Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

52,27 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru "Les Lavières" rouge 2018 - Chandon de Briailles

52,27 

SKU: 9910216166 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Pinot noir comes from the Premier Cru site Les Lavières in Savigny-lès-Beaune. The municipality is located about three and a half kilometers northwest of Beaune and, with 383 hectares, has one of the most extensive vineyards in this region. The Premier Cru site Les Lavières is located in the direction of Pernand-Vergelesses. Domaine Chandon de Briailles owns 2.61 hectares at the heart of the 17.66-hectare vineyard, which is named after the LavesThe vineyard is named after the flat limestone boulders that were also used as roof tiles in Burgundy in the past. The vines are about 50 years old and stand in south-southeast orientation on a soil that consists of a mixture of sandstone, sand and marl with ferruginous egg stone (oolite) in the upper area and red-brown crumbly limestone in the lower area. Spontaneous fermentation took place in wood cuve with fairly high whole cluster percentages. It then went by gravity into barriques and tonneaux with small amounts of new wood. This was followed by about 14 months of aging without further agitation or racking. Filling was done with minimal sulfur, mostly straight from the barrel.

Color

medium cherry-red

Nose

The Pinot noir from the single vineyard Les Lavières from Savigny-lès-Beaune smells ripe and intense. At first it reminds of peonies and violets, before it goes into the fruity and spicy direction. Red and dark berries, fresh and compote-like, play a role here as well as sweet cherries, a few sour cherries and some blood orange. The aroma is rounded off by fresh yeast dough and forest floor.

Palate

On the palate the Les Lavières The wine is very much in the tradition of the vineyard, i.e. juicy, soft, silky and slightly lactic. The 2018 vintage, meanwhile, has more richness and power than the somewhat more delicate 2017. The tannin is ripe and polished, the raps bring slightly cool and ripe green notes into play, and the acidity is typically ripe yet grippy, clean and straight. On the palate there are wild berries, especially blueberries, that taste as fresh as if they had been picked moments before in a Swedish forest. In the long finish it becomes slightly salty and even a little peppery. The Les Lavières is a masculine, slightly earthy Savigny-lès-Beaunefull of energy, minerality and density.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Sliced venison liver with caramelized apple
    (Meat, game, deer)
  • Ravioli stuffed with pheasant and sauce Choron
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Wildfowl, pheasant, partridge, ravioli)
  • Oven braised potatoes topped with Gruyère and porcini mushrooms
    (Porcini mushrooms, Vegetables & Vegetarian, potato)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Parker points

91-93

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles”

Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2018

51,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(68,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen präsentiert sich der Les Lavières ganz in der Tradition der Lage, also saftig, weich, seidig und leicht laktisch. Der Les Lavières ist ein maskuliner, leicht erdiger Savigny-lès-Beaune, voller Energie, Mineralität und Dichte.

Savigny-Les-Beaune 1er Cru „Les Lavières“ rouge 2018

51,51 

Artikelnummer: 9910216166 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Pinot noir stammt aus der Premier-Cru-Lage Les Lavières in Savigny-lès-Beaune. Die Gemeinde liegt rund dreieinhalb Kilometer nordwestlich von Beaune und verfügt mit 383 Hektar über eine der ausgedehntesten Weinflächen in dieser Region. Die Premier-Cru-Lage Les Lavières befindet sich in Richtung Pernand-Vergelesses. Die Domaine Chandon de Briailles besitzt 2,61 Hektar im Kernstück des 17,66 Hektar großen Weinbergs, der nach den Laves, flachen Kalksteinbrocken, benannt ist, die im Burgund früher auch als Dachziegeln genutzt wurden. Die Reben sind rund 50 Jahre alt und stehen in süd-südöstlicher Ausrichtung auf einem Boden, der aus einer Mischung von Sandstein, Sand und Mergel mit eisenhaltigem Eierstein im oberen Bereich und rotbraunem krümeligen Kalkstein im unteren Bereich besteht. Die spontane Gärung erfolgte im Holz-Cuve mit recht hohen Ganztraubenanteilen. Danach ging es per Schwerkraft in die Barriques und Tonneaux mit geringem Neuholzanteil. Es schloss sich ein rund 14 Monate währender Ausbau an ohne weitere Bewegung oder Abstiche. Die Füllung erfolgte mit minimalem Schwefelanteil, meist direkt aus dem Fass.

Farbe

mittleres Kirschrot

Nase

Der Pinot noir aus der Einzellage Les Lavières aus Savigny-lès-Beaune duftet reif und intensiv. Er erinnert zunächst an Pfingstrosen und Veilchen, bevor es in die fruchtige und würzige Richtung geht. Rote und dunkle Beeren, frisch und kompottig, spielen hier ebenso eine Rolle wie Süßkirschen, ein paar Sauerkirschen und etwas Blutorange. Abgerundet wird das Duftbild von frischem Hefeteig und Waldboden.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert sich der Les Lavières ganz in der Tradition der Lage, also saftig, weich, seidig und leicht laktisch. Der 2018er Jahrgang besitzt indes mehr Fülle und Kraft als der etwas filigranere 2017er. Das Tannin ist reif und geschliffen, die Rappen bringen leicht kühle und reife grüne Noten ins Spiel, die Säure ist typisch reif und trotzdem griffig, klar und straight. Am Gaumen finden sich Waldbeeren, vor allem Blaubeeren, die so frisch schmecken, als wären sie kurz zuvor in einem schwedischen Wald gelesen worden. Im langen Finale wird es leicht salzig und sogar ein wenig pfeffrig. Der Les Lavières ist ein maskuliner, leicht erdiger Savigny-lès-Beaune, voller Energie, Mineralität und Dichte.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Geschnetzeltes von der Hirschleber mit karamellisiertem Apfel
  • Ravioli mit Fasanfüllung an Sauce Choron
  • Ofengeschmorte, mit Gruyère überbackene Kartoffeln mit Steinpilzen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Parker Punkte

91-93

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01