Zum Inhalt springen

Showing all 9 results

Tenuta di Castellaro

lipari view to sea tenuta di castellaroVineyard with a view - the unglamorous vineyards of Tenuta di Castellaro. Photo: Winery

The Tenuta di Castellaro is located on Lipari. A picturesque island, part of the Aeolian (Lipari) archipelago north of Sicily. Various volcanoes, such as Stromboli, have formed and shaped these islands. Fissured volcanic rock and volcanic sand richly supplied with minerals are the legacies. Individual plots of land have other soil formations and allow for the creation of a very exciting and varied assortment.

On a plateau of the island, the small winery is situated at an altitude of over 300 metres. Only indigenous grape varieties are cultivated in the typical single-pole method. A mixture of sun, sea, wind and a large day-night temperature gradient leaves its mark on the wines. Besides the omnipresent Nero d'Avola, they also use grape varieties such as Carricante, Malvasia and the Greek Corinto. The wines have their own exciting characteristics. The mineral soils, the environment and the gentle vinification form their very own, unmistakable style.

The grapes for the wine grow on pumice stone. Bianco Pomicenamely Malvasia and Carricante. A spicy, racy wine with structure and salty aromas that we can imagine perfectly with seafood. Viewed from above, the Lipari islands form the shape of a Ypsilon. The wine of the same name is made from Corinto, Nero'Avola and Alicante. It is emblematic of the emotions and flavours of the place. A red wine full of freshness and lightness. Its vitality radiates the feeling of life and pure pleasure when enjoyed.

A true speciality is provided by the Malvasia delle Lipari. The grapes from the terraced vineyards are dried under the sun for a fortnight after harvesting. The resulting wines develop an aroma that is discreetly reminiscent of sultanas. In addition to its sweetness, this Passito has a clear minerality and scores points for its lively, animating acidity on the palate.


More about Tenuta di Castellaro

terroir of tenuta di castellaro

terroir of tenuta di castellaro

Zeigt alle 8 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Tenuta di Castellaro

Die Tenuta di Castellaro liegt auf Lipari. Eine pittoreske Insel, Teil des Äolischen (liparischen) Archipels nördlich von Sizilien. Verschiedene Vulkane, wie der Stromboli, haben diese Inseln geformt und geprägt. Zerklüftetes vulkanisches Gestein und reichlich mit Mineralien versorgter Vulkansand sind die Hinterlassenschaften. Einzelne Parzellen weisen noch andere Bodenformationen auf und lassen ein ganz spannendes sowie vielseitiges Sortiment gestalten.

Auf einer Hochebene der Insel liegt das kleine Weingut auf über 300 Höhenmetern. Nur heimische Rebsorten werden in der typischen Einzelpfahlerziehung kultiviert. Eine Mixtur aus Sonne, Meer, Wind und großem Tag-Nacht-Temperaturgefälle drückt den Weinen ihren Stempel auf. Neben dem omnipräsenten Nero d´Avola setzen sie auch auf Rebsorten wie Carricante, Malvasia und den griechischen Corinto. Die Weine weisen eine ganz eigene, spannende Charakteristik auf. Die mineralischen Böden, die Umgebung und der schonende Ausbau formen eine ganz eigene, unverkennbare Stilistik.

Auf Bimsstein wachsen die Trauben für den Bianco Pomice, nämlich Malvasia und Carricante. Ein würziger, rassiger Wein mit Struktur und salziger Aromatik, den wir uns perfekt zu Seafood vorstellen können. Die liparischen Inseln bilden von oben betrachtet die Form eines Ypsilon. Der gleichnamige Wein wird aus Corinto, Nero´Avola und Alicante gekeltert. Er ist sinnbildlich für die Emotionen und den Geschmack vor Ort. Ein Rotwein voller Frische und Leichtigkeit. Seine Vitalität versprüht das Lebensgefühl und pure Freude beim Genuss.

Eine wahre Besonderheit liefert der Malvasia delle Lipari. Die Trauben von den terrassierten Weinbergen werden nach der Ernte für zwei Wochen unter der Sonne getrocknet. Daraus gewonnene Weine entwickeln eine Aromatik, die dezent an Rosinen erinnert. Neben der Süße kann dieser Passito vor allem eine klare Mineralität aufweisen und punktet durch seine lebendige, animierende Säure am Gaumen.


Mehr über Tenuta di Castellaro

terroir of tenuta di castellaro

terroir of tenuta di castellaro