Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2015

from 24x only 56,72  per piece.

63,02 

Incl. VAT.
(84,03  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
59,87  6 1179,83  / 1000 ml
58,61  12 2378,15  / 1000 ml
56,72  24 75,63  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9910216118 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 27.12.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Pinot noir comes from the 9.41 hectare Premier Cru site Ile de Vergelesses in Pernand-Vergelesses. The site is framed by Savigny's Les Vergelesses as well as Pernand's Les Vergelesses. The quality of the terroir is higher than that of all other Premier Cru sites in the village and is actually at Grand Cru level. The terroir of Pernand-Vergelesses, similar to that at Corton Hill, is characterized by siliceous and calcareous red marl that has a high iron content. The domaine has 13.31 hectares of average 40-year-old vines, some of them even 80-year-old vines, facing east.

Color

violet red

Nose

The Pinot noir from the core site Ile de Vergelesses balances between warm fruit notes and earthy elements. One thinks one can smell undergrowth, earth and perhaps a little truffle. If you step out of the forest into the open, you will find strawberries, blackberries and a few currants. A little further away is an elder tree with ripe fruit. In addition, the cherries are ripe and reveal themselves in the form of a cherry tart with a dark base and chocolate.

Mouth

It is then these cherries that fill the mouth with juice. The fruit is intense and warm, the tannin is flattering and coats the tongue. All this is interspersed with a fine, increasingly clear acidity that sneaks in through the back door, as it were, and then becomes present. With air and time, all of this adds up to a coherent, intense experience. The wine is still young, but already very open, inviting and becomes deeper and more complex with air.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Saddle of wild hare with bacon, orange and autumn leaf salad
  • Duck liver, pancetta and rosemary ragout
  • Wild mushrooms with egg yolk, parmesan and sourdough bread

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2015

ab 24x nur 56,72  pro Stück.

63,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(84,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
StaffelpreisMenge (von)Menge (bis)Grundpreis
59,87  6 1179,83  / 1000 ml
58,61  12 2378,15  / 1000 ml
56,72  24 75,63  / 1000 ml
Artikelnummer: 9910216118 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 27.12.2017, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Pinot noir stammt aus der 9,41 Hektar großen Premier-Cru-Lage Ile de Vergelesses in Pernand-Vergelesses. Die Lage wird eingerahmt von Savignys Les Vergelesses sowie Pernands Les Vergelesses. Die Qualität des Terroirs ist höher als die aller anderen Premier-Cru-Lagen des Ortes und liegt eigentlich auf Grand-Cru-Niveau. Das Terroir von Pernand-Vergelesses ist ähnlich wie das am Corton-Hügel von kiesel- und kalkhaltigem roten Mergel geprägt, der über einen hohen Eisenanteil verfügt. Die Domaine verfügt über 13,31 Hektar durchschnittlich 40-jähriger, teils sogar 80-jähriger Reben in Ostausrichtung.

Farbe

violettrot

Nase

Der Pinot noir aus der Kernlage Ile de Vergelesses balanciert zwischen warmen Fruchtnoten und erdigen Elementen. Man meint Unterholz, Erde und vielleicht etwas Trüffel schnuppern zu können. Tritt man aus dem Wald ins Freie, findet man Erdbeeren, Brombeeren und ein paar Johannisbeeren. Etwas weiter weg steht ein Holunderbaum mit reifer Frucht. Dazu werden die Kirschen reif und offenbaren sich in Form eines Kirschtörtchens mit dunklem Boden und Schokolade.

Mund

Diese Kirschen sind es dann auch, die den Mund mit Saft füllen. Die Frucht ist intensiv und warm, der Gerbstoff ist schmeichlerisch und umhüllt die Zunge. All das wird durchdrungen von einer feinen, immer klarer werdenden Säure, die sich gleichsam durch die Hintertür einschleicht und dann präsent wird. Mit Luft und Zeit fügt sich all das zu einem stimmigen, intensiven Erlebnis. Der Wein ist noch jung, aber schon sehr offen, einladend und wird mit Luft immer tiefer und komplexer.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Wildhasenrücken mit Speck, Orange und herbstlichem Blattsalat
  • Entenleber, Pancetta und Rosmarinragout
  • Wildpilze mit Eigelb, Parmesan und Sauerteigbrot

close

Weinbrief

Gute Weingeschichten.

Hintergründe, Angebote, Inspirationen und Verkostungsnotizen aus Weinberg und Keller. Alles in unserem Weinbrief.

Jetzt mit Willkommens-Gutschein.

Kein Spam, nur guter Wein!
Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzhinweise.

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01