Reliefs Côtes Catalanes rouge IGP 2017

24,86 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(33,15  / 1000 ml)

Balanced by cool minerality and its fine acidic nerve, everything flows into a calm finish contoured by noble bitterness. Made from 100% Carignan planted between 1911 and 1944, the wine grew in many small plots and is the ideal introduction to the world of old vines.

Reliefs Côtes Catalanes rouge IGP 2017

24,86 

SKU: 9910235043 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 06.01.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Purple red with violet reflections.

Nose

In addition to berry fruits such as mulberries, elderberries and black cherries, dark aromas are always found in the goblet chocolate, black cardamom and juniper set spicy accents, light tobacco and delicate floral notes of hibiscus outline its filigree. Balanced by cool minerality and and its fine acid nerve everything flows into a calm finish contoured by noble bitters.

Mouth

The 2017 Reliefs Rouge from Domane Roc des Anges delivers on the palate what the nose promises. Made from 100% Carignan planted between 1911 and 1944, the wine grew in many small plots and is the ideal introduction to the world of old vines. Despite its unheard-of concentration and density, it shines on the palate with its lean appearance and shines with pure understatement. The crystal clear fruit is flanked by fine-grained tannin and underpinned by noble bitter notes on a mineral foundation. Serious wine, which is seriously fun.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Sichuan Eggplant with Fish Scent Flavor
  • Fried stockfish with beetroot hummus and gremolata
  • Lamb tagine with eggplant, chickpeas and ducca

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Marjorie et Stéphane Gallet, 1 Route de Montner, 66720 Latour de France / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Reliefs Côtes Catalanes rouge IGP 2017

24,50 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(32,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Balanciert durch kühle Mineralik und und seinen feinen Säurenerv fliesst alles in ein ruhiges, von noblem Bitterstoff konturiertes Finish. Der Wein aus 100% Carignan, gepflanzt zwischen 1911 und 1944 wuchs in vielen kleinen Parzellen und ist der ideale Einstieg in die Welt der alten Reben.

Reliefs Côtes Catalanes rouge IGP 2017

24,50 

Artikelnummer: 9910235043 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.01.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Purpurrot mit violette Reflexen.

Nase

Neben Beerenfrüchten wie Maulbeeren, Holunder und Schwarzkirschen finden sich stets dunkle Aromen im Kelch Schokolade, schwarzer Kardamom und Wacholder setzen würzige Akzente, heller Tabak und zarte florale Noten nach Hibiskus skizzieren seine filigranen Umrisse. Balanciert durch kühle Mineralik und und seinen feinen Säurenerv fliesst alles in ein ruhiges, von noblem Bitterstoff konturiertes Finish.

Mund

Der 2017 Reliefs Rouge der Domane Roc des Anges hält am Gaumen, was die Nase verspricht. Der Wein aus 100% Carignan, gepflanzt zwischen 1911 und 1944 wuchs in vielen kleinen Parzellen und ist der ideale Einstieg in die Welt der alten Reben. Trotz seiner unerhörten Konzentration und Dichte brilliert er am Gaumen durch seinen schlanken Auftritt und glänzt durch pures Understatement. Die glasklare Frucht wird flankiert von feinkörnigem Tannin und unterlegt von noblen Bitternoten auf mineralischem Fundament. Seriöser Wein, der ernsthaft Spaß macht.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Sichuan Aubergine mit Fischduft-Geschmack
  • Gebratener Stockfisch mit Rote Bete Hummus und Gremolata
  • Lamm Tagine mit Auberginen, Kichererbsen und Ducca

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Marjorie et Stéphane Gallet, 1 Route de Montner, 66720 Latour de France / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10