Zum Inhalt springen

Showing all 15 results

Filter»

Johannes Zillinger

johannes zillinger in the vineyard

johannes zillinger in the vineyard

The Johannes Zillinger winery in the Weinviertel region has been living in harmony with nature for over 40 years. Organic and biodynamics are not trends here, but a way of life. Avoiding chemicals and manipulation characterises the philosophy of the winery, especially when it comes to the environment, water, nutrition and, above all, wine.
Johannes Zillinger favours a healthy soil structure as the key to remarkable and exciting wines. In his cellars, he gives the wines free space to develop. His approach is biodynamics 2.0, in which he sees the vineyards as diverse habitats. He grows herbs for teas, extracts and essential oils, which are used in the vineyard, directly between the vines. This promotes biodiversity and gives the terroir a unique character that is reflected in the wines.
Sheep, chickens and "Kune Kune" pigs graze between the vines. Johannes Zillinger plants trees and shrubs on the east side of the south-facing vineyards as "natural air conditioning systems", giving nature back a piece of land. With his nature-orientated approach in the cellar, he frames the works of art painted by nature and creates natural wines of unique expressiveness.

Zum Inhalt springen

Zeigt alle 15 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Johannes Zillinger

johannes zillinger im weinberg

johannes zillinger im weinberg

Das Weingut Johannes Zillinger im Weinviertel lebt seit über 40 Jahren im Einklang mit der Natur. Bio und Biodynamik sind hier keine Trends, sondern eine Lebenseinstellung. Der Verzicht auf Chemie und Manipulation prägt die Philosophie des Weinguts, insbesondere wenn es um die Umwelt, das Wasser, die Ernährung und vor allem den Wein geht.
Johannes Zillinger setzt auf eine gesunde Bodenstruktur als Schlüssel zu bemerkenswerten und spannenden Weinen. In seinen Kellern lässt er den Weinen freien Raum zur Entfaltung. Sein Weg ist die Biodynamik 2.0, bei der er die Weinberge als vielfältige Lebensräume begreift. Kräuter für Tees, Extrakte und ätherische Öle, die im Weinberg eingesetzt werden, baut er direkt zwischen den Reben an. Dies fördert die Biodiversität und verleiht dem Terroir einen einzigartigen Charakter, der sich in den Weinen widerspiegelt.
Schafe, Hühner und “Kune Kune”-Schweine grasen zwischen den Rebstöcken. An den Ostseiten der südlich ausgerichteten Weinberge pflanzt Johannes Zillinger Bäume und Sträucher als “natürliche Klimaanlagen” und gibt so der Natur ein Stück Land zurück. Mit seinem naturnahen Ansatz im Keller rahmt er die von der Natur gemalten Kunstwerke und schafft Naturweine von einzigartiger Ausdruckskraft.