Showing 1–24 of 38 results

Filter"

Chandon de Briailles

chandon de briailles logo

Symbol of the House of Chandon de Briailles

Wines from Chandon de Briailles are among the outstanding natural wines of Burgundy.

François de Nicolay, born in 1970, is today at the head of the Domaine Chandon de Briailles and embodies its renewal between modernity and respect for tradition.
Family-owned since 1834, the domaine is located four kilometres north of Beaune and has 13.7 hectares in the communes of Savigny-Lès-Beaune, Pernand-Vergelesses and Aloxe Corton.

After a business school diploma and several experiences in Europe, the USA and Hong Kong, François returned to his roots and completed an internship in winemaking in Oregon. In 2001, he devoted himself entirely to the Domaine, whose reputation is obviously well established.

The arrival of François and his sister Claude in Chandon de Briailles breathes new life into the estate: since 2005, the Domaine has been farmed biodynamically and expirimint with sulphur-free vinification - extremely rare at this level.This complementary duo is motivated to express the specificities of each parcel year after year.


More about Chandon de Briailles

This important estate is owned by Aymar and Nadine de Nicolay (pronounced Nicolaï) and their four children. Their son François and youngest daughter Claude are in charge, along with cellar master Jean-Claude Bouveret, who is called Kojak by everyone, even himself, for obvious reasons.

The progress made here over the last decade is impressive and the estate is now a major source of Ile de Vergelesses (of which they are the largest landowner) and a range of excellent Cortons. The domaine has been farmed entirely biodynamically since 2005.

The fruit is only partially destemmed, fermentation temperatures are low and the proportion of new oak is very low. The result is wines of only medium structure, but they are pure and aromatic and keep well.

14 ha in property and en métayage (lease in kind): Corton, Les Bressandes (1.74 ha); Corton, Clos du Roi (0.44 ha); Corton, Les Maréchaudes (0.39 ha); Corton- Charlemagne (0.39 ha); Corton blanc (0.25 ha); Volnay premier cru Les Caillerets; Aloxe-Corton premier cru Les Valozières; Pernand-Vergelesses premier cru
in Ile de Vergelesses and Les Basses-Vergelesses; Savigny-lès-Beaune premier cru in Les Lavières and Aux Fourneaux; village Savigny-lès-Beaune, including the lieu-dit Aux Fourneaux.

Ergebnisse 1 – 24 von 48 werden angezeigt

Filter»

Chandon de Briailles

chandon de briailles logo

Symbol des Hauses Chandon de Briailles

Weine von Chandon de Briailles gehören zu den herausragenden Naturweinen des Burgund.

François de Nicolay, Jahrgang 1970, steht heute an der Spitze der Domaine Chandon de Briailles und verkörpert deren Erneuerung zwischen Moderne und Respekt vor der Tradition.
Die seit 1834 in Familienbesitz befindliche Domaine liegt vier Kilometer nördlich von Beaune und verfügt über 13,7 Hektar in den Gemeinden Savigny-Lès-Beaune, Pernand-Vergelesses und Aloxe-Corton.

Nach einem Diplom der Business School und mehreren Erfahrungen in Europa, den USA und Hongkong kehrte François zu seinen Wurzeln zurück und absolvierte ein Praktikum im Bereich Weinherstellung in Oregon. Im Jahr 2001 widmete er sich ganz der Domaine, deren Ruf offensichtlich gut etabliert ist.

Die Ankunft von François und seiner Schwester Claude in Chandon de Briailles haucht dem Anwesen neues Leben ein: Seit 2005 wird die Domaine biodynamisch bewirtschaftet und mit schwefelfreier Weinbereitung expirimintiert – äußerst selten auf diesem Niveau.Dieses komplementäre Duo ist motiviert, die Besonderheiten jeder Parzelle Jahr für Jahr zum Ausdruck zu bringen.


Mehr über Chandon de Briailles

Dieses bedeutende Anwesen ist im Besitz von Aymar und Nadine de Nicolay (sprich: Nicolaï) und ihren vier Kindern. Ihr Sohn François und ihre jüngste Tochter Claude haben das Sagen, zusammen mit Kellermeister Jean-Claude Bouveret, der aus offensichtlichen Gründen von allen, sogar von ihm selbst, als Kojak bezeichnet wird.

Die Fortschritte, die hier in den letzten zehn Jahren gemacht wurden, sind beeindruckend, und das Weingut ist jetzt eine Hauptquelle für die Ile de Vergelesses (von der sie der größte Landbesitzer sind) und eine Reihe von ausgezeichneten Cortons. Die Domaine wird seit 2005 vollständig biodynamisch bewirtschaftet.

Die Früchte werden nur teilweise entrappt, die Gärungstemperaturen sind niedrig und der Anteil an neuer Eiche ist sehr gering. Das Ergebnis sind Weine von nur mittlerer Struktur, aber sie sind rein und aromatisch und halten sich gut.

14 ha im Eigentum und en métayage (Naturalpacht): Corton, Les Bressandes (1.74 ha); Corton, Clos du Roi (0.44 ha); Corton, Les Maréchaudes (0.39 ha); Corton- Charlemagne (0.39 ha); Corton blanc (0.25 ha); Volnay premier cru Les Caillerets; Aloxe-Corton premier cru Les Valozières; Pernand-Vergelesses premier cru
in Ile de Vergelesses und Les Basses-Vergelesses; Savigny-lès-Beaune premier cru in Les Lavières and Aux Fourneaux; village Savigny-lès-Beaune, inklusive des lieu-dit Aux Fourneaux.