Monticara 2017

from 24x only 27,91  per piece.

31,01 

Incl. VAT.
(41,35  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
29,46  6 1139,28  / 1000 ml
28,84  12 2338,45  / 1000 ml
27,91  24 37,21  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9930000257 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 20.07.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information about wine

The Moscatel vines for this wine were planted in 1932 in the Upper Axarquía region in the hills of Málaga. The Fuente Blas vineyard comprises two plots of 0.64 and 1.04 hectares at an altitude of 800 metres with a slope of 68 %. The subsoil dates back to the Paleocene and consists of slate with quartz inclusions, the topsoil contains little organic matter. The Monticara is made from the free-run juice and aged in new French wood for ten months.

Color

medium straw yellow

Nose

This Moscatel from ancient vines provides an intense experience on the nose as well as on the palate. The wine is aromatically profound and relaxed at the same time. Although the typical muscat notes are all present, they do not impose themselves. Fineness is the order of the day. Notes of lychee and roses predominate, but one also finds vineyard peach, clementines and cedrat lemons.

Palate

Victoria Ordóñez manages here, as with the Pedro Ximénez grape variety, to transform the fullness that these heat-adapted vines deliver into freshness, elegance and finesse, without hiding the typicality of the variety. The Monticara is dry and clear, punchy and lively and at the same time creamy, elegant and fine. Here, too, there are nutmeg notes of roses and lychee, combined with citrus aromas and stone fruit, but all this in an upbeat and light form with fine acidity and mineral liveliness. At the same time, however, there is also a seriousness and depth that only the juice of ancient vines can carry.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Yellow Thai Curry
  • Pulpo with chorizo and salsa
  • Tortilla with mole, mushrooms and herbs

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Victoria Ordóñez, C/ Ciro Alegría 75, Pol.Ind.Guadalhorce, 29004 Málaga / Spain

Monticara 2017

31,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(41,36  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Auch hier finden sich Muskat-Noten von Rosen und Litchi, verbunden mit Zitrusaromen und Steinobst, das alles aber in beschwingter und leichter Form mit feiner Säure und mineralischer Lebendigkeit. Der Monticara ist trocken und klar, druckvoll und lebendig und dabei cremig, elegant und fein.

Monticara 2017

31,02 

Artikelnummer: 9930000257 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.07.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information um Wein

Die Moscatel-Reben für diesen Wein wurden 1932 in der Region Oberes Axarquía in den Hügeln von Málaga gepflanzt. Der Weingarten Fuente Blas umfasst zwei Parzellen von 0,64 und 1,04 Hektar auf 800 Metern Höhe mit einer Steigung von 68 %. Der Unterboden stammt aus dem Paläozän und besteht aus Schiefer mit Quarzeinschlüssen, der Oberboden enthält wenig organische Substanzen. Der Monticara entsteht aus dem freilaufenden Saft und wird in neuem französischen Holz über zehn Monate hinweg ausgebaut.

Farbe

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Dieser Moscatel von uralten Reben sorgt für ein intensives Erlebnis im Duft wie am Gaumen. Der Wein wirkt aromatisch tiefsinnig und entspannt zugleich. Obwohl die typischen Muskat-Noten alle präsent sind, drängen sie sich nicht auf. Feinheit ist hier angesagt. Es überwiegen Noten von Litchi und Rosen, doch man findet ebenso Weinbergspfirsich, Clementinen und Cedrat-Zitronen.

Gaumen

Victoria Ordóñez schafft es hier wie auch bei der Rebsorte Pedro Ximénez, die Fülle, die diese an Hitze angepassten Reben liefern, in Frische, Eleganz und Feinheit umzumünzen, ohne das Typische der Sorte zu verhehlen. Der Monticara ist trocken und klar, druckvoll und lebendig und dabei cremig, elegant und fein. Auch hier finden sich Muskat-Noten von Rosen und Litchi, verbunden mit Zitrusaromen und Steinobst, das alles aber in beschwingter und leichter Form mit feiner Säure und mineralischer Lebendigkeit. Gleichzeitig findet sich aber auch eine Ernsthaftigkeit und Tiefe, wie sie nur der Saft uralter Reben in sich tragen kann.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Gelbes Thai-Curry
  • Pulpo mit Chorizo und Salsa
  • Tortilla mit Mole, Pilzen und Kräutern

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Victoria Ordóñez, C/ Ciro Alegría 75, Pol.Ind.Guadalhorce, 29004 Málaga / Spain