextant Sarl, Lancienne cure, 21190 Saint-Aubin / France".

Ecume Vin Moussex Extra Brut 2020

18,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Seit 2010 besitzt er eigene Weinberge, die über den ortsüblichen Pinot Noir und Chardonnay auch Anlagen mit Aligote, Pinot Gris, Gamay und Viognier umfassen. Der Vin Mousseux, wie Altaber seinen PetNat bevorzugt nennt, hat feine Gebäcknoten nach Keksen und Zopf, dazu kommt ein Löffel Marillen-Konfitüre und ein Zweig Salbei zur Garnitur.

Ecume Vin Moussex Extra Brut 2020

18,50 

Artikelnummer: 9910221526 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Julien Altaber stammt aus der Auvergne und wusste bereits mit 16 Jahren, dass sein natürliches Habitat die Welt des Weines ist. Nach einigen Lehrjahren auf diversen Weingütern traf er 2002 auf Catherine und Dominique Derain, bei denen er sich in die Grundlagen des biodynamischen Weinbaus vertiefte. Er kaufte seine ersten Trauben von den Derains und machte seine ersten eigenen Erfahrungen, woraus das Projekt Sextant entstand. Seit 2010 besitzt er eigene Weinberge, die über den ortsüblichen Pinot Noir und Chardonnay auch Anlagen mit Aligote, Pinot Gris, Gamay und Viognier umfassen. In Saint-Aubin fand er schließlich sein heutiges Weingut, dass er stets um attraktive Lagen erweitert. Sein Ziel ist es, trinkfreudige und authentische Weine zu erzeugten, statt um jeden Preis an die burgundische Klassifikation anzuknüpfen.

Der Ecume ist eine Cuvée aus 66% Aligoté und 33% Gamay. Die Tauben werden getrennt gelesen und im Anschluss direkt gepresst. Nach begonnener Gärung werden die Moste bei ca. 20 g/l Restzucker gemischt, ungefiltert und ohne Schwefelzusatz kalt stabilisiert gefüllt.

Farbe

Apricot mit seidenmatter Trübung und feiner Perlage.

Nase

Mit reichlich mürbem rotem Apfel in der Nase zeigt sich der 2020 Ecume von Julien Altabers Sextant mostig mit präsenten Gäraromen. Der Vin Mousseux, wie Altaber seinen PetNat bevorzugt nennt, hat feine Gebäcknoten nach Keksen und Zopf, dazu kommt ein Löffel Marillen-Konfitüre und ein Zweig Salbei zur Garnitur.

Mund

Mit feinperligem Mousseux im Antrunk glitzert er förmlich am Gaumen und wird beschwingt beschleunigt von seiner animierend herben Phenolik. Es spiegeln sich die Aromen der Nase, mürber roter Apfel und ein paar Plätzchen nebst Marmeladen Stulle orchestrieren den fulminanten Auftritt aromatisch. Vin Mousseux automatique – trinkt sich wie von selbst!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Topfenstulle mit Himbeeren, Pfeffer und Kernöl
  • Geräucherte Makrele mit Apfel und Frühlauch
  • Schweins-Koteletts mit karamellisierten Äpfeln und Salbei

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

Hersteller

Sextant Sarl, Lancienne cure, 21190 Saint-Aubin / France"