Showing all 14 results

Filter»

Roc des Anges

Roussillon has been causing a stir for quite a while now. But the Roc des Anges winery is surprisingly still an insider tip. Yet Marjorie and Stéphane Gallet have quietly worked their way to the top of the region.

They inspire with their elegant, timeless wines with a Mediterranean flair. The mixture of barren soils, the warm factor of the Mediterranean and the cool winds from the Pyrenees works perfectly here.

From Grenache Gris and Macabeu, they create harmonious white wines that represent their region, go very well with Mediterranean cuisine and bring a lot of character. Like Marjorie, the wines are absolutely at rest. Pi Vell is a pure Macabeu. This grape variety is mainly found here in the region. Pi Vell benefits from a very tart, lemony aroma that smells congenial in the glass with saltiness and dried herbs.

The Segna de Cor is a red cuvée from the who is who the regional grape varieties: Grenache, Carignan and Syrah. Dark, spicy aromas, Mediterranean herbs, olive and some dark chocolate. A brilliant wine to go with life-affirming cuisine.

Inspiration for a whole generation.

Gérard Gauby of the Domaine of the same name is considered the father of modern Roussillon. After internships and instructive years, some of our wineries have emerged from this nucleus. Matassa, Terroir al LimitRoc des Anges and also the Domaine de l'Horizon, which is well-known in Germany. Marjorie made her first experiences with biodynamics at Gauby. Today she follows a similar philosophy in her own vineyard.

Marjorie and Stéphane Gallet

With love for Carignan and Maury

Among the red grape varieties, Carignan is particularly close to her heart. The 1903 Carignan comes from ancient vines that are true to their roots. With frighteningly low yields, the result is a very profound, honest wine. The wines of Roc des Anges have something meditative about them. 1903 Carignan explicitly radiates this tranquillity.

A regional speciality is Maury. Stephane was able to gain a lot of experience with the oxidatively vinified wine. The Maury from 1996 smells wonderfully of dried plums, figs and roasted nuts. The sweetness is very well integrated. The Maury has its great strength with nutty dishes, chocolate desserts and blue cheese. It is important to chill it slightly for freshness.
Text and wine expertise: Marian Henß.

Zeigt alle 14 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Roc des Anges

Das Roussillon sorgt seit einer ganzen Weile für Aufsehen. Doch das Weingut Roc des Anges ist erstaunlicherweise immer noch ein Geheimtipp. Dabei haben sich Marjorie und Stéphane Gallet still und heimlich an die Spitze der Region herangearbeitet.

Sie begeistern durch ihre eleganten, zeitlosen Weine mit mediterranem Flair. Die Mischung aus kargen Böden, dem warmen Faktor des Mittelmeers und den kühlen Winden aus den Pyrenäen funktioniert hier perfekt.

Aus Grenache Gris und Macabeu kreieren sie harmonische Weißweine, die ihre Region vertreten, zur mediterranen Küche sehr gut passen und viel Charakter mitbringen. Wie Marjorie ruhen die Weine absolut in sich. Pi Vell ist ein reiner Macabeu. Diese Rebsorte findet man vor allem hier in der Region. Pi Vell profitiert von einer sehr herben, zitronigen Aromatik, die mit Salzigkeit und getrockneten Kräutern kongenial im Glas duftet.

Der Segna de Cor ist eine rote Cuvée aus dem who is who die regionalen Rebsorten: Grenache, Carignan und Syrah. Dunkle, würzige Aromen, mediterrane Kräuter, Olive und etwas Zartbitterschokolade. Ein genialer Wein zur lebensbejahenden Küche.

Inspiration für eine ganze Generation.

Gérard Gauby von der gleichnamigen Domaine gilt als der Vater des modernen Roussillon. Nach Praktika und lehrreichen Jahren sind aus dieser Keimzelle einige unserer Weingüter entstanden. Matassa, Terroir al Limit, Roc des Anges und auch die in Deutschland bekannte Domaine de l´Horizon. Marjorie machte bei Gauby erste Erfahrungen mit der Biodynamie. Heute verfolgt sie eine ähnliche Philosophie im eigenen Weingut.

Marjorie und Stéphane Gallet

Mit Liebe zu Carignan und Maury

Bei den roten Rebsorten liegt ihr besonders der Carignan am Herzen. Der 1903 Carignan stammt von wurzelechten, uralten Rebstöcken. Bei erschreckend niedrigen Erträgen entsteht ein sehr tiefgründiger, ehrlicher Wein. Die Weine von Roc des Anges haben etwas meditatives. 1903 Carignan strahlt diese Ruhe explizit aus.

Eine regionale Spezialität ist Maury. Stephane konnte mit dem oxidativ ausgebauten Wein viele Erfahrungen sammeln. Der Maury aus 1996 duftet herrlich nach getrockneten Pflaumen, Feigen und gerösteten Nüssen. Die Süße ist sehr gut eingebunden. Der Maury hat seine große Stärke zu nussigen Gerichten, Schokoladendesserts und Blauschimmelkäse. Wichtig ist, dass man ihn im Sinne der Frische leicht kühlt.
Text und Weinexpertise: Marian Henß.