Showing all 4 results

Filter"

Victoria Ordóñez

Victoria Ordóñez uses the indigenous grape variety in her wines. Pedro Ximénez from the mountains of Málaga. This characteristic grape variety brought international fame to the wines of Malaga from the seventeenth to the nineteenth century. Many of these wines were still dry, but after the appearance of phylloxera, this type of winemaking disappeared. It is therefore challenging and innovative project, since there are no reference points for this type of wine.


More about Victoria Ordóñez

Their research led them to explore a wine-growing area that had previously been forgotten: the mountains of Málaga. These include the municipalities of Málaga, Casabermeja and Colmenar. In order to avoid the rare Pedro Ximénez To find the Pedro Ximénez, months of research were necessary in small plots of old vineyards. In these, a laborious selection was then carried out in order to separate the Pedro Ximénez from other varieties grown in the same plots in mixed sets - typical for old vineyards. The authorities supported Victoria Ordóñez in this task, which was so valuable for the rebirth of the Malagasy original wine.

In addition to the reintroduction of the Pedro Ximénez variety from the Sierra de Málaga Natural Park, Victoria Ordóñez continued her commitment to another native grape variety: the Moscatel. For this, Victoria has chosen vineyards at an altitude of almost 1000 metres in the Sierra Tejeda Natural Park in the upper Axarquía region of Málaga.

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 3 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Victoria Ordóñez

Victoria Ordóñez setzt in ihren Weinen auf die einheimische Rebsorte Pedro Ximénez aus den Bergen von Málaga. Diese charakteristische Rebsorte brachte den Weinen Málagas vom siebzehnten bis zum neunzehnten Jahrhundert internationalen Ruhm. Viele dieser Weine waren noch trocken, aber nach dem Auftreten der Reblaus verschwand diese Art der Weinbereitung. Es handelt sich also um herausforderndes und innovatives Projekt, da es für diese Art von Wein keine Bezugspunkte gibt.


Mehr über Victoria Ordóñez

Ihre Forschungen führten sie dazu, ein Weinanbaugebiet zu erforschen, das zuvor in Vergessenheit geraten war: die Berge von Málaga. Dazu gehören die Gemeinden Málaga, Casabermeja und Colmenar. Um den seltenen Pedro Ximénez zu finden, waren monatelange Nachforschungen in kleinen Parzellen mit alten Weinbergen notwendig. In diesen wurde dann eine mühsame Selektion durchgeführt, um den Pedro Ximénez von anderen Sorten zu trennen, die in denselben Parzellen in gemischtem Satzt angebaut wurden – typisch für alte Weinberge. Die Behörden unterstützten Victoria Ordóñez bei dieser für die Wiedergeburt des malagischen Ursprungsweines so wertvollen Aufgabe.

Neben der Wiedereinführung der Sorte Pedro Ximénez aus dem Naturpark der Sierra de Málaga, setzte Victoria Ordóñez ihr Engagement für eine andere einheimischen Rebsorte fort: dem Moscatel. Dafür hat Victoria Weinberge in fast 1000 Metern Höhe im Naturpark Sierra Tejeda in der oberen Axarquía von Málaga ausgewählt.

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de