Bianco Porticello IGP 2020

15,00 

Incl. VAT.
(20,00  / 1000 ml)

A little lemon balm and mint, but above all dried thyme dominate the nose. As expected, the cuvée of Carricante, Malvasia and Muscat is fresh, light and uncomplicated.

Bianco Porticello IGP 2020

15,00 

SKU: 9911203035 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

I

nfo

C. Raffelt 13.12.2019

The Porticello is the youngest wine of the Tenuta di Castellaro. 60 % Carricante and 40 % Moscato grow on the island of Lipari at an altitude of about 350 meters on mineral-rich volcanic sand. Direct pressing of the grapes in a pneumatic press, no clarification of the must, fermentation at 16°C, aging in large used barrels in which the yeast is stirred a few times during the four-month aging.

Color

Bright, sparkling straw yellow

Nose

The nose conjures up directly a smile on the face. The combination of Mediterranean herbs, citrus fruits and a little spray catapults one emotionally directly into the summer of southern Europe. A little lemon balm and mint, but mostly dried thyme dominate the nose. Lime juice, grapefruit and lemon zest provide freshness. A little pear and cantaloupe melon still appear. Freshly grated almonds and a little fresh grass round this off successfully.

Palate

The cuvée of Carricante, Malvasia and Muscat shows itself as expected fresh, light and uncomplicated. The aromas of the nose reappear in a similar form. Provided with a very pleasant acidity, it not only delivers a lot of freshness and lightness through the aromatics. Above all, it shines through its juicy fruit appearance. The change to a rather green color play is striking. Lime, grass and green apple push themselves into the foreground. A nuance of salted almonds stands out extremely positively. With a stony-cool mouthfeel and the slight bitter tone, the 2020 Bianco Porticello clocks itself exciting and varied.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Carpaccio of scallop, lime vinaigrette, capers and olives
  • Beetroot salad with burrata, tomatoes and basil
  • Cold zucchini soup with young garlic and shrimps

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Tenuta di Castellaro srl, Via Caolino, 98055 Lipari, Italy. Organic certificate: IT-BIO-004

Bianco Porticello IGP 2020

15,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(20,00  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Ein wenig Zitronenmelisse und Minze, aber vor allem getrockneter Thymian dominieren die Nase. Die Cuvée aus Carricante, Malvasia und Muscat zeigt sich erwartungsgemäß frisch, leicht und unkompliziert.

Bianco Porticello IGP 2020

15,00 

Artikelnummer: 9911203035 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.05.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

I

nfo

C. Raffelt 13.12.2019

Der Porticello ist der jüngste Wein der Tenuta di Castellaro. 60 % Carricante und 40 % Moscato wachsen auf der Insel Lipari in rund 350 Metern Höhe auf mineralreichem Vulkansand. Direktes Pressen der Trauben in einer pneumatischen Presse, keine Klärung des Mostes, Vergärung bei 16°C, Ausbau in großen gebrauchten Fässern, in denen einige Male während des viermonatigen Ausbaus die Hefe aufgerührt wird.

Farbe

Helles, funkelndes Strohgelb

Nase

Die Nase zaubert direkt ein Lächeln ins Gesicht. Die Kombination aus mediterranen Kräutern, Zitrusfrüchten und ein wenig Gischt katapultiert einen emotional direkt in den Sommer Südeuropas. Ein wenig Zitronenmelisse und Minze, aber vor allem getrockneter Thymian dominieren die Nase. Limonensaft, Pampelmuse und Zitronenzesten sorgen für Frische. Ein wenig Birne und Cantaloupe-Melone kommen noch zum Vorschein. Frisch geriebene Mandeln und ein wenig frisches Gras runden dies gelungen ab.

Gaumen

Die Cuvée aus Carricante, Malvasia und Muscat zeigt sich erwartungsgemäß frisch, leicht und unkompliziert. Die Aromen der Nase tauchen in ähnlicher Form wieder auf. mit einer sehr angenehmen Säure versehen liefert er nicht nur über die Aromatik ordentlich viel Frische und Leichtigkeit. Vor allem brilliert er durch seinen saftigen Fruchtauftritt. Auffällig ist die Veränderung in ein eher grünes Farbspiel. Limetten, Gras und grüner Apfel drängen sich in den Vordergrund. Äußerst positiv fällt eine Nuance von gesalzenen Mandeln auf. Mit einem steinig-kühlen Mundgefühl und dem leichten Bitterton getaktet sich der 2020 Bianco Porticello spannend und abwechslungsreich.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Carpaccio von der Jakobsmuschel, Limonen-Vinaigrette, Kapern und Oliven
  • Salat von roter Bete mit Burrata, Tomaten und Basilikum
  • Kalte Zucchinisuppe mit jungem Knoblauch und Crevetten

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Tenuta di Castellaro srl, Via Caolino, 98055 Lipari, Italy. Bio-Zertifikat: IT-BIO-004