Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2017

from 24x only 46,35  per piece.

51,50 

Incl. VAT.
(68,67  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
48,93  6 1165,24  / 1000 ml
47,90  12 2363,87  / 1000 ml
46,35  24 61,80  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9910216147 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated May 23, 2019 copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Pinot Noir comes from the Premier Cru site Les Lavières in Savigny-lès-Beaune. The municipality is located about six kilometres northwest of Beaune and, with 383 hectares, has one of the most extensive areas in this region. The Premier Cru site Les Lavières is located in the direction of Pernand-Vergelesses. The domaine owns 2.61 hectares at the core of the 17.66 hectare vineyard. The vines are around 50 years old and stand in a south-southeast orientation on a soil consisting of a mixture of sandstone, sand and marl with ferruginous egg stone in the upper area and reddish-brown crumbly limestone in the lower area.

Color

medium cherry-red

Nose

The 2017 vintage of Pinot Noir from the Les Lavières single vineyard in Savigny-lès-Beaune is round and full-bodied with notes of ripe bruised wild berries, especially sugared raspberries. The wine also offers a slightly lactic component as well as notes of damp forest floor and underbrush. Above this lies a fine note of rose petals, violets and lime.

Mouth

On the palate, Les Lavières is as juicy as it is soft, slightly lactic and characterised by the sugared wild berries that were already present in the aroma. Added to this is a rather restrained acidity. The more air and time the Pinot gets, the more powerful, juicy, fresh and tannic it becomes. If you compare it with Aux Fournaux, it is the somewhat darker and more masculine wine. It only takes an hour until the wine is in full bloom and has collected and balanced itself. And then it is already a lot of fun.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Calf's liver and wild mushrooms on roasted bread with port wine reduction
  • Ravioli with different kinds of game and porcini mushrooms
  • Roasted La-Ratte potatoes with figs, porcini mushrooms, chestnuts and wild rocket

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2017 Chandon de Briailles

52,27 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(69,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2017 Chandon de Briailles

52,27 

Artikelnummer: 9910216147 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.05.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Pinot Noir stammt aus der Premier-Cru-Lage Les Lavières in Savigny-lès-Beaune. Die Gemeinde liegt rund sechs Kilometer nordwestlich von Beaune und verfügt mit 383 Hektar über eine der ausgedehntesten Flächen in dieser Region. Die Premier-Cru-Lage Les Lavières befindet sich in Richtung Pernand-Vergelesses. Die Domaine besitzt 2,61 Hektar im Kernstück des 17,66 Hektar großen Weinbergs. Die Reben sind rund 50 Jahre alt und stehen in süd-südöstlicher Ausrichtung auf einem Boden, der aus einer Mischung von Sandstein, Sand und Mergel mit eisenhaltigem Eierstein (Oolith) im oberen Bereich und rotbraunem krümeligen Kalkstein im unteren Bereich besteht.

Farbe

mittleres Kirschrot

Nase

Der Pinot Noir aus der Einzellage Les Lavières aus Savigny-lès-Beaune zeigt sich im 2017er Jahrgang rund und füllig mit Noten von reifen gequetschten Waldbeeren, insbesondere von gezuckerten Himbeeren. Der Wein bietet zudem eine leicht laktische Komponente sowie Noten von feuchtem Waldboden und Unterholz. Darüber liegt eine feine Note von Rosenblüten, Veilchen und Kalk.

Mund

Am Gaumen ist der Les Lavières so saftig wie weich, leicht laktisch und geprägt von jenen gezuckerten Waldbeeren, die man auch schon im Duft präsent hatte. Hinzu kommt eine eher zurückhaltende Säure. Je mehr Luft und Zeit der Pinot bekommt, desto kraftvoller, saftiger, frischer und tanninbetonter wird er. Vergleicht man ihn mit Aux Fournaux, so ist er der etwas dunklere und maskulinere Wein. Es dauert nur ein Stündchen (zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt), bis der Wein in voller Blüte dasteht und sich gesammelt und in Balance gebracht hat. Und dann macht er auch schon jetzt sehr viel Spaß.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Kalbsleber und Waldpilze auf Röstbrot mit Portweinreduktion
    (Fleisch, Kalb, Pilze und Trüffel, Innereien, Leber)
  • Ravioli mit unterschiedlichen Wild-Sorten und Steinpilzen
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Pilze und Trüffel, Steinpilze, Wild, Ravioli)
  • Gebratene La-Ratte-Kartoffeln mit Feigen, Steinpilzen, Marroni und wilder Rauke
    (Pilze und Trüffel, Steinpilze, Kartoffel, Wildkräuter, Obst & Nüsse)

Weingut

Chandon de Briailles

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2017 Chandon de Briailles

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.