Pinot Gris Rotenberg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

Incl. VAT.
(100,04  / 1000 ml)

In addition to its freshness, it beguiles with sweet aromas reminiscent of candied orange zest, dried apricots, peach compote, honey and beeswax. It has a stimulating scent of citrus and elderflower, accompanied by distinct hints of the chalky soil on which it was grown.

Pinot Gris Rotenberg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

SKU: 9990006193 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Intense amber with sparkling golden highlights.NoseThe 2002 Pinot Gris Rotenberg surprises on the nose with a freshness that one would not have expected at first due to the advanced maturity. It has a stimulating aroma of citrus and elderflower, accompanied by clear hints of the chalky soil on which it was grown. In addition to the freshness, it beguiles with sweet aromas reminiscent of candied orange zest, dried apricots, peach compote, honey and beeswax. Fine notes of coriander, soy, cinnamon and cedar round off its complexity harmoniously.

Palate

On the palate, the 2002 Pinot Gris Rotenberg is also extremely refreshing and stimulating. Its stimulating acidity is accompanied by a clear salty note and a fine and unobtrusive sweetness. An extremely exciting wine, which can be excellently combined with food and with which one or the other wine drinker can be positively surprised as far as matured wines from Alsace are concerned.

In 2002, a quality of grape grew up in the Rotenberg that had SGN potential, but was harvested shortly before because of the oncoming rain. This resulted in a high quality Vendange Tardive very close to SGN. The nose shows the influence of the chalky soil and noble rot powerful mineral and honey aromas; the palate is sweet and intense peach and apricot ; the finish is delicate.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Chestnut soup with caramelized salted almonds
  • Chocolate tart with sea salt and caramel ice cream
  • Sbrinz with apricot jam

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

10,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: CC-FR-BIO

Pinot Gris Rotenberg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

Inkl. MwSt.
(100,04  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Neben der Frische betört er mit süßen Aromen, die an kandierte Orangenzesten, getrocknete Aprikosen, Pfirsichkompott, Honig und Bienenwachs erinnern. Er duftet anregend nach Zitrus und Holunderblüte, begleitet von deutlichen Anklängen, die an den kalkigen Boden denken lassen, auf dem er gewachsen ist.

Pinot Gris Rotenberg Vendanges Tardives 2002

75,03 

Artikelnummer: 9990006193 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.12.2012, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Intensives Bernstein mit funkelnden goldenen Reflexen.NaseDer 2002er Pinot Gris Rotenberg überrascht in der Nase mit einer Frische, die man aufgrund der fortgeschrittenen Reife zunächst nicht erwartet hätte. Er duftet anregend nach Zitrus und Holunderblüte, begleitet von deutlichen Anklängen, die an den kalkigen Boden denken lassen, auf dem er gewachsen ist. Neben der Frische betört er mit süßen Aromen, die an kandierte Orangenzesten, getrocknete Aprikosen, Pfirsichkompott, Honig und Bienenwachs erinnern. Feine Noten von Koriander, Soja, Zimt und Zedernholz runden seine Komplexität stimmig ab.

Gaumen

Auch am Gaumen wirkt der 2002er Pinot Gris Rotenberg überaus erfrischend und anregend. Seine anregende Säure wird begleitet von einer deutlichen salzigen Note und einer feinen und unaufdringlichen Süße. Ein überaus spannender Wein, den man hervorragend zum Essen kombinieren kann und mit dem man den einen oder anderen Weintrinker positiv überraschen kann, was gereifte Kreszenzen aus dem Elsass angeht.

2002 wuchs im Rotenberg eine Traubenqualität heran, die SGN Potential besaß, jedoch wegen des aufziehenden Regens noch kurz zuvor gelesen wurde. So entstand ein dem SGN sehr nahe kommender, hochwertiger Vendange Tardive. Die Nase zeigt den Einfluss des kalkhaltigen Bodens und der Edelfäule kräftige Mineralien- und Honigaromen; der Gaumen ist süß und intensiv Pfirsich und Aprikose ; der Abgang ist deliziös.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Maronensuppe mit karamellisierten Salz-Mandeln
  • Schokoladen-Tarte mit Meersalz und Karamelleis
  • Sbrinz mit Aprikosenkonfitüre

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

10,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: CC-FR-BIO